SingleOps by Granum Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
SingleOps by Granum starts at $220/month. What each tier gates, the 7 limitations reviewers name, and 6 alternatives with published prices.
Disclosure This article features tools from our brand partners. If you choose to use them, we may receive compensation at no extra cost to you.
Our editorial choices are independent of these affiliate arrangements. Read our full affiliate disclosure.
Fervor is a CRO and web design studio, not a software reseller, and no vendor paid for placement here or for a kinder verdict. Affiliate links are flagged where they appear, and they never change what we report.
Page at a glance
SingleOps by Granum is tree care and plant health care operations software with fully published tier pricing, sold by Granum alongside LMN for landscaping and Greenius for crew training. It starts at $220/month per account, billed monthly. Annual billing drops it to $200/month. Additional office or sales users cost +$55/month monthly, +$50/month annual.. Hybrid, and the vendor never closes the loop. Each tier carries a flat monthly account price, then charges per head on top: '+$50/mo for additional office or sales users' on Essential, '+$100/mo' on Plus, '+$125/mo' on Premier at annual rates. The pricing page does not state how many users the base price includes, and it draws no line between field or crew users and office or sales users. So a shop cannot compute its own bill from the published page. Third-party listings compound the confusion by restating the same figures as per-seat: Software Advice publishes the Essential plan as '$200/user/month', which is not what the vendor's own table says. It fits a 1 to 3 crew tree care or plant-health-care outfit running residential estimate-to-invoice work, where the estimator is in the field writing proposals on a phone. Landscape maintenance crews fit; large design-build shops don't. It's the wrong buy for A landscaping company buying SingleOps because a directory filed it under landscaping software., because Granum sells SingleOps as the tree care and plant health care product and LMN as the landscaping product. The Granum tree-care page calls SingleOps 'our secure and reliable software platform dedicated to arborists'. Landscape shops do run it. But they're working around a tree-care data model, and Capterra reviewers report considering LMN alongside it for exactly that reason. Alternatives that publish their prices are Arborgold from $129/user/month, ArboStar from $250/user/month, Jobber from $39/month. Six priced tiers, seven evidenced gaps and six alternatives, five of which publish a figure.
SingleOps by Granum, in one paragraph
SingleOps by Granum earns its money with a 1 to 3 crew tree care or plant-health-care outfit running residential estimate-to-invoice work, where the estimator is in the field writing proposals on a phone. Landscape maintenance crews fit; large design-build shops don't. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.
It starts at $220/month. And pricing was verified on 7 August 2026, so you can check every figure below in a browser tab.
| Pricing model | Published tiers |
|---|---|
| Entry price | $220/month |
| Users | Hybrid, and the vendor never closes the loop. Each tier carries a flat monthly account pri |
| Ownership | Granum |
| Best fit | a 1 to 3 crew tree care or plant-health-care outfit running residential estimate-to-invoice work, where the estimator is in the field writing proposals on a phone. Landscape maintenance crews fit; large design-build shops don't. |
| Accounting sync | QuickBooks Online (two-way), QuickBooks Online Advanced (two-way), QuickBooks Desktop (two-way), QuickBooks Enterprise (two-way), QuickBooks Desktop Premier (two-way), Xero (none) |
What works
- Field estimating and proposals are the product's centre of gravity
- Routing is tiered three ways, and only the top tier optimizes
- Invoicing is welded to estimating, and the ledger hand-off is the weak joint
- Onboarding is the most-praised thing about the company, and it has to be
- The exit is governed by the parent company's terms, not by anything on the product pages
What does not
- The QuickBooks sync is the single most complained-about part of the product, and QuickBooks is the only general ledger on offer
- Cancelling requires sixty days' written notice, and nothing you've paid comes back
- You pre-agree to an annual price rise of up to 5%, and reviewers describe rises well past that
- The mobile app is where the complaints cluster, and field estimating is the whole pitch
- Route optimization, the feature long-tenure users rave about, is Premier-only at $500/month annual
SingleOps by Granum is tree care and plant health care operations software with fully published tier pricing, sold by Granum alongside LMN for landscaping and Greenius for crew training. It sells to Landscaping contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: Essential covers Quick & Easy Estimating and Tree Inventory. Plus adds Options Proposals and Job Site Mapping & Measurements, which is what a good-better-best tree proposal needs. And reviewers repeatedly describe writing proposals onsite as the thing that changed. But the catch is that the same workflow depends on the mobile app that draws the most complaints.
Ownership matters here more than it usually does. SingleOps by Granum is owned by Granum, so weigh roadmap risk alongside the feature list. An independent product can be bought and folded into somebody else's plan two years after you sign.
The shops SingleOps by Granum fits, and the ones it doesn't
It fits a 1 to 3 crew tree care or plant-health-care outfit running residential estimate-to-invoice work, where the estimator is in the field writing proposals on a phone. Landscape maintenance crews fit; large design-build shops don't. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.
Don't buy it if you're A landscaping company buying SingleOps because a directory filed it under landscaping software.. Granum sells SingleOps as the tree care and plant health care product and LMN as the landscaping product. The Granum tree-care page calls SingleOps 'our secure and reliable software platform dedicated to arborists'. Landscape shops do run it. But they're working around a tree-care data model, and Capterra reviewers report considering LMN alongside it for exactly that reason. Look at LMN by Granum instead.
