SPOTIO Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Third-party contract data puts real numbers on SPOTIO. The 7 gaps reviewers name, and 5 alternatives that publish a price upfront.
Page at a glance
SPOTIO is Map-based canvassing and rep-accountability software for door-knocking crews of five or more, sold as a front end to a separate production CRM. It publishes no price, so the only way to get a number is to ask a salesperson for one. Per-user licensing with a five-seat floor. SPOTIO's plans page states the product is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals, and a dedicated customer success manager is reserved for accounts at 25 licenses or more. It fits Roofing and solar companies running 8 to 40 dedicated canvassers on residential storm and retail work, where a sales manager watches the dashboard daily and a real CRM already handles production. It's the wrong buy for An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs, because SPOTIO's own plans page sets the floor at five field sales professionals, and the seat minimum is the single most-cited complaint from small users. So you'd be paying for seats nobody logs into, on an auto-renewing Order with no refunds. Alternatives that publish their prices are SalesRabbit from $59/month, Badger Maps from $58/month, Map My Customers from $99/month. A quote-only price and what third parties report instead, seven evidenced gaps and five alternatives, four of which publish a figure.
Whether SPOTIO is worth it
SPOTIO earns its money with Roofing and solar companies running 8 to 40 dedicated canvassers on residential storm and retail work, where a sales manager watches the dashboard daily and a real CRM already handles production. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.
The vendor publishes no price. But every number below was verified on 7 August 2026 and comes from a named third party that says which.
| Pricing model | Custom quote, no published price |
|---|---|
| Entry price | Quote only |
| Users | Per-user licensing with a five-seat floor. SPOTIO's plans page states the product is desig |
| Ownership | Independent |
| Best fit | Roofing and solar companies running 8 to 40 dedicated canvassers on residential storm and retail work, where a sales manager watches the dashboard daily and a real CRM already handles production. |
| Accounting sync | QuickBooks (none), AccuLynx (two-way), JobNimbus (two-way) |
What works
- The core job is stopping two reps from knocking the same door and proving which doors got knocked at all
- Location Verification is the feature owners buy, and it's also the feature reps resent
- SPOTIO expects to sit in front of another system, and the handoff quality varies by which one you run
- Reporting is strong in-app and lossy on the way out
- In-app contract signature exists, but it's an add-on rather than part of the base plan
What does not
- The five-seat floor prices out small crews entirely
- Auto-renewal with a 30-day cancellation window and no refunds
- Appointments and GPS trails don't come out in the CSV export
- Support quality falls off a cliff after onboarding, in review after review
- Crashes, random logouts and lost records show up steadily across the whole review history
SPOTIO is Map-based canvassing and rep-accountability software for door-knocking crews of five or more, sold as a front end to a separate production CRM. It sells to Roofing and Siding and Solar and Windows and doors contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: Managers cut territories on a map and assign them to reps. Every disposition drops a coloured pin, so a crew can see at a glance where it's already been. And reviewers consistently name this as the thing that works, which is the reason canvassing managers keep the product despite the reliability complaints.
The shops SPOTIO fits, and the ones it doesn't
It fits Roofing and solar companies running 8 to 40 dedicated canvassers on residential storm and retail work, where a sales manager watches the dashboard daily and a real CRM already handles production. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.
Don't buy it if you're An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs. SPOTIO's own plans page sets the floor at five field sales professionals, and the seat minimum is the single most-cited complaint from small users. So you'd be paying for seats nobody logs into, on an auto-renewing Order with no refunds. Look at JobNimbus instead.
Don't buy it if you're A contractor who wants one system for canvassing, estimating, production and invoicing. SPOTIO is deliberately a front-end canvassing and rep-accountability layer. And it has no accounting integration at all, while its own integrations page points roofing buyers at AccuLynx and JobNimbus to carry the job after the sale. So buying SPOTIO means buying a second system, not consolidating. Look at AccuLynx instead.
Don't buy it if you're A service business running inbound calls, dispatch and recurring maintenance rather than outbound door-knocking. Nothing in SPOTIO addresses scheduling technicians, dispatching to a service call, or billing a maintenance agreement. Because the whole product assumes a rep walking a route and creating demand that doesn't exist yet. Look at Housecall Pro instead.
Don't buy it if you're A team that can't commit to a full annual Order before it knows whether canvassing works for them. The Terms of Service auto-renew the Order, make all fees non-refundable, and require 30 days' written notice before the renewal date. And reviewers report being charged for unused seats through a term they wanted out of. So that's a bad structure for an unproven channel. Look at SalesRabbit instead.
What you'll pay SPOTIO in year one
SPOTIO doesn't publish a price. That's the finding, not a gap in this page: you can't compare this product on cost until someone quotes you.
The vendor's own wording is this, and nothing more: "SPOTIO names three plans on its own plans page, B2B, B2C and Custom, and attaches no dollar figure to any of them. The page states the model is user-based and routes every buyer to a sales conversation." So treat every third-party page printing tier names and figures for SPOTIO with careful suspicion. Those numbers are not on the vendor's site today, and a roundup that reprints them is telling you what SPOTIO used to charge somebody else.
