RealGreen by WorkWave Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Third-party contract data puts real numbers on RealGreen by WorkWave. The 8 gaps reviewers name, and 4 alternatives that publish a price upfront.
Disclosure This article features tools from our brand partners. If you choose to use them, we may receive compensation at no extra cost to you.
Our editorial choices are independent of these affiliate arrangements. Read our full affiliate disclosure.
Fervor is a CRO and web design studio, not a software reseller, and no vendor paid for placement here or for a kinder verdict. Affiliate links are flagged where they appear, and they never change what we report.
Page at a glance
RealGreen by WorkWave is The legacy chemical-lawn-application platform: unmatched routing and program billing for recurring treatment businesses running three or more crews, sold on an annual noncancelable contract. It publishes no price, so the only way to get a number is to ask a salesperson for one. RealGreen sells on a mix of usage-based and user-based metering rather than a single flat seat price. The governing MSA confirms the usage basis is set per Order Form and may be limited by concurrent users, unique users, office locations, branches, technicians or unique hardware devices, so two customers on the same named tier can be billed on entirely different meters. It fits Three-crew-and-up recurring lawn treatment and fertilization companies running scheduled multi-application programs, rather than one-off landscape installation or maintenance-only mowing work. It's the wrong buy for Solo operators and one-to-two crew lawn maintenance businesses, because The vendor's own entry package is described as ideal for 3 crews or more, there's no free tier and no free trial, the contract defaults to a 12-month noncancelable term, and two reviewers disclose committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000. So a one-crew mowing business carries the enterprise contract mechanics without the route density that justifies them. Alternatives that publish their prices are Jobber from $49/month, Service Autopilot from $49/month, LawnPro from $39/month. A quote-only price and what third parties report instead, eight evidenced gaps and four alternatives, three of which publish a figure.
Start here if RealGreen by WorkWave is on your shortlist
RealGreen by WorkWave earns its money with Three-crew-and-up recurring lawn treatment and fertilization companies running scheduled multi-application programs, rather than one-off landscape installation or maintenance-only mowing work. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.
The vendor publishes no price. But every number below was verified on 7 August 2026 and comes from a named third party that says which.
| Pricing model | Custom quote, no published price |
|---|---|
| Entry price | Quote only |
| Users | RealGreen sells on a mix of usage-based and user-based metering rather than a single flat |
| Ownership | WorkWave LLC |
| Best fit | Three-crew-and-up recurring lawn treatment and fertilization companies running scheduled multi-application programs, rather than one-off landscape installation or maintenance-only mowing work. |
| Accounting sync | QuickBooks Desktop (one-way), QuickBooks Online (one-way) |
What works
- Dynamic routing for dense recurring application routes is the platform's genuine strength, and even critics concede it
- Online property measurement is bundled into every tier, which is unusual in the category
- Payments are integrated but priced privately, and the processing contract is co-terminus with the software
- The self-serve portal ships in every tier, but permissioning on technician notes needs configuring
- You own your content, but WorkWave owns the aggregate derived from it and charges to remove it
What does not
- The contract is noncancelable for the full term, and shrinking your account mid-term costs the same as walking away
- QuickBooks is a one-way manual file export, not a sync
- The SA4 to SA5 rewrite removed capability that long-tenured customers were relying on
- Support and account-manager reachability is the most repeated complaint across platforms
- Renewal pricing rises automatically and you get no notice under 5 percent
RealGreen by WorkWave is The legacy chemical-lawn-application platform: unmatched routing and program billing for recurring treatment businesses running three or more crews, sold on an annual noncancelable contract. It sells to Landscaping contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: Routing is the single most consistently praised capability across the review set, including from reviewers who scored the product poorly overall. A president who rated the product 3 stars still credited it with saving hours on routing and production. But the gap is single-job scheduling that spans multiple days, which a customer service director on 2+ years names as her main complaint.
Ownership matters here more than it usually does. RealGreen by WorkWave is owned by WorkWave LLC, so weigh roadmap risk alongside the feature list. An independent product can be bought and folded into somebody else's plan two years after you sign.