Don't buy it if you're A design-build landscape contractor running long, multi-phase projects with change orders and progress billing.. A co-owner of a landscape design and build company writes 'We struggle to see us implementing that layer into Singleops for our large design + build projects'. And another reviewer reports you can't create a standalone invoice at all; you have to create an estimate and convert it. So that's an estimate-to-invoice service model, not a project-accounting model. Look at JobTread instead.
Don't buy it if you're A one-truck operator testing whether software is worth it at all.. Essential starts at $220/month monthly billing with no free version and no free trial, per Software Advice's profile, and Granum's terms make fees non-refundable and non-cancelable. So there's no cheap way to find out you were wrong. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy it if you're Any shop whose books live in Xero, Sage or NetSuite.. Every accounting integration Software Advice lists is a QuickBooks SKU. And a long-tenure co-owner states plainly that the GL integration 'is with QuickBooks only'. So there's no published API to build around the gap. Look at Knowify instead.
The money question on SingleOps by Granum
And SingleOps by Granum publishes its tiers, which puts it ahead of most of this category before you compare a single feature.
| Tier | Price | Billing unit | What it unlocks |
|---|---|---|---|
| SingleOps Essential | $220/month | per account, billed monthly. Annual billing drops it to $200/month. Additional office or sales users cost +$55/month monthly, +$50/month annual. | Nothing beyond the tier below |
| SingleOps Essential (annual) | $200/month | per account, billed annually, marked SAVE 9%. Additional office or sales users +$50/month. | annual commitment |
| SingleOps Plus | $385/month | per account, billed monthly. Annual billing drops it to $350/month. Additional office or sales users cost +$115/month monthly, +$100/month annual. | Nothing beyond the tier below |
| SingleOps Plus (annual) | $350/month | per account, billed annually, marked SAVE 9% and MOST POPULAR. Additional office or sales users +$100/month. | annual commitment |
| SingleOps Premier | $550/month | per account, billed monthly. Annual billing drops it to $500/month. Additional office or sales users cost +$150/month monthly, +$125/month annual. | Nothing beyond the tier below |
| SingleOps Premier (annual) | $500/month | per account, billed annually, marked SAVE 9%. Additional office or sales users +$125/month. Route Optimization and Business Insights are Premier-only. | annual commitment, Route Optimization, Business Insights & Reporting, Live GPS Tracking |
Hybrid, and the vendor never closes the loop. Each tier carries a flat monthly account price, then charges per head on top: '+$50/mo for additional office or sales users' on Essential, '+$100/mo' on Plus, '+$125/mo' on Premier at annual rates. The pricing page does not state how many users the base price includes, and it draws no line between field or crew users and office or sales users. So a shop cannot compute its own bill from the published page. Third-party listings compound the confusion by restating the same figures as per-seat: Software Advice publishes the Essential plan as '$200/user/month', which is not what the vendor's own table says.
There is a discount for paying annually up front: And an annual prepay discount tells you an annual commitment exists, which is worth knowing before anyone mentions a term length out loud.
What a SingleOps by Granum quote leaves out
Payment processing. Integrated Payments is listed as an included Essential feature, but the pricing page publishes no processing rate. Software Advice lists ProPay and Progress OpenEdge among SingleOps integrations, and reviewers describe processing as a friction point: one owner writes 'Their propay partnership...need to find a new processor', and another says 'At first, we started out with an up charge for credit card processing fees...now quite annoying'. No card rate is published anywhere Granum controls.
Implementation and onboarding. Every tier lists 'Dedicated Implementation Specialist' alongside 'Access to our Customer Success Team' and 'Industry-Leading Technical Support'. No separate onboarding or implementation fee is published on the pricing page, and reviewers consistently praise onboarding as thorough rather than complaining about a surprise setup invoice.
Minimum term. Granum's Terms of Use describe a subscription term that auto-renews, with fees 'paid in advance and based on subscriptions of Services, not actual usage'. The pricing page itself publishes no minimum term and carries no fine print at the bottom, so the commitment length is set on the order form, not on the page you shop from. The annual tier prices obviously imply a twelve-month term.
Getting out. No early-termination penalty is stated as a fee, because none is needed: the Terms of Use state 'payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable'. Leaving early does not get money back. A reviewer describes the practical result: 'currently almost 800 dollars in fraudulent charges after my contract was up and i canceled through email.'
Auto-renewal. Automatic, with a sixty-day escape hatch. Granum's Terms of Use state 'subscriptions will automatically renew for additional periods equal to the expiring subscription term or one year (whichever is shorter)' unless 'Customer gives Granum written notice of non-renewal at least sixty (60) days before the end of the relevant subscription term'. The same document commits the customer in advance to price rises: 'Customer agrees to an annual increase in fees for subscription services of up to 5%'.
Modules sold separately. , . But the entry tier is not the price you'll pay. Add the modules your shop needs on day one and compare SingleOps by Granum on that total.
Third-party services you will also pay for. . These are not on SingleOps by Granum's invoice, and they are still part of what this decision costs you every month.
Worth a detour here. SingleOps publishes its prices honestly and still leaves you unable to calculate your bill. The page gives a flat tier price and a per-additional-user price. But it never says how many users the flat price covers, and never separates crew users from office users. And third-party directories then republish the same figures as per-seat rates, so Software Advice lists 'Essential $200/user/month' while the vendor's own table says '$200/mo' plus '+$50/mo for additional office or sales users'. Both can't be right. Don't compare tier headlines against a competitor's per-seat price. So get a written quote naming every seat, then compare total monthly cost. Because a three-office-person shop on Plus could be at $350 or $550 depending on an answer the page won't give you.