And we aren't going to print a per-month number we can't open a vendor page and read. What exists instead is third-party reporting, dated, from people who saw real contracts. Read it as a range rather than as a quote you can hold anyone to.
| Reported range | Reported on | Source |
|---|---|---|
| $39 to $129 per user per month | 2026-08-07 | $39 per user, per month for the TEAM tier, with BUSINESS at $69 and PRO at $129 per user per month, and ENTERPRISE quote-only. Capterra lists no free trial and no free version. |
| $39 to $129 per user per month | 2026-08-07 | Software Advice carries the same four-tier ladder, Team $39, Business $69, Pro $129, Enterprise custom, and shows a free trial as available. Note that these tier names no longer match the B2B / B2C / Custom names on SPOTIO's own plans page, so the figures are best read as a legacy directory listing rather than a current quote. |
| $39 per user per month starting | 2026-08-07 | GetApp lists a $39 per user per month starting price with the same TEAM / BUSINESS / PRO / ENTERPRISE ladder. |
Per-user licensing with a five-seat floor. SPOTIO's plans page states the product is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals, and a dedicated customer success manager is reserved for accounts at 25 licenses or more.
There is a discount for paying annually up front: Not disclosed. The plans page publishes no monthly-versus-annual comparison, and the Terms of Service leave the subscription period to whatever is written in the Order form rather than fixing it in the public contract. And an annual prepay discount tells you an annual commitment exists, which is worth knowing before anyone mentions a term length out loud.
The SPOTIO costs that show up later
Payment processing. SPOTIO isn't a payment platform, so there's no processing rate to quote. But if you buy the E-Contracts add-on, ask whether signed contracts can hand off to your own payment processor or whether collection stays entirely in your CRM.
Implementation and onboarding. Implementation is a separate, unpriced line item. SPOTIO says most customers are live in under four weeks and that costs move with scope: "Implementation costs vary based on your specific requirements, integrations, and training needs."
Minimum term. The public Terms of Service does not fix a term length. It defers to the Order form: "The term of each Order shall continue for the period set forth in such Order, which term shall automatically renew, unless otherwise terminated in accordance with this Section 7." Reviewers describe that Order as an annual commitment.
Getting out. There is no early-exit right and no refund. Fees are stated to be non-refundable, and past-due amounts carry a financing fee at the lower of 1.5% per month or the highest rate allowed by law. Either party can terminate only for an uncured material breach after 10 days' written notice.
Auto-renewal. Renewal is automatic and the cancellation window is 30 days before the end of the current term: "Customer may terminate an Order by written notice to SPOTIO at least 30 days prior to the end of the renewal term for any subscription for Services." SPOTIO can also raise fees, change billing frequency and change the term length at its sole discretion on 30 days' notice at renewal.
Modules sold separately. , , , , . And this is where a SPOTIO quote drifts from the published tier. A module you need immediately is part of the price, not an extra.
Third-party services you will also pay for. , . These are not on SPOTIO's invoice, and they are still part of what this decision costs you every month.
"Third-party reporting puts SPOTIO at $39 to $129 per user per month, reported 2026-08-07."
$39 per user, per month for the TEAM tier, with BUSINESS at $69 and PRO at $129 per user per month, and ENTERPRISE quote-only. Capterra lists no free trial and no free version. (8-07)
A tangent, but stay with it. The Terms of Service reserves the right to change how SPOTIO bills for users added mid-term, at any time, in a way that overrides your signed Order. In a canvassing business you add seats every hiring wave. So the per-seat number you negotiated isn't guaranteed to apply to seat six or seat twenty. Ask for the mid-term add rate to be locked in the Order itself, and note that an Order term saying otherwise can still be superseded by this clause unless your redline removes it.
The SPOTIO costs that land afterwards
The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.
Sold separately. , , , , . Price the configuration you'll really run, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
Third-party services you'll also pay for. , . None of these are on SPOTIO's invoice, and all of them are part of what this decision costs every month.
"SPOTIO answers the question of what it costs with this and nothing else: "SPOTIO names three plans on its own plans page, B2B, B2C and Custom, and attaches no dollar figure to any of them. The page states the model is user-based and routes every buyer to a sales conversation.""
SPOTIO pricing page (2026)
"Per-user licensing with a five-seat floor. SPOTIO's plans page states the product is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals, and a dedicated customer success manager is reserved for accounts at 25 licenses or more."
SPOTIO pricing page (2026)
"SPOTIO is reported at $39 to $129 per user per month as of 2026-08-07."
$39 per user, per month for the TEAM tier, with BUSINESS at $69 and PRO at $129 per user per month, and ENTERPRISE quote-only. Capterra lists no free trial and no free version. (8-07)
The five workflows you pay for
Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on five things, and those are the five to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.