The shops RealGreen by WorkWave fits, and the ones it doesn't
It fits Three-crew-and-up recurring lawn treatment and fertilization companies running scheduled multi-application programs, rather than one-off landscape installation or maintenance-only mowing work. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.
Don't buy it if you're Solo operators and one-to-two crew lawn maintenance businesses. The vendor's own entry package is described as ideal for 3 crews or more, there's no free tier and no free trial, the contract defaults to a 12-month noncancelable term, and two reviewers disclose committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000. So a one-crew mowing business carries the enterprise contract mechanics without the route density that justifies them. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy it if you're Landscape design-build and installation contractors quoting bespoke projects. RealGreen is architected around recurring multi-application treatment programs, and an owner in his first six months reported he could not send an estimate or send an invoice in the way he expected. And project-based estimating with takeoffs and change orders isn't what this platform optimises for. Look at Aspire instead.
Don't buy it if you're Owners who need real-time, per-invoice accounting sync into QuickBooks. The vendor confirms QuickBooks support is a one-way manual IIF export of the General Ledger Report, which delivers summarised journal entries rather than per-customer invoices, and Capterra rates the QuickBooks Online integration 2.0. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy it if you're Businesses that expect seasonal headcount to swing hard year to year. Section 7.1 states quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the Subscription Term, and Section 8.4 applies early termination fees if you decrease Services mid-term. So a business that halves its crew in a slow year keeps paying the full committed amount. Look at LawnPro instead.
What RealGreen by WorkWave costs
You won't find a number on RealGreen by WorkWave's pricing page. What you'll find is a form. So the honest version of this section is about what the form asks and what the quote is indexed to.
The vendor's own wording is this, and nothing more: "RealGreen publishes three package names with feature lists but no dollar figure anywhere on its pricing page, and routes every buyer to a custom quote." So treat every third-party page printing tier names and figures for RealGreen by WorkWave with careful suspicion. Those numbers are not on the vendor's site today, and a roundup that reprints them is telling you what RealGreen by WorkWave used to charge somebody else.
And we aren't going to print a per-month number we can't open a vendor page and read. What exists instead is third-party reporting, dated, from people who saw real contracts. Read it as a range rather than as a quote you can hold anyone to.
| Reported range | Reported on | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price of $199.00 per month, listed as a flat rate. No free trial and no free version. | 2026-08-07 | $199.00 per month |
| Starting price shown as $199/month flat rate alongside an overall rating of 3.9 from 149 reviews. | 2026-08-07 | $199/month |
| Starting price shown as $199/month flat rate. | 2026-08-07 | $199/month |
| Two separate one-star reviewers disclose their actual committed contract values, at $6,782 and $8,000 respectively, which are far above the $199/month directory figure and suggest the directory number reflects a base module only. | 2026-08-07 | $6,782 and $8,000 total committed spend |
RealGreen sells on a mix of usage-based and user-based metering rather than a single flat seat price. The governing MSA confirms the usage basis is set per Order Form and may be limited by concurrent users, unique users, office locations, branches, technicians or unique hardware devices, so two customers on the same named tier can be billed on entirely different meters.
There is a discount for paying annually up front: No annual prepay discount is published. Billing frequency is set in the Order Form and the MSA states fees are charged in advance in accordance with that frequency, with all one-time initial fees plus the first month of recurring billing invoiced on execution of the Order Form. And an annual prepay discount tells you an annual commitment exists, which is worth knowing before anyone mentions a term length out loud.
What isn't in the RealGreen by WorkWave number you get quoted
Payment processing. WorkWave Payments does not publish a rate card. The vendor states the rate is set from your card volume and requires six months of prior processing statements to quote, offering one flat rate across card types including American Express. RealGreen separately supports surcharging so the fee can be passed to the homeowner as an invoice line item. Leaving WorkWave Payments carries a $500 early termination fee, and the payments agreement is co-terminus with the software licence.
Implementation and onboarding. An implementation or onboarding figure is not published by the vendor. The MSA confirms that one-time initial fees exist and are invoiced upfront on execution of the Order Form, and two reviewers disclose total committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000 that far exceed the $199/month directory rate.