What a SingleOps by Granum quote leaves out
The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.
Sold separately. , . Price the configuration you'll really run, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
Third-party services you'll also pay for. . None of these are on SingleOps by Granum's invoice, and all of them are part of what this decision costs every month.
"SingleOps by Granum SingleOps Essential is $220/month, per account, billed monthly. Annual billing drops it to $200/month. Additional office or sales users cost +$55/month monthly, +$50/month annual.."
SingleOps by Granum pricing page (2026)
"SingleOps by Granum SingleOps Essential (annual) is $200/month, per account, billed annually, marked SAVE 9%. Additional office or sales users +$50/month.."
SingleOps by Granum pricing page (2026)
"Hybrid, and the vendor never closes the loop. Each tier carries a flat monthly account price, then charges per head on top: '+$50/mo for additional office or sales users' on Essential, '+$100/mo' on Plus, '+$125/mo' on Premier at annual rates. The pricing page does not state how many users the base price includes, and it draws no line between field or crew users and office or sales users. So a shop cannot compute its own bill from the published page. Third-party listings compound the confusion by restating the same figures as per-seat: Software Advice publishes the Essential plan as '$200/user/month', which is not what the vendor's own table says."
SingleOps by Granum pricing page (2026)
The five workflows you pay for
Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on five things, and those are the five to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.
Field estimating and proposals are the product's centre of gravity. Essential covers Quick & Easy Estimating and Tree Inventory. Plus adds Options Proposals and Job Site Mapping & Measurements, which is what a good-better-best tree proposal needs. And reviewers repeatedly describe writing proposals onsite as the thing that changed. But the catch is that the same workflow depends on the mobile app that draws the most complaints. An owner, consumer services, less than 6 months on the platform, describes it it plainly: "No offline support for the times that you are in low cell service areas"
Routing is tiered three ways, and only the top tier optimizes. Essential gives Time-Based Scheduling & Routing. Plus gives Map-Based Scheduling. Premier gives algorithmic Route Optimization plus Live GPS Tracking with geofence alerts and Route Replay. So the gap between 'see it on a map' and 'sequence it for minimum drive time' is $150/month at annual rates, and it's the gap between the reviewer who calls the route planner a step change and the reviewer who says routing leaves much to be desired. A director of operations, environmental services, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2023-09-20, reports it: "The route planner is the best feature in the system! It's usefulness cannot be overstated! It has completely changed our business for the better."An owner/operator, environmental services, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2023-11-01, reports it: "The route planning feature leaves much to be desired, and the mobile app frequently experiences lag, failing to save your data when your phone screen goes black."
Invoicing is welded to estimating, and the ledger hand-off is the weak joint. You can't raise a standalone invoice; you raise an estimate and convert it. And recurring invoices populate but still need sending by hand, per a one-star owner. Everything then has to reach QuickBooks, and that sync is the most-named defect across the review set. But positive reviewers do exist here too: one certified arborist says it 'Integrates so easily with Quickbooks', so the experience isn't uniform. An owner, construction, less than 6 months on the platform, puts it it plainly: "The communication/syncing with Quickbooks is terrible, the reoccurring invoices are not automatic, they populate and you still have to manually send them, you can't create stand alone invoices you have to create an estimate and convert it to an invoice."An office manager, consumer services, 1-2 years on the platform, puts it it plainly: "I have nothing but problems with SingleOps syncing to QuickBooks... Unfortunately my subscription automatically renewed at the end of June and SingleOps won't cancel it until 2026."A co-owner, consumer services, 2+ years on the platform, puts it it plainly: "The limited GL integration...is with QuickBooks only"
Onboarding is the most-praised thing about the company, and it has to be. Every tier includes a Dedicated Implementation Specialist, and reviewers call the onboarding 'phenomenal' and 'top notch'. But they also call the setup 'extremely complex', the interface 'busy and overwhelming', and the learning curve steep for staff who aren't comfortable with software. So the white-glove onboarding is load-bearing, not a bonus. And a CFO, farming, 1-2 years on the platform, writing on 2023-09-19, says the same thing: "The setup of the software is extremely complex and not simple to setup"And an owner, consumer services, less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2025-01-21, says the same thing: "The onboarding process is very thorough and professional. The platform was intimidating at first, but the more we use it, the more we understand it and see its benefits."
The exit is governed by the parent company's terms, not by anything on the product pages. Nothing on the SingleOps pricing page mentions term length, renewal, refunds or price escalation. But all of it lives in Granum's Terms of Use: auto-renewal, sixty days' written non-renewal notice, non-refundable fees, a pre-agreed annual increase of up to 5%, and a thirty-day post-termination export window. So anyone who reads only the product pages won't know any of this exists. But an owner, machinery, 1-2 years on the platform, reports it it differently: "Cost, customer service. They make you sign up for contract... currently almost 800 dollars in fraudulent charges after my contract was up and i canceled through email."
SingleOps by Granum per trade, not per company size
Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.
Landscaping. The workflow that decides it is field estimating and proposals are the product's centre of gravity, and the shop profile that gets value is two to three crew tree care or plant health care, mixed residential and commercial doing residential and commercial and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A landscaping company buying SingleOps because a directory filed it under landscaping software..
How SingleOps by Granum talks to your books
QuickBooks Online connects both ways, on every plan. QuickBooks Online Advanced connects both ways, on every plan. QuickBooks Desktop connects both ways, on every plan. QuickBooks Enterprise connects both ways, on every plan. QuickBooks Desktop Premier connects both ways, on every plan. Xero connects, on every plan. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.