The core job is stopping two reps from knocking the same door and proving which doors got knocked at all Managers cut territories on a map and assign them to reps. Every disposition drops a coloured pin, so a crew can see at a glance where it's already been. And reviewers consistently name this as the thing that works, which is the reason canvassing managers keep the product despite the reliability complaints. And a project manager, construction, 6-12 months on the platform, writing on 2017-10-12, says the same thing: "Being able to track were you have already been so that you don't knock The same address twice thus improving your time management"
Location Verification is the feature owners buy, and it's also the feature reps resent SPOTIO stamps where a rep was when they logged a knock, which is how an owner tells a real door from a pin dropped from the driver's seat. But the tradeoff is a permanent GPS session on the rep's phone, and reviewers report it draining tablet and phone batteries through a shift. On 2017-09-28, a franchise partner, 6-12 months on the platform, puts it: "Kills battery on device. It wears down the battery on tablets or on a phone. If there was a way to use without location always on may help."
SPOTIO expects to sit in front of another system, and the handoff quality varies by which one you run AccuLynx gets a direct, prebuilt connection through AccuLynx AppConnections, pushing leads, contacts, appointments, photos and documents out and pulling job milestones back so a pin recolours as the job progresses. But JobNimbus gets a Zapier bridge instead, which means you're configuring and paying for Zaps rather than flipping a switch.
Reporting is strong in-app and lossy on the way out Admins can export Pipeline and List views plus named reports covering activities, conversion metrics, distance, location verification, loss reasons and records created or won, in both current and historical form. But what doesn't come out is the appointment calendar, the meeting and call activities, and the GPS trails. So plan for that gap before you build a reporting process on top of exports.
In-app contract signature exists, but it's an add-on rather than part of the base plan E-Contracts, the calling and texting Engagement Bundle, the Lead Machine prospect filter, DASH AI and Next Best Action all sit outside the plan as separately purchased bundles. And none of them carries a published price, so the number you're quoted for a seat isn't the number you'll pay if you want the closing workflow.
SPOTIO per trade, not per company size
Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.
Roofing. The workflow that decides it is the core job is stopping two reps from knocking the same door and proving which doors got knocked at all, and the shop profile that gets value is established canvassing operation, 13 to 40 reps with a dedicated manager doing residential and insurance and commercial work. Where it stops being a fit is An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs.
Siding. The workflow that decides it is the core job is stopping two reps from knocking the same door and proving which doors got knocked at all, and the shop profile that gets value is established canvassing operation, 13 to 40 reps with a dedicated manager doing residential and insurance and commercial work. Where it stops being a fit is An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs.
Solar. The workflow that decides it is the core job is stopping two reps from knocking the same door and proving which doors got knocked at all, and the shop profile that gets value is established canvassing operation, 13 to 40 reps with a dedicated manager doing residential and insurance and commercial work. Where it stops being a fit is An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs.
Windows and doors. The workflow that decides it is the core job is stopping two reps from knocking the same door and proving which doors got knocked at all, and the shop profile that gets value is established canvassing operation, 13 to 40 reps with a dedicated manager doing residential and insurance and commercial work. Where it stops being a fit is An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs.
How SPOTIO talks to your books
QuickBooks connects, on every plan. AccuLynx connects both ways, on every plan. JobNimbus connects both ways, on every plan. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.
Past those, the road ends. QuickBooks, Xero, CompanyCam, Roofr, MarketSharp do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.
Beyond accounting it connects to Salesforce (CRM sync of field activity, territories and accounts), HubSpot (CRM sync of field activity and contacts), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (CRM and ERP sync), Pipedrive (CRM sync), Oracle NetSuite (Enterprise ERP sync), SAP (Enterprise ERP sync), HailTrace (Storm and hail swath data for targeting canvassing routes), SOLO (Solar proposal and design handoff), Google Calendar & Gmail (Calendar and email sync for appointment setting), Microsoft Outlook (Calendar and email sync), SalesScreen (Gamification and leaderboards on top of SPOTIO activity), Zapier (Catch-all bridge to everything without a native connector, including JobNimbus). A public API exists: SPOTIO publishes a documented Open API at developer.spotio2.com for building custom connections, and describes most integrations as bi-directional: "Most integrations are configured to be bi-directional. This means field activity from SPOTIO pushes to your CRM, and territory/account updates from your CRM sync back to SPOTIO." The page does not state which plan tier unlocks API access.
SPOTIO support, onboarding and the hours
Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Onboarding for SPOTIO: Implementation is a separate, unpriced line item. SPOTIO says most customers are live in under four weeks and that costs move with scope: "Implementation costs vary based on your specific requirements, integrations, and training needs."
And an owner, construction, Less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2024-09-05, puts it the same thing: "Booked appointments for support and they didn't show up. Worst customer/client experience."
A member, cosmetics, Less than 6 months on the platform, writes it plainly: "There is no customer service once you sign a contract."