Minimum term. The initial Subscription Term is whatever the Order Form specifies, and the MSA sets a fallback: if an Order Form does not specify the length of the initial term, the initial term defaults to a duration of 12 months. Services are supplied on a noncancelable basis for the duration of the Subscription Term.
Getting out. Section 8.4 imposes early termination fees if WorkWave terminates for cause under 8.3 or if you merely decrease the Services during the term. The fees are deemed liquidated damages and not a penalty, are billed either as one lump sum due within 30 days or spread across the remaining months, and the value of any promotionally priced devices may be added on top. Separately, WorkWave Payments carries a $500 early termination fee.
Auto-renewal. Subscriptions automatically renew for periods equal to the expiring Subscription Term or 12 months, whichever is shorter, unless either party gives written notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the end of the term. Renewal pricing may increase at WorkWave's discretion by up to 5 percent above prior pricing without any notice, and by more than 5 percent if WorkWave notifies you at least 60 days ahead. Cancellation requests must be in writing to cancel@workwave.com 30 days in advance of the renewal date.
Modules sold separately. , , , , . But the entry tier is not the price you'll pay. Add the modules your shop needs on day one and compare RealGreen by WorkWave on that total.
Third-party services you will also pay for. . These are not on RealGreen by WorkWave's invoice, and they are still part of what this decision costs you every month.
"Third-party reporting puts RealGreen by WorkWave at Starting price of $199.00 per month, listed as a flat rate. No free trial and no free version., reported 2026-08-07."
$199.00 per month (8-07)
Small thing that turns out to matter. Shrinking your account triggers the same early termination fees as quitting outright. Section 8.4 applies early termination fees not only when WorkWave terminates for cause, but when you decrease the Services during the Subscription Term, and Section 7.1 separately states that quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the term and that fees are based on Services purchased and not actual use. Lawn care is seasonal and route counts swing. And a contractor who buys for July headcount pays July prices through February, and the usual SaaS instinct of trimming seats in the slow season is contractually unavailable. So size the initial Order Form to your trough, not your peak, and add seats mid-term instead, which Section 2.2 allows at the same pricing prorated.
Everything that is not the RealGreen by WorkWave subscription
The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.
Sold separately. , , , , . Price the configuration you'll really run, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
Third-party services you'll also pay for. . None of these are on RealGreen by WorkWave's invoice, and all of them are part of what this decision costs every month.
"RealGreen by WorkWave answers the question of what it costs with this and nothing else: "RealGreen publishes three package names with feature lists but no dollar figure anywhere on its pricing page, and routes every buyer to a custom quote.""
RealGreen by WorkWave pricing page (2026)
"RealGreen sells on a mix of usage-based and user-based metering rather than a single flat seat price. The governing MSA confirms the usage basis is set per Order Form and may be limited by concurrent users, unique users, office locations, branches, technicians or unique hardware devices, so two customers on the same named tier can be billed on entirely different meters."
RealGreen by WorkWave pricing page (2026)
"RealGreen by WorkWave is reported at Starting price of $199.00 per month, listed as a flat rate. No free trial and no free version. as of 2026-08-07."
$199.00 per month (8-07)
The five workflows you pay for
Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on five things, and those are the five to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.
Dynamic routing for dense recurring application routes is the platform's genuine strength, and even critics concede it Routing is the single most consistently praised capability across the review set, including from reviewers who scored the product poorly overall. A president who rated the product 3 stars still credited it with saving hours on routing and production. But the gap is single-job scheduling that spans multiple days, which a customer service director on 2+ years names as her main complaint. But a sales manager, 2+ years on the platform, writes it differently: "Best green industry program on the market...Best scheduling/routing system"But a customer service director, 2+ years on the platform, writes it differently: "not being able to schedule one job over multiple days"
Online property measurement is bundled into every tier, which is unusual in the category Measurement Assistant gives instant square-footage-driven quoting from aerial imagery, and Online Measuring appears in the Small Business package rather than being held back as a premium add-on. And for a fertilisation business that prices per thousand square feet, this is the feature that most directly shortens the quote cycle.