Past those, the road ends. Xero, Sage, NetSuite, Zapier, CompanyCam or any dedicated photo documentation tool, Stripe, Square or any processor the buyer already uses do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.
Beyond accounting it connects to ProPay (Card payment processing. Listed among SingleOps integrations on Software Advice. A 2024 reviewer flags it as a problem: 'Their propay partnership...need to find a new processor'.), Progress OpenEdge (Payment gateway, listed among the eight SingleOps integrations on Software Advice.), Linxup (GPS vehicle and asset tracking. This is the only non-QuickBooks, non-payments integration on the list, and it lines up with the Premier tier's Live GPS Tracking and Timesheets Integration & GPS Tracking add-on.), Google Calendar (Calendar sync, described on the pricing comparison as part of the Plus tier feature set.), Greenius by Granum (Sibling product for crew training and safety, sold as a paid add-on rather than bundled.). A public API exists: No public API, developer portal or integration marketplace was found. Granum's own site returns 404 at /singleops/integrations/, the Premier tier page names no API, and neither the pricing page nor the tier pages mention developer access. The vendor help centre at docs.singleops.com returns HTTP 403 to fetching, so if API documentation exists it is not publicly readable.
SingleOps by Granum support, and what it costs you
Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Onboarding for SingleOps by Granum: Every tier lists 'Dedicated Implementation Specialist' alongside 'Access to our Customer Success Team' and 'Industry-Leading Technical Support'. No separate onboarding or implementation fee is published on the pricing page, and reviewers consistently praise onboarding as thorough rather than complaining about a surprise setup invoice.
An owner, wine and spirits, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2025-06-06, describes it: "Price started out reasonable then was over 300 a month... then two months ago went up to 450... customer service went down hill the last two years and really went down the last year."
An owner, construction who reviewed it on 2021-07-06 describes it: "Super laggy system and glitches up often. Support staff it's horrible on fixing issues brought up"
Before you sign with SingleOps by Granum: the exit
Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.
Minimum term. Granum's Terms of Use describe a subscription term that auto-renews, with fees 'paid in advance and based on subscriptions of Services, not actual usage'. The pricing page itself publishes no minimum term and carries no fine print at the bottom, so the commitment length is set on the order form, not on the page you shop from. The annual tier prices obviously imply a twelve-month term.
Auto-renewal. Automatic, with a sixty-day escape hatch. Granum's Terms of Use state 'subscriptions will automatically renew for additional periods equal to the expiring subscription term or one year (whichever is shorter)' unless 'Customer gives Granum written notice of non-renewal at least sixty (60) days before the end of the relevant subscription term'. The same document commits the customer in advance to price rises: 'Customer agrees to an annual increase in fees for subscription services of up to 5%'.
Early termination. No early-termination penalty is stated as a fee, because none is needed: the Terms of Use state 'payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable'. Leaving early does not get money back. A reviewer describes the practical result: 'currently almost 800 dollars in fraudulent charges after my contract was up and i canceled through email.'
Payment processing. Integrated Payments is listed as an included Essential feature, but the pricing page publishes no processing rate. Software Advice lists ProPay and Progress OpenEdge among SingleOps integrations, and reviewers describe processing as a friction point: one owner writes 'Their propay partnership...need to find a new processor', and another says 'At first, we started out with an up charge for credit card processing fees...now quite annoying'. No card rate is published anywhere Granum controls.
A tangent, but stay with it. The accounting integration is simultaneously the narrowest and the most-complained-about part of the stack. Five of eight listed integrations are QuickBooks SKUs, there's no Xero or Sage, there's no public API, and QuickBooks sync is the defect named in more one-star reviews than any other single issue. So the only ledger you can use is the one users report the most trouble with. Make month-end close a demo requirement, not a post-sale discovery. So ask the implementation specialist to sync a full month of invoices and payments against your real chart of accounts before you sign.
"Price started out reasonable then was over 300 a month... then two months ago went up to 450... customer service went down hill the last two years and really went down the last year."
Capterra, Jeff F. (6-06)
"The communication/syncing with Quickbooks is terrible, the reoccurring invoices are not automatic, they populate and you still have to manually send them, you can't create stand alone invoices you have to create an estimate and convert it to an invoice."
Capterra, Ken F. (4-30)
"I have nothing but problems with SingleOps syncing to QuickBooks... Unfortunately my subscription automatically renewed at the end of June and SingleOps won't cancel it until 2026."
Capterra, Anna M. (7-29)
Where SingleOps by Granum falls short
And these are the gaps worth raising before you sign. They come out of reviewer complaints and out of what the vendor's own pages carefully don't say.
The QuickBooks sync is the single most complained-about part of the product, and QuickBooks is the only general ledger on offer. Two separate one-star reviewers name the sync specifically, and a five-star long-tenure co-owner names the same constraint from the other direction: the ledger integration exists, but only for QuickBooks. And Software Advice's integration list backs this up, with five QuickBooks SKUs and no Xero, no Sage, no NetSuite. So the accounting layer is both the weakest link and the only link. But an owner, construction, less than 6 months on the platform, puts it it differently: "The communication/syncing with Quickbooks is terrible, the reoccurring invoices are not automatic, they populate and you still have to manually send them, you can't create stand alone invoices you have to create an estimate and convert it to an invoice." If you run Xero or Sage, this is a stop. And if you run QuickBooks, ask the implementation specialist to demo a full month-end close on YOUR chart of accounts before you sign, not a canned demo file.