What happens when you want to leave SPOTIO
Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.
Minimum term. The public Terms of Service does not fix a term length. It defers to the Order form: "The term of each Order shall continue for the period set forth in such Order, which term shall automatically renew, unless otherwise terminated in accordance with this Section 7." Reviewers describe that Order as an annual commitment.
Auto-renewal. Renewal is automatic and the cancellation window is 30 days before the end of the current term: "Customer may terminate an Order by written notice to SPOTIO at least 30 days prior to the end of the renewal term for any subscription for Services." SPOTIO can also raise fees, change billing frequency and change the term length at its sole discretion on 30 days' notice at renewal.
Early termination. There is no early-exit right and no refund. Fees are stated to be non-refundable, and past-due amounts carry a financing fee at the lower of 1.5% per month or the highest rate allowed by law. Either party can terminate only for an uncured material breach after 10 days' written notice.
Payment processing. SPOTIO isn't a payment platform, so there's no processing rate to quote. But if you buy the E-Contracts add-on, ask whether signed contracts can hand off to your own payment processor or whether collection stays entirely in your CRM.
And this is the kind of thing you only find by reading the complaints. The two data sets that justify buying canvassing software, booked appointments and GPS trails, are the two data sets SPOTIO's CSV export leaves behind. If you leave, you take pins and pipeline records but not the appointment history or the location verification record that proved a rep was at the door. So push every booked appointment into your production CRM on the same day it's set, and the leaving cost stays low.
"SPOTIO is reported at $39 to $129 per user per month as of 2026-08-07."
Software Advice carries the same four-tier ladder, Team $39, Business $69, Pro $129, Enterprise custom, and shows a free trial as available. Note that these tier names no longer match the B2B / B2C / Custom names on SPOTIO's own plans page, so the figures are best read as a legacy directory listing rather than a current quote. (8-07)
"Locks you into a ongoing yearly contract and charges for users that do not use product , totally a ripoff company ,,,, contractors beware !!!!"
Capterra, Tommy V. (7-01)
"Poorly run start up company with zero customer support. When you cancel, Spotio will continue us to charge you until you catch it."
Capterra, John R. (9-20)
The SPOTIO problems that survive onboarding
What follows came from reading the review corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how you find the disqualifying detail buried in a five-star review.
The five-seat floor prices out small crews entirely SPOTIO won't sell to a solo rep or a two-person canvassing team. The plans page draws the line at five field sales professionals, and a long-time user says he was pushed off the product when he stopped running a team. So if the directory-listed $39 entry price is close to a real quote, five seats is roughly $2,340 a year before add-ons and implementation. But a door-to-door rep, new construction, says it differently: "They require you to sign up with a minimum of 5 sales reps. I was one of the first people ever to sign up with Spotio back in the day and now they treat me like I'm worthless since I don't want a team." Count the reps who will log knocks, not the reps on payroll. And if that number is under five, ask whether SPOTIO will write an Order at your true seat count, then get the answer in writing before the demo ends.
Auto-renewal with a 30-day cancellation window and no refunds The Order renews on its own unless you give written notice at least 30 days before the term ends, and all fees are non-refundable. SPOTIO can also raise fees, change billing frequency and change the subscription length at its sole discretion at renewal on 30 days' notice. And reviewers describe billing continuing after a cancellation attempt, and unused seats still being charged. Put a calendar reminder 45 days before your renewal date the day you sign, and send cancellation notice in writing by a method that produces a receipt. And don't rely on telling your account manager.
Appointments and GPS trails don't come out in the CSV export SPOTIO's own export article says the CSV excludes scheduled or completed appointments with their dates and times, excludes activities such as meetings and calls, and excludes GPS trails. But those are exactly the records a canvassing manager builds the case for the software on. And export is restricted to admins and to managers whose permissions allow it. Before you sign, run a trial export and check whether your set appointments survive it. And if they don't, make sure every booked appointment also lands in your production CRM the same day it's set.
Support quality falls off a cliff after onboarding, in review after review The complaint isn't one bad ticket. It repeats across seven years and multiple platforms: no service after the contract is signed, booked support appointments that nobody attends, and support described as non-existent. And the plans page reserves a dedicated customer success manager for accounts at 25 licenses or more, which lines up with what smaller accounts report. A member, cosmetics who reviewed it on 2021-09-14 reports it: "There is no customer service once you sign a contract." Ask for the named support path for an account your size, in the Order form, with a response-time commitment. Because if you're under 25 licenses you're not getting a CSM, so find out what you are getting instead.
Crashes, random logouts and lost records show up steadily across the whole review history App crashes, sync failures and data loss appear in 2017 reviews and in 2024 reviews alike. And one 2024 App Store reviewer reports customer information disappearing mid-sale and failed handoffs to MarketSharp. So for a canvasser this is a lost lead that nobody knows was lost, not an inconvenience. And a sales rep, writing on 2024-05-30, writes the same thing: "it's been known to lose my customers information halfway through my sales process , prone to crashing, fails to successfully to deliver information to MarketSharp, and other software companies." Pilot on the exact phones your reps carry, in a neighbourhood with weak signal, for two full weeks. And compare knocks logged in the app against a paper tally for one crew, then see whether the numbers match.