Payments are integrated but priced privately, and the processing contract is co-terminus with the software WorkWave Payments is quoted from your card volume after review of six months of prior statements, so no rate appears publicly. And RealGreen supports surcharging so the card fee can be added to the invoice as a line item. But the important structural detail is that the payments agreement aligns with the software licence term, so the two exits are tied together and the payments side carries its own $500 early termination fee.
The self-serve portal ships in every tier, but permissioning on technician notes needs configuring Customer Notifications and Customer Portal appear in all three packages, letting homeowners request service and pay online. But an office support user in her first six months flagged that without care, clients can see technician notes that were not meant for them, which is a configuration exposure rather than a missing feature. On 2025-02-02, an office support, Less than 6 months on the platform, reports it: "if not careful...clients can see tech notes they shouldn't"
You own your content, but WorkWave owns the aggregate derived from it and charges to remove it Section 3.1 acknowledges you own Your Content, then grants WorkWave rights to use it for benchmarking, data science and enrichment, and to transmit or process it through third-party artificial intelligence applications. Statistical and usage data collected from your account becomes Aggregated Data owned by WorkWave. And Section 3.2 makes your own removal request chargeable at WorkWave's applicable fees.
How RealGreen by WorkWave lands by trade
Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.
Landscaping. The workflow that decides it is dynamic routing for dense recurring application routes is the platform's genuine strength, and even critics concede it, and the shop profile that gets value is 9+ crews, multi-branch treatment operations doing residential and commercial and service work. Where it stops being a fit is Solo operators and one-to-two crew lawn maintenance businesses.
The RealGreen by WorkWave accounting link, and where it stops
QuickBooks Desktop connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. QuickBooks Online connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.
Past those, the road ends. Xero, Zapier, An authoritative integration directory do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.
Beyond accounting it connects to Applause (Review generation and reputation management), TCN (Outbound calling and call-ahead notifications), Captivated (Two-way business text messaging), Coalmarch (Website design and digital marketing for green industry), Slingshot (Marketing and lead generation), Waypoint Analytical (Soil and tissue laboratory testing), VoiceforTurf (Voice and telephony for turf businesses), Wisetack (Consumer point-of-sale financing), YouLend (Merchant capital and business lending), American Profit Recovery (Debt collection on aged receivables), Checkr (Employee background screening), Linxup (GPS fleet tracking), Spectrum (Listed on the Capterra integration set), ServiceBot (Online booking and lead capture). A public API exists: An API exists but access is not self-serve. The MSA requires a written access request and approval through the API developer application process, submitted to APISupport@WorkWave.com, and use is governed by separate API Terms and Conditions. API Integration is also withheld from the Small Business package, appearing only at Professional and above, with Advanced API Integration reserved for Enterprise. Section 2.5.2 further prohibits performing or disclosing any benchmark or performance tests of the Services without prior written consent.
What happens when RealGreen by WorkWave breaks
Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Onboarding for RealGreen by WorkWave: An implementation or onboarding figure is not published by the vendor. The MSA confirms that one-time initial fees exist and are invoiced upfront on execution of the Order Form, and two reviewers disclose total committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000 that far exceed the $199/month directory rate.
A manager, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2026-05-09, describes it: "SA4 and old mobile app was great simple and well run"
But a manager, 2+ years on the platform, puts it it differently: "Tech support is terrible, cant get ahold of account managers, New SA5 and new mobile live 2.0 app is very clicky and hard to manage"
RealGreen by WorkWave contracts, and getting out
Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.
Minimum term. The initial Subscription Term is whatever the Order Form specifies, and the MSA sets a fallback: if an Order Form does not specify the length of the initial term, the initial term defaults to a duration of 12 months. Services are supplied on a noncancelable basis for the duration of the Subscription Term.
Auto-renewal. Subscriptions automatically renew for periods equal to the expiring Subscription Term or 12 months, whichever is shorter, unless either party gives written notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the end of the term. Renewal pricing may increase at WorkWave's discretion by up to 5 percent above prior pricing without any notice, and by more than 5 percent if WorkWave notifies you at least 60 days ahead. Cancellation requests must be in writing to cancel@workwave.com 30 days in advance of the renewal date.