Cancelling requires sixty days' written notice, and nothing you've paid comes back. Granum's Terms of Use auto-renew the subscription for a matching term unless written non-renewal notice lands at least sixty days before term end, and state that 'payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable'. And reviewers describe exactly the failure mode this creates: one says the subscription auto-renewed in June and wouldn't be cancelled until 2026, another reports roughly $800 charged after an emailed cancellation. Put the non-renewal deadline in a calendar the day you sign, sixty-one days before term end. And send notice in writing to a named contact, then keep the confirmation.
You pre-agree to an annual price rise of up to 5%, and reviewers describe rises well past that. The Terms of Use say 'Customer agrees to an annual increase in fees for subscription services of up to 5%'. And the only remedy offered is to leave: 'If Customer does not agree to the price increase, then Customer may terminate its subscription for such Services'. But one owner describes going from 'reasonable' to over $300 a month to $450 a month, which is a larger move than 5% a year, though that jump may reflect added users or a tier change rather than the escalator alone. And an owner, wine and spirits, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2025-06-06, puts it the same thing: "Price started out reasonable then was over 300 a month... then two months ago went up to 450... customer service went down hill the last two years and really went down the last year." Ask sales to write the escalator cap into the order form, and ask in writing whether adding an office user re-prices the whole account or just adds the published per-user line.
The mobile app is where the complaints cluster, and field estimating is the whole pitch. A two-plus-year owner reports the app 'failing to save your data when your phone screen goes black'. An arborist reports a white screen a few times daily. And another owner names the absence of offline support in low-cell-service areas. So for a tool sold on writing proposals at the tree, losing an unsaved estimate in a dead zone isn't a cosmetic bug. But an owner/operator, environmental services, 2+ years on the platform, puts it it differently: "The route planning feature leaves much to be desired, and the mobile app frequently experiences lag, failing to save your data when your phone screen goes black." Run a trial estimate on airplane mode and on a locked screen during the demo. And if the vendor won't let you, that's your answer.
Route optimization, the feature long-tenure users rave about, is Premier-only at $500/month annual. The Premier page describes 'Algorithmic routing sequences stops for minimal drive time and maximum throughput' as a Premier feature, alongside Business Insights and Live GPS Tracking. A Director of Operations calls the route planner 'the best feature in the system'. But Essential and Plus buyers get time-based scheduling and map-based scheduling respectively, not optimization. And a separate two-plus-year owner on a lower tier says routing 'leaves much to be desired'. If drive time is your real cost problem, price Premier from the start. Because buying Essential and upgrading later means paying twice for onboarding attention.
The published price isn't enough to compute your bill. The pricing page shows a flat monthly figure per tier and a per-user add-on figure, but never says how many users the flat figure covers, and never distinguishes crew or field users from office or sales users. And third-party directories then restate the same numbers as per-seat rates, which can't both be true. So a three-office-person shop can't tell from the vendor's own page whether Plus annual costs $350 or $550. Get a written quote listing every named seat before you compare against anything else. Compare total monthly cost, not tier headline.
Data migration in is imperfect, and data retrieval out has a thirty-day window. An office manager reports 'Not all our data migrated over exactly the way we would have liked it' in the first six months. On the way out, Granum's Terms of Use grant export only on request 'made within 30 days after the effective date of termination'. And miss that window, and the request is discretionary. Export a full client and job history the week you decide to leave, not the week after the term ends.
One more thing worth knowing. Every commercial term that can hurt you lives on the parent company's page, not the product's. The SingleOps pricing page has no asterisks, no footnotes, no fine print at the bottom. But Granum's Terms of Use carry all of it: auto-renewal for a matching term, sixty days' written non-renewal notice, 'payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable', a pre-agreed annual increase of up to 5%, and a thirty-day post-termination export window. Read granum.com/terms-of-use before the demo, not after the order form. The pricing page is a marketing artifact; the terms page is the contract.
One more thing worth knowing. The one-star reviews aren't about features. They cluster on three things and only three: the QuickBooks sync, the billing relationship, and support responsiveness after the sale. Across the low-rated reviews we read, the pattern is a strong sales and onboarding experience followed by a drop. And one reviewer puts it as 'The product did not match what was sold and promised.' Another: 'THE SALESPERSON DID A GREAT JOB OF SELLING US A BILL OF GOODS.' Meanwhile the five-star reviews overwhelmingly praise onboarding and implementation specialists, which is the same period of the relationship. The praise and the complaints are describing different months of the same contract. So weight reviews by tenure: read the two-plus-year reviews first, and treat sub-six-month five-star reviews as a verdict on onboarding rather than on the software.
One more thing worth knowing. Getting in is imperfect and getting out is time-boxed. An office manager reports 'Not all our data migrated over exactly the way we would have liked it' during implementation. On exit, Granum's terms grant export only 'Upon request by Customer made within 30 days after the effective date of termination'. So combine that with the sixty-day non-renewal notice, and the real timeline is: decide by day minus-sixty, export by day plus-thirty. Export your full client and job history the week you decide to leave, not the week the term ends. And export a sample during implementation so you know what the file contains before you depend on it.
And this is the kind of thing you only find by reading the complaints. The domain redirect is the buying signal. singleops.com 301s to granum.com/singleops/, and on arrival the parent brand tells you which of its three products is meant for your trade: LMN for landscapers, SingleOps for arborists, Greenius for crew training. A landscaping company that found SingleOps through a software directory is being routed to the wrong shelf by the directory, and the vendor's own site says so within one click. If a directory listing and the vendor's own homepage disagree about who a tool is for, the vendor wins. So check the redirect before you book the demo.