Pin accuracy degrades on dense housing, which is where canvassing crews work Reviewers repeatedly describe addresses merging when houses sit close together, duplicate-address errors on tight lots, and territories disappearing when the map is zoomed out. So on townhome rows, zero-lot-line subdivisions and multi-suite buildings the data quality drops right when route density is highest. A canvasser, renewables & environment who reviewed it on 2017-09-05 reports it: "Difficulty defining separate house that are close to each other. I have had difficulty obtaining a tally from the data. Plus data is inaccurate because of data merger from the house too close to each other." Test the pin behaviour on your densest target neighbourhood during the trial, not on a suburban half-acre street. And check whether two adjacent doors produce two distinct records.
Permissions are coarse, so entry-level reps can see lead data you may not want them to have An operations director at a construction company reports being unable to customize individual security settings enough to keep lead information away from entry-level reps. And in a canvassing business with high rep turnover, your lead list walking out the door with a rep is a real cost. On 2021-03-04, a director of operations, construction, 1-2 years on the platform, describes it: "We could not customize individual security settings in a way that would keep our lead information secure from entry level reps." Walk through the role editor live on the demo with a specific question: can a first-week canvasser see homeowner phone numbers on records they didn't create? And get it demonstrated, not described.
One more thing worth knowing. The five features most buyers assume they're buying, calling and texting, in-app contracts, AI prioritisation, the AI co-pilot and the prospect filter, all sit outside the plan as unpriced add-ons. The seat quote you get on the first call isn't your cost. So ask for one written number that includes the seats, implementation and every add-on your workflow depends on, and ask what happens to the add-on price at renewal.
One more thing worth knowing. SPOTIO ships a help article specifically for importing out of SalesRabbit, which tells you where its customers come from and how routine the switch is in this category. Churn runs both ways in canvassing software and neither vendor pretends otherwise. So before you commit to an annual Order, confirm what a switch back would cost you in lost appointment history, because that's the part no import tool carries.
One more thing worth knowing. SPOTIO's roofing integration quality depends entirely on which CRM you already run, and the difference isn't documented anywhere a buyer would look before signing. Two roofers paying the same seat price get materially different products. So if you run JobNimbus, budget a paid Zapier plan and the hours to build and babysit the Zaps, and ask SPOTIO to demonstrate the full lead-to-job path on your own data during the trial.
And this is the kind of thing you only find by reading the complaints. Support degradation after contract signature is the single most persistent theme across seven years of reviews, and it maps cleanly onto the 25-license line where SPOTIO assigns a dedicated customer success manager. If your Order is under 25 seats, you're structurally in the unsupported band. So negotiate a named support contact and a response-time commitment into the Order, or accept that you're self-supporting a product your reps depend on daily.
SPOTIO, from the people who bought it
Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.
"Locks you into a ongoing yearly contract and charges for users that do not use product , totally a ripoff company ,,,, contractors beware !!!!"
On 2021-07-01, a president, construction, 6-12 months on the platform, puts it on Capterra
"Poorly run start up company with zero customer support. When you cancel, Spotio will continue us to charge you until you catch it."
An owner who reviewed it on 2017-09-20 writes on Capterra
"They require you to sign up with a minimum of 5 sales reps. I was one of the first people ever to sign up with Spotio back in the day and now they treat me like I'm worthless since I don't want a team."
A door-to-door rep, new construction who reviewed it on 2022-11-15 says on Apple App Store
"it's been known to lose my customers information halfway through my sales process , prone to crashing, fails to successfully to deliver information to MarketSharp, and other software companies."
A sales rep who reviewed it on 2024-05-30 says on Apple App Store
"Saving data for reference was poor. Sync mode was poor. App was never reliable. Customer support is non existent!"
But an owner, construction, puts it it differently on Capterra
"We could not customize individual security settings in a way that would keep our lead information secure from entry level reps."
And a director of operations, construction, 1-2 years on the platform, writing on 2021-03-04, says the same thing on Capterra
"Territory management system actually went backwards after the release of 2.0"
On 2021-03-16, a sales enablement, consumer services, 1-2 years on the platform, writes on Capterra
"Booked appointments for support and they didn't show up. Worst customer/client experience."
And an owner, construction, Less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2024-09-05, says the same thing on Capterra
"There is no customer service once you sign a contract."
A member, cosmetics, Less than 6 months on the platform, describes it it plainly on Capterra
"Signed contract, spotio processed payment. Next week flew entire staff in for training then spotio pulled the application. No phone support and no customer support at all. Very confrontational and rude. Went to Sales Rabbit very supportive and easy to deal with."