Early termination. Section 8.4 imposes early termination fees if WorkWave terminates for cause under 8.3 or if you merely decrease the Services during the term. The fees are deemed liquidated damages and not a penalty, are billed either as one lump sum due within 30 days or spread across the remaining months, and the value of any promotionally priced devices may be added on top. Separately, WorkWave Payments carries a $500 early termination fee.
Payment processing. WorkWave Payments does not publish a rate card. The vendor states the rate is set from your card volume and requires six months of prior processing statements to quote, offering one flat rate across card types including American Express. RealGreen separately supports surcharging so the fee can be passed to the homeowner as an invoice line item. Leaving WorkWave Payments carries a $500 early termination fee, and the payments agreement is co-terminus with the software licence.
Worth a detour here. Taking your stored customer card tokens out of WorkWave Payments costs $3,000 per token migration request per merchant ID. And for a recurring lawn program business whose entire prepay and autopay base sits in those tokens, that's the real switching cost, and it's a separate charge from the $500 payments early termination fee. A lawn business on autopay can't leave cleanly by exporting a customer list. The card credentials are the account. And multi-MID operators pay the $3,000 per merchant ID, so a three-branch company faces $9,000 plus termination fees before it has moved a single record. So ask for the token migration fee to be waived in writing at signing, when you still have leverage.
"RealGreen by WorkWave is reported at Starting price shown as $199/month flat rate alongside an overall rating of 3.9 from 149 reviews. as of 2026-08-07."
$199/month (8-07)
"The overall cost seems to outweigh the benefit"
Capterra, Hollis L. (2-02)
"SA4 and old mobile app was great simple and well run"
Capterra, Tyler B. (5-09)
The RealGreen by WorkWave problems that survive onboarding
What follows came from reading the review corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how you find the disqualifying detail buried in a five-star review.
The contract is noncancelable for the full term, and shrinking your account mid-term costs the same as walking away Section 8.4 of the WorkWave MSA supplies Services on a noncancelable basis for the duration of the Subscription Term and applies early termination fees not only when WorkWave terminates for cause, but also when you decrease the Services during the term. Section 7.1 reinforces this by stating fees are based on Services purchased and not actual use, that payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable, and that quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the relevant Subscription Term. So a lawn business that loses a third of its route in a bad season can't shed seats to match. Before signing, ask for a written seat-reduction right at each anniversary and get the initial term stated explicitly on the Order Form. Because if the Order Form is silent, the MSA defaults you to 12 months.
QuickBooks is a one-way manual file export, not a sync RealGreen doesn't maintain a live accounting connection. The vendor's own billing page states the QuickBooks path is a manual IIF export of the General Ledger Report. So that means no per-customer invoice detail, no invoice-level sales tax and no individual transactions flowing to the books, only summarised journal entries, and it means somebody performs the export by hand every period. And the Capterra integration listing rates QuickBooks Online at 2.0, the lowest-scored integration on the profile. Ask your bookkeeper to price the monthly hours of manual reconciliation before you sign, and ask RealGreen in writing whether per-customer invoice detail can reach QuickBooks at all.
The SA4 to SA5 rewrite removed capability that long-tenured customers were relying on Multiple multi-year customers describe the current generation as a regression rather than an upgrade. And this is the dominant pattern in the recent negative reviews, and it comes from operators with two or more years on the platform who have seen both versions, not from evaluators. And a president, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2024-11-05, writes the same thing: "SA5 does not allow us to do things that we did in SA4" If you're migrating from SA4, list your ten most-used SA4 workflows and make the sales team demonstrate each one live in SA5 before the Order Form is signed.
Support and account-manager reachability is the most repeated complaint across platforms Reachability problems show up independently on Capterra and Software Advice, from a manager, a senior administrator and an 11 to 50 employee account, spanning 2025 into 2026. And the pattern isn't that support lacks knowledge, since several positive reviews praise the technicians, but that customers can't get a response in the first place. A senior administrator who reviewed it on 2025-02-04 says: "very slow and hard to get ahold of account managers" Get the named account manager, a support SLA and an escalation path written into the Order Form, since the MSA itself only promises commercially reasonable efforts and explicitly doesn't guarantee availability.