What people running SingleOps by Granum tell you
Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.
"The communication/syncing with Quickbooks is terrible, the reoccurring invoices are not automatic, they populate and you still have to manually send them, you can't create stand alone invoices you have to create an estimate and convert it to an invoice."
And an owner, construction, less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2025-04-30, reports it the same thing on Capterra
"I have nothing but problems with SingleOps syncing to QuickBooks... Unfortunately my subscription automatically renewed at the end of June and SingleOps won't cancel it until 2026."
An office manager, consumer services who reviewed it on 2025-07-29 reports it on Capterra
"Cost, customer service. They make you sign up for contract... currently almost 800 dollars in fraudulent charges after my contract was up and i canceled through email."
But an owner, machinery, 1-2 years on the platform, writes it differently on Capterra
"Price started out reasonable then was over 300 a month... then two months ago went up to 450... customer service went down hill the last two years and really went down the last year."
An owner, wine and spirits, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2025-06-06, reports it on Capterra
"The route planning feature leaves much to be desired, and the mobile app frequently experiences lag, failing to save your data when your phone screen goes black."
And an owner/operator, environmental services, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2023-11-01, says the same thing on Capterra
"The app on the mobile Is a little bit glitchy at times. A few times daily I will just get a white screen and I have to close the app."
An arborist, farming, 2+ years on the platform, reports it it plainly on Capterra
"The route planner is the best feature in the system! It's usefulness cannot be overstated! It has completely changed our business for the better."
A director of operations, environmental services, 2+ years on the platform, puts it it plainly on Capterra
"The product did not match what was sold and promised. It's one of the least functional pieces of software I've used."
A project manager, accounting, 6-12 months on the platform, writing on 2023-10-25, describes it on Capterra
"Super laggy system and glitches up often. Support staff it's horrible on fixing issues brought up"
But an owner, construction, 6-12 months on the platform, reports it it differently on Capterra
"We struggle to see us implementing that layer into Singleops for our large design + build projects"
On 2024-09-11, a co-owner, construction (landscape design + build), less than 6 months on the platform, reports it on Capterra
"Not all our data migrated over exactly the way we would have liked it"
An office manager, fishery, less than 6 months on the platform, puts it it plainly on Capterra
"No offline support for the times that you are in low cell service areas"
On 2024-09-09, an owner, consumer services, less than 6 months on the platform, puts it on Capterra
"The setup of the software is extremely complex and not simple to setup"
A CFO, farming, 1-2 years on the platform, reports it it plainly on Capterra
"The limited GL integration...is with QuickBooks only"
A co-owner, consumer services, 2+ years on the platform, writes it plainly on Capterra
"Their propay partnership...need to find a new processor"
An owner, environmental services who reviewed it on 2024-09-11 describes it on Capterra
"The onboarding process is very thorough and professional. The platform was intimidating at first, but the more we use it, the more we understand it and see its benefits."
And an owner, consumer services, less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2025-01-21, writes the same thing on Capterra
The realistic shortlist against SingleOps by Granum
Here's the shortlist SingleOps by Granum competes against in real deals. Some of these will tell you the price tonight. That difference tells you how the sales conversation is going to go.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing unit | Users included | Published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SingleOps by Granum | $220/month | per account, billed monthly. Annual billing drops it to $200/month. Additional office or sales users cost +$55/month monthly, +$50/month annual. | Hybrid, and the vendor never closes the loop. Each tier carr | Yes |
| LMN by Granum | Quote only | not published on the SingleOps pricing page | not published | No |
| Arborgold | $129/user/month | per user | 1 | Yes |
| ArboStar | $250/user/month | per user | 1 | Yes |
| Jobber | $39/month | flat rate | 1 | Yes |
| Service Fusion | $259/user/month | per user | 1 | Yes |
| Kickserv | $60/user/month | per user | 1 | Yes |
LMN by Granum. actual landscaping. Granum describes LMN as the platform for full-service landscaping companies to estimate and budget, job cost and schedule, and keep crews productive in every season. Same parent, same support org, built for the work SingleOps isn't built for. And Capterra reviewers who evaluated SingleOps for landscape design-build repeatedly considered LMN in the same breath. But tree-specific work. Tree Inventory, arborist proposals and plant health care programs are SingleOps features. LMN publishes no price on the SingleOps pricing page, so cost comparison requires a quote.
Arborgold. price, and it's the incumbent SingleOps most often displaces. Capterra shows Arborgold at 4.3 across 65 reviews, and it's named as the prior software or the considered alternative in at least eight of the SingleOps reviews we read. But review volume and rating. 65 reviews at 4.3 against SingleOps' 107 at 4.4, and several SingleOps reviewers describe switching away from Arborgold specifically for workflow depth.
ArboStar. user satisfaction. Capterra lists it at 4.8 across 44 reviews, the highest rating among the named tree-care alternatives. But track record at scale and entry cost. 44 reviews is a thin base next to SingleOps' 107, and $250/user/month is above SingleOps' Essential account price.
Jobber. cost of entry and mobile reliability. It's the alternative SingleOps reviewers name most often, both as a considered option and as a destination: a one-star reviewer who left SingleOps lists Jobber as what they now use. Capterra shows 4.6 across 1,471 reviews, more than thirteen times SingleOps' review base. But tree-specific depth. No tree inventory, no plant health care programs, no arborist proposal structure. SingleOps reviewers who switched from Jobber cite exactly that.