An owner, insurance who reviewed it on 2017-10-01 puts it on Capterra
"Kills battery on device. It wears down the battery on tablets or on a phone. If there was a way to use without location always on may help."
A franchise partner, 6-12 months on the platform, describes it it plainly on Capterra
"Difficulty defining separate house that are close to each other. I have had difficulty obtaining a tally from the data. Plus data is inaccurate because of data merger from the house too close to each other."
A canvasser, renewables & environment who reviewed it on 2017-09-05 puts it on Capterra
"It has a lot of technical difficulties. It does crash frequently on my end but once it's reinstalled it's back up and running"
And a residential clean tech advisor, Less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2018-03-20, says the same thing on Capterra
"Love the mobile app function. Super easy to use and has very accurate map data."
But a construction, writes it differently on Software Advice
"Being able to track were you have already been so that you don't knock The same address twice thus improving your time management"
A project manager, construction who reviewed it on 2017-10-12 puts it on Capterra
"Unfortunately when Spotio completes updates, I have experienced numerous issues and data being lost."
On 2017-10-13, a sales, Less than 6 months on the platform, says on Capterra
The realistic shortlist against SPOTIO
Four or five real options, each with what it does better and what it does worse. Both halves, or it's marketing.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing unit | Users included | Published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPOTIO | Quote only | Custom quote | Per-user licensing with a five-seat floor. SPOTIO's plans pa | No |
| SalesRabbit | $59/month | per user | 1 (no minimum published) | Yes |
| Badger Maps | $58/month | per user | 1 | Yes |
| Map My Customers | $99/month | per user | 5 minimum | Yes |
| Knockio | $25/month | per user | 1 | Yes |
| AccuLynx | Quote only | per user | Not published | No |
SalesRabbit. Publishing its prices. Team is $59 per user per month, Pro is $75 monthly or $49 on annual billing, and every add-on carries a printed number, so you can budget before you talk to anyone. And reviewers who left SPOTIO named SalesRabbit specifically as the easier company to deal with. But Enterprise territory hierarchy and B2B account-based selling, where SPOTIO's territory model and ERP connections go deeper. And SalesRabbit's own add-ons stack fast, so the printed $59 is a floor.
Badger Maps. Route optimization for a rep covering a wide territory, and getting started alone. Business is $58 per user per month on annual billing or $69 monthly, with a 14-day trial and no credit card for the first 7 days, so a single rep can buy it. But Door-to-door canvassing dispositions, knock-level accountability and storm-restoration workflows. Badger is a route planner for scheduled visits, not a canvassing system.
Map My Customers. Publishing per-tier pricing with the seat minimum stated openly, at $99 per user per month for Industry Leader with a 5-user minimum, $139 for Enterprise at 10 users, and $199 for Exec HQ at 35 users. Non-profits get 25% off. But Price. It's roughly double SPOTIO's directory-listed entry point, and it carries the same five-seat floor without the storm-restoration and solar tooling roofers need.
Knockio. Being the cheapest published canvassing seat in the category at $25 per user per month for the Prospect (Canvassing) plan, with no five-seat gate to clear. But Depth and track record. Capterra lists no free trial and no free version, and the product carries a fraction of SPOTIO's integration surface and review history.
AccuLynx. Carrying a roofing job all the way from lead to production to invoicing, including the QuickBooks relationship SPOTIO doesn't have. So if you're already on AccuLynx, SPOTIO becomes an add-on rather than a replacement. But Door-level canvassing. AccuLynx doesn't give a canvassing manager knock dispositions, territory cuts and GPS location verification, which is why SPOTIO built a direct AppConnections integration into it.
"They require you to sign up with a minimum of 5 sales reps. I was one of the first people ever to sign up with Spotio back in the day and now they treat me like I'm worthless since I don't want a team."
Apple App Store, Chaz Yee Haw (1-15)
"it's been known to lose my customers information halfway through my sales process , prone to crashing, fails to successfully to deliver information to MarketSharp, and other software companies."
Apple App Store, screw ubsr (5-30)
Who should not buy SPOTIO
Don't buy SPOTIO if you're An owner-operator or a two-to-four person crew that knocks doors between jobs. SPOTIO's own plans page sets the floor at five field sales professionals, and the seat minimum is the single most-cited complaint from small users. So you'd be paying for seats nobody logs into, on an auto-renewing Order with no refunds. Look at JobNimbus instead.
Don't buy SPOTIO if you're A contractor who wants one system for canvassing, estimating, production and invoicing. SPOTIO is deliberately a front-end canvassing and rep-accountability layer. And it has no accounting integration at all, while its own integrations page points roofing buyers at AccuLynx and JobNimbus to carry the job after the sale. So buying SPOTIO means buying a second system, not consolidating. Look at AccuLynx instead.
Don't buy SPOTIO if you're A service business running inbound calls, dispatch and recurring maintenance rather than outbound door-knocking. Nothing in SPOTIO addresses scheduling technicians, dispatching to a service call, or billing a maintenance agreement. Because the whole product assumes a rep walking a route and creating demand that doesn't exist yet. Look at Housecall Pro instead.