Service Fusion. general field service dispatch across mixed trades, and it's named as a considered alternative by a SingleOps Director of Operations. But green industry specificity. Capterra rates it 4.3 across 308 reviews, below SingleOps, and it carries none of the tree inventory or PHC structure.
Kickserv. price. At $60/user/month it's the cheapest per-seat option on Capterra's alternatives list, and a SingleOps office manager reports switching from it, so it's a realistic starting point rather than a theoretical one. But depth. The reviewer who left Kickserv for SingleOps praises SingleOps' route planner and feature breadth, which is the trade being made.
"Cost, customer service. They make you sign up for contract... currently almost 800 dollars in fraudulent charges after my contract was up and i canceled through email."
Capterra, Nathaniel H. (2-15)
"The route planning feature leaves much to be desired, and the mobile app frequently experiences lag, failing to save your data when your phone screen goes black."
Capterra, Bryson B. (1-01)
Who should not buy SingleOps by Granum
Don't buy SingleOps by Granum if you're A landscaping company buying SingleOps because a directory filed it under landscaping software.. Granum sells SingleOps as the tree care and plant health care product and LMN as the landscaping product. The Granum tree-care page calls SingleOps 'our secure and reliable software platform dedicated to arborists'. Landscape shops do run it. But they're working around a tree-care data model, and Capterra reviewers report considering LMN alongside it for exactly that reason. Look at LMN by Granum instead.
Don't buy SingleOps by Granum if you're A design-build landscape contractor running long, multi-phase projects with change orders and progress billing.. A co-owner of a landscape design and build company writes 'We struggle to see us implementing that layer into Singleops for our large design + build projects'. And another reviewer reports you can't create a standalone invoice at all; you have to create an estimate and convert it. So that's an estimate-to-invoice service model, not a project-accounting model. Look at JobTread instead.
Don't buy SingleOps by Granum if you're A one-truck operator testing whether software is worth it at all.. Essential starts at $220/month monthly billing with no free version and no free trial, per Software Advice's profile, and Granum's terms make fees non-refundable and non-cancelable. So there's no cheap way to find out you were wrong. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy SingleOps by Granum if you're Any shop whose books live in Xero, Sage or NetSuite.. Every accounting integration Software Advice lists is a QuickBooks SKU. And a long-tenure co-owner states plainly that the GL integration 'is with QuickBooks only'. So there's no published API to build around the gap. Look at Knowify instead.
The verdict, by shop size
Solo operator or single crew, tree care, residential
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. Essential is genuinely aimed here. Granum's own copy says it's 'For single crew businesses looking to start with the basics', and $200/month annual buys estimating, tree inventory, scheduling, work orders and invoicing. But the condition is the contract: no free trial, no free version, non-refundable fees, sixty days' notice to get out. And at this size that's real money committed before you know it fits. So take the demo, run a live estimate on the phone in a low-signal spot, and get the seat count in writing. This band runs 1 to 1 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Two to three crew tree care or plant health care, mixed residential and commercial
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. This is the band the product was built for and where the five-star reviews cluster. Plus at $350/month annual adds options proposals, job site measurement and automated follow-ups, which is what turns an estimator's day into more accepted proposals. Long-tenure reviewers in this band describe the route planner and the single-system effect as business-changing. But budget for QuickBooks friction during month one and for a real implementation window. This band runs 2 to 3 on the crew, doing residential and commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Four-plus crews with a routed service book, tree care or plant health care
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. Granum pitches Premier as 'For 3+ crew or highly ambitious businesses seeking to optimize', and route optimization plus GPS tracking is where the drive-time savings live at this size. But Premier is $500/month annual before per-user add-ons, GPS is an add-on on top, and the accounting layer is still QuickBooks-only with the sync problems reviewers describe. Say yes only if your books are already in QuickBooks and drive time is a named cost problem you can quantify. This band runs 4 to 15 on the crew, doing residential and commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Landscape design-build or full-service landscape maintenance
No. Buy the sibling product. Granum sells SingleOps as the arborist platform and LMN as the landscaping platform, and the split is deliberate. And a landscape design-build co-owner on Capterra says outright that they struggle to see implementing their project layer into SingleOps. The invoicing model reinforces it: you can't raise a standalone invoice, you convert an estimate, which fits per-visit service work and fights phased project billing. So look at LMN by Granum or a construction PM tool like JobTread instead. This band runs 1 or more on the crew, doing residential and commercial work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Any shop whose accounting isn't QuickBooks
No. Every accounting integration on the published list is a QuickBooks SKU, a long-tenure co-owner confirms the GL integration is QuickBooks only, and there's no public API to bridge the gap. So that's a bookkeeping dead end at month-end, every month, not a workflow inconvenience. This band runs 1 or more on the crew, doing residential and commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
The part of the SingleOps by Granum decision that's our lane
Now, this next bit is our own research, so weigh it accordingly. We don't sell contractor software and we're not an alternative to anything on this page.
SingleOps by Granum costs $200 a month on Essential and $500 on Premier before a single seat is priced, and all of that spend goes to what happens after a homeowner has already asked for an estimate. But tree work demand arrives in bursts, in the week after a storm and the first warm week of spring, and a homeowner comparing three arborists on a phone during one of those bursts is gone before the slowest of the three finishes painting.