Don't buy SPOTIO if you're A team that can't commit to a full annual Order before it knows whether canvassing works for them. The Terms of Service auto-renew the Order, make all fees non-refundable, and require 30 days' written notice before the renewal date. And reviewers report being charged for unused seats through a term they wanted out of. So that's a bad structure for an unproven channel. Look at SalesRabbit instead.
The verdict, by shop size
Solo operator or crew of 1 to 4
No. SPOTIO won't sell to you on sane terms. The plans page sets a five-professional floor, the Order auto-renews, fees are non-refundable, and the loudest small-user complaint on the App Store is exactly this gate. So you'd pay for empty seats to get a map. And Knockio at a published $25 per user per month, or a canvassing module inside the CRM you already run, does the same job without the floor. This band runs 1 to 4 on the crew, doing residential and insurance work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Growing canvassing operation, 5 to 12 reps
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. You clear the seat minimum. But you sit under the 25-license line where a dedicated customer success manager kicks in, and that's precisely the band where the support complaints cluster. So buy it only if you have a sales manager who will open the dashboard daily, and only after you've pinned down the seat price, the implementation fee and the add-on cost for anything in the closing workflow. And get the renewal notice date written into your calendar the day you sign. This band runs 5 to 12 on the crew, doing residential and insurance work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Established canvassing operation, 13 to 40 reps with a dedicated manager
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. This is the band the product is built for. Territory hierarchies, location verification and leaderboards pay for themselves once you have enough reps that you can't personally watch them, and at 25+ licenses you get a named CSM. And if you run AccuLynx, the direct AppConnections integration makes the handoff clean. Still, pilot on your reps' real phones first, because the crash and sync complaints haven't gone away. This band runs 13 to 40 on the crew, doing residential and insurance and commercial work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Multi-branch or enterprise, 40+ reps
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. The Custom plan adds tailored integrations, extended activity tracking and gamification, and the ERP connectors to NetSuite, SAP and Dynamics 365 exist for exactly this buyer. And you have the leverage to negotiate the Order terms that smaller buyers can't, including the renewal notice window and the mid-term user-add billing that the Terms of Service currently leave to SPOTIO's sole discretion. This band runs 40 or more on the crew, doing residential and commercial and insurance work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Service and maintenance businesses with no outbound canvassing
No. There's nothing here for you. SPOTIO has no dispatch, no scheduling for technicians, no maintenance agreements and no invoicing. Because every feature assumes a rep walking a route to create demand that doesn't exist yet. So a field service platform is a different category of product. This band runs 1 or more on the crew, doing service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Where we come into the SPOTIO question
Before you go, one number from our own work. Fervor does conversion and web design for contractors, so we've no stake in which SPOTIO competitor you pick.
SPOTIO enforces a five-seat floor, so the smallest possible contract runs around $2,340 a year at the directory-listed $39 entry price, and every dollar of it pays reps to walk streets and open conversations a search result could have opened on its own. And the rep spends that whole day on a phone, and so does the homeowner who looks the company up after the door closes, which is the exact moment a site that was never built for a small screen ends the conversation the knock just started.
And the number is worse than anyone guesses before they check. Across 380 inspected contractor sites, 82.8% were slow enough on a phone to lose an impatient visitor. So the sample is not curated: it is every contractor site the tooling could reach. Method and sample sizes live in the Contractor CRO Index.
"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected were slow enough on a phone to lose an impatient visitor."
Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)
So do both. The second one is usually cheaper to fix than the first one is to buy. The numbers are all public.
See where your site is losing the jobs SPOTIO would have managed
So we look at yours the same way we looked at those 380 sites, and tell you what is costing you calls.
Get a Site InspectionWhat we checked on SPOTIO, and what we didn't
So what's this built on. Documents rather than a deployment: SPOTIO was researched, not run. What it is instead: SPOTIO's own 8 pages read line by line on 7 August 2026, plus the review corpus read by complaint type rather than by star rating. Pricing was verified the same day, and every figure above traces to a page we opened.
So: 16 quotes on this page, 13 from Capterra, two from Apple App Store and one from Software Advice.
And https://www.g2.com/products/spotio/reviews (HTTP 403 Forbidden) and https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.spotio.app (content truncated before any app data or reviews rendered) refused automated retrieval for SPOTIO. Where their scores appear in third-party roundups we have left them out rather than pass on a number we could not open.
What that leaves untested: trustRadius (not attempted; blocks WebFetch on prior runs). And everything above is eight vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.
What SPOTIO users say
Locks you into a ongoing yearly contract and charges for users that do not use product , totally a ripoff company ,,,, contractors beware !!!!
Poorly run start up company with zero customer support. When you cancel, Spotio will continue us to charge you until you catch it.