So we went and looked. We inspected 380 contractor websites for the Contractor CRO Index, and 82.8% of them had poor mobile loading performance. And the method is public, because a number you cannot audit is not evidence. Method and sample sizes live in the Contractor CRO Index.
"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected had poor mobile loading performance."
Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)
So do both. The second one is usually cheaper to fix than the first one is to buy. The numbers are all public.
See where your site is losing the jobs SingleOps by Granum would have managed
We run your site the way a customer does, on a phone, and report exactly where the enquiries stop. Three days.
Get a Site InspectionWhat we read on SingleOps by Granum, and what we couldn't get to
Nobody here dispatched a crew through SingleOps by Granum for six months. So here's exactly what this page is built on. What it is instead: SingleOps by Granum's own 12 pages read line by line on 7 August 2026, plus the review corpus read by complaint type rather than by star rating. And every figure above traces to a page we opened on that date, pricing included.
So: 16 quotes on this page, 16 from Capterra.
And docs.singleops.com (vendor help centre, HTTP 403 on both the search page and the QuickBooks sync article, so the data-export and account-closure articles couldn't be read), G2, TrustRadius, Trustpilot and Reddit refused automated retrieval for SingleOps by Granum. Forum and social threads are the ones people most want quoted, and they are exactly the ones we cannot verify, so none of them are here.
What that leaves untested: we didn't run a SingleOps trial, and Software Advice reports no free trial and no free version exists, so nothing here is reproduced first-hand.. And everything above is twelve vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.
What SingleOps by Granum users say
The communication/syncing with Quickbooks is terrible, the reoccurring invoices are not automatic, they populate and you still have to manually send them, you can't create stand alone invoices you have to create an estimate and convert it to an invoice.
I have nothing but problems with SingleOps syncing to QuickBooks... Unfortunately my subscription automatically renewed at the end of June and SingleOps won't cancel it until 2026.
Cost, customer service. They make you sign up for contract... currently almost 800 dollars in fraudulent charges after my contract was up and i canceled through email.
Price started out reasonable then was over 300 a month... then two months ago went up to 450... customer service went down hill the last two years and really went down the last year.
The route planning feature leaves much to be desired, and the mobile app frequently experiences lag, failing to save your data when your phone screen goes black.
The app on the mobile Is a little bit glitchy at times. A few times daily I will just get a white screen and I have to close the app.
The route planner is the best feature in the system! It's usefulness cannot be overstated! It has completely changed our business for the better.
The product did not match what was sold and promised. It's one of the least functional pieces of software I've used.
Super laggy system and glitches up often. Support staff it's horrible on fixing issues brought up
We struggle to see us implementing that layer into Singleops for our large design + build projects
Not all our data migrated over exactly the way we would have liked it
No offline support for the times that you are in low cell service areas
The setup of the software is extremely complex and not simple to setup
The limited GL integration...is with QuickBooks only
Their propay partnership...need to find a new processor
The onboarding process is very thorough and professional. The platform was intimidating at first, but the more we use it, the more we understand it and see its benefits.
Frequently asked questions
Does SingleOps publish its prices?
Yes, and in unusual detail for this category. The Granum pricing page shows Essential at $220/month monthly or $200/month annual, Plus at $385 or $350, and Premier at $550 or $500, with a 9% annual saving marked on each. But what it doesn't publish is how many users each price includes, which is the number you need.
Is SingleOps still its own company?
No. singleops.com now 301-redirects to granum.com/singleops/. SingleOps, LMN and Greenius merged under the Granum brand following a merger announced in November 2024. And the product still ships under the SingleOps name, but the terms of service, the privacy policy and the billing relationship are Granum's.
Is SingleOps landscaping software?
Granum doesn't sell it that way. It sells SingleOps as the tree care and plant health care product and LMN as the landscaping product, describing SingleOps as dedicated to arborists. Landscape maintenance and design-build firms do appear in the Capterra review base. But at least one landscape design-build co-owner reports it doesn't fit their project layer.
How do I cancel SingleOps?
In writing, at least sixty days before your term ends. Granum's Terms of Use auto-renew the subscription for a matching period unless written non-renewal notice arrives sixty days out, and state that payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable. And reviewers report being billed after emailing a cancellation, so send notice early and keep proof.
Will the price go up?
You agree in advance that it can. Granum's Terms of Use state that the customer agrees to an annual increase in subscription fees of up to 5%, and the only stated remedy if you disagree is to terminate. And one long-tenure owner describes a run from a reasonable starting price to over $300 and then $450 a month, though part of that may be seats or a tier change rather than the escalator.
Does SingleOps work with anything other than QuickBooks?
Not for accounting. Five of the eight integrations listed on its Software Advice profile are QuickBooks SKUs; the other three are ProPay, Progress OpenEdge and Linxup. And a co-owner of two-plus years states the GL integration is with QuickBooks only, and no public API was found to work around it.
Do I need Premier to get route optimization?
Yes. Essential gives time-based scheduling and routing, Plus gives map-based scheduling, and only Premier gives algorithmic route optimization along with business insights and live GPS tracking. And GPS tracking is further marked as an add-on on top of Premier.
Is there a free trial?
No. Software Advice's SingleOps profile lists neither a free trial nor a free version. So combined with non-refundable fees, the demo is the only evaluation you get before you commit.
Freshness
How we keep this page current
Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.
We revise the page when SingleOps by Granum changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.
Sourcing
How this review was researched
Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.
About
About Fervor Studio
Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to SingleOps by Granum. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.