They require you to sign up with a minimum of 5 sales reps. I was one of the first people ever to sign up with Spotio back in the day and now they treat me like I'm worthless since I don't want a team.
it's been known to lose my customers information halfway through my sales process , prone to crashing, fails to successfully to deliver information to MarketSharp, and other software companies.
Saving data for reference was poor. Sync mode was poor. App was never reliable. Customer support is non existent!
We could not customize individual security settings in a way that would keep our lead information secure from entry level reps.
Territory management system actually went backwards after the release of 2.0
Booked appointments for support and they didn't show up. Worst customer/client experience.
There is no customer service once you sign a contract.
Signed contract, spotio processed payment. Next week flew entire staff in for training then spotio pulled the application. No phone support and no customer support at all. Very confrontational and rude. Went to Sales Rabbit very supportive and easy to deal with.
Kills battery on device. It wears down the battery on tablets or on a phone. If there was a way to use without location always on may help.
Difficulty defining separate house that are close to each other. I have had difficulty obtaining a tally from the data. Plus data is inaccurate because of data merger from the house too close to each other.
It has a lot of technical difficulties. It does crash frequently on my end but once it's reinstalled it's back up and running
Love the mobile app function. Super easy to use and has very accurate map data.
Being able to track were you have already been so that you don't knock The same address twice thus improving your time management
Unfortunately when Spotio completes updates, I have experienced numerous issues and data being lost.
Frequently asked questions
How much does SPOTIO cost?
SPOTIO doesn't publish a price. Its plans page names three plans, B2B, B2C and Custom, says pricing is user-based, and tells you to contact the team for a personalized quote. So software directories fill the gap with a legacy four-tier ladder: Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp all list TEAM at $39 per user per month, BUSINESS at $69, PRO at $129 and ENTERPRISE as custom. But treat those as a range rather than a quote, because the tier names no longer match what SPOTIO sells.
Does SPOTIO have a minimum number of users?
Yes. The plans page states SPOTIO is designed for teams of five or more field sales professionals, and a dedicated customer success manager is reserved for accounts at 25 licenses or more. And a long-time App Store reviewer describes being pushed off the product once he no longer wanted a team. So if you're under five reps, ask directly whether an Order can be written at your seat count before you invest time in a demo.
Does SPOTIO auto-renew, and how do I cancel?
The Order renews automatically. To stop it you must give SPOTIO written notice at least 30 days before the end of the renewal term. All fees are non-refundable, and past-due amounts carry a financing fee at the lower of 1.5% per month or the highest rate the law allows. And SPOTIO can raise fees and change the billing frequency and term length at its sole discretion at renewal with 30 days' notice, so read the renewal letter rather than filing it.
Can I get my data out of SPOTIO?
Partly. Admins, and managers with the right permission, can export Pipeline and List views plus named reports to CSV, in current or historical form. But SPOTIO's own export article says the exports exclude scheduled and completed appointments with their dates and times, exclude activities such as meetings and calls, and exclude GPS trails. Separately, the Terms of Service says you can request copies of your Licensed Content if you ask in writing at least 30 days before an Order expires, and that after termination the content is immediately deleted from the Services.
Does SPOTIO integrate with QuickBooks?
No. There's no accounting integration on the directory at all, and no Xero either. So the roofing path to the books runs through your production CRM: SPOTIO has a direct AccuLynx integration through the AccuLynx AppConnections add-on, and a Zapier-based JobNimbus connection, and those systems carry the accounting relationship. And anything else goes through Zapier or the Open API.
How many integrations does SPOTIO have?
Fifteen entries appear on the integrations directory. Thirteen are named third-party products: HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Oracle NetSuite, SAP, AccuLynx, HailTrace, JobNimbus, SOLO, Google Calendar and Gmail, Microsoft Outlook, and SalesScreen. The other two are Zapier and the SPOTIO Open API, which is how the vendor gets to its claim of 5,000+ applications.
Is SPOTIO reliable in the field?
This is the softest spot in the product. Crash reports, random logouts, failed syncs and lost records appear in 2017 reviews and in 2024 reviews alike, and one 2024 App Store reviewer describes customer information disappearing mid-sale and failing to reach MarketSharp. Reviewers also report heavy battery drain from the always-on location tracking, and pin accuracy problems where houses sit close together. Pilot on your reps' actual phones, in your densest neighbourhood, before you sign an annual Order.
SPOTIO or SalesRabbit for a roofing canvassing crew?
SalesRabbit publishes its prices, which is worth something on its own: $59 per user per month for Team, $75 monthly or $49 annual for Pro, with every add-on printed. But SPOTIO goes deeper on territory hierarchy, ERP connections and the direct AccuLynx integration, which matters more the bigger your crew gets. And several SPOTIO reviewers who had a bad contract experience named SalesRabbit as where they went next, so if buying terms are your main worry that's a signal.
Freshness
How we keep this page current
Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.
We revise the page when SPOTIO changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.
Sourcing
How this review was researched
Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.
About
About Fervor Studio
Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to SPOTIO. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.