Renewal pricing rises automatically and you get no notice under 5 percent Section 8.2 lets WorkWave raise renewal pricing at its discretion by up to 5 percent over prior pricing with no notice requirement at all. But anything above 5 percent requires 60 days notice. Because non-renewal notice is due 30 days before term end, a customer who first learns of a large increase at the 60-day mark has a 30-day window to decide, and a customer facing a sub-5-percent increase may only discover it on the invoice after the notice window has already closed. Diary the non-renewal date at 45 days before term end, not 30, and negotiate a price-increase cap into the Order Form, which takes precedence over the MSA.
You've got 30 days after termination to pull your data, in a format WorkWave chooses Section 8.5 gives you a backup of Your Content only if you request it within 30 days after termination or expiry, only if all fees due and payable have been paid, and in such medium or format as WorkWave determines. And after that window WorkWave has no obligation to maintain or provide any of your content. Because a fee dispute can block the request, a customer arguing about early termination fees can run out the data clock while arguing. Export your customer list, property measurements and service history to your own storage on a recurring schedule while the account is live, rather than relying on the exit clause.
Terminating one WorkWave product can terminate every WorkWave agreement you hold Section 8.3 contains a cross-default. Any termination made under that section automatically terminates all other agreements and Order Forms in place between you and WorkWave or any of its Affiliates, and a material breach on any one of those agreements automatically terminates the MSA. And WorkWave owns several field service brands, so a customer holding RealGreen plus a sister product has stacked the blast radius of a single billing dispute. If you run more than one WorkWave-family product, ask for the cross-default to be struck or narrowed to the affected Order Form only.
The published integration list is short, and the vendor's own pages disagree on what it contains The RealGreen API and integrations page names 8 partners. The Capterra profile lists 9. The partners blog names 6 plus WorkWave Capital, and points you to the WorkWave Marketplace for the real list rather than publishing one. So no single vendor page provides a countable, authoritative directory, which makes integration due diligence impossible without a sales call. Write down the exact tools you must connect and get each one confirmed in writing on the Order Form, since API Integration is withheld from the Small Business package entirely.
One more thing worth knowing. The renewal increase and the cancellation notice window are deliberately mismatched. WorkWave may raise renewal pricing by up to 5 percent at its sole discretion with no notice obligation whatsoever, while your non-renewal notice is due 30 days before term end. So a sub-5-percent increase can legally surface for the first time on an invoice you receive after your only exit window has already closed. Compounded across a five-year relationship, an unannounced 5 percent annual rise is a 28 percent increase nobody ever approved. So put a calendar reminder at 45 days before every renewal and request the next term's pricing in writing, because the vendor has no duty to volunteer it.
One more thing worth knowing. The exit path has a fee gate on it. Section 8.5 conditions your post-termination data backup on all fees due and payable having been paid, and gives you only 30 days. Because Section 8.4 bills early termination fees on exit, a customer disputing those fees is simultaneously running down the clock on retrieving their own customer database. Never let the data question and the money question land in the same 30 days. So pull a full export while the account is healthy and in good standing, and repeat it quarterly. And note that the format is WorkWave's choice, so the deliverable may not be a shape your next platform can ingest.
One more thing worth knowing. RealGreen contractually forbids you from publishing benchmarks of it, and reserves the right to declare any part of the product end of life without liability. Section 2.5.2 prohibits performing or disclosing any benchmark or performance tests without prior written consent, and Section 2.15 lets WorkWave designate any Service as end of life with or without notice. This is why honest public performance comparisons in this category are so thin, and it partly explains the SA4 to SA5 complaint pattern: the end of life clause is the mechanism by which the version customers preferred was withdrawn. And Section 2.13 goes further and bars you from developing or assisting anyone developing a competing product during the term and for one year afterward.
Worth a detour here. The negative reviews cluster on two things that have nothing to do with features: account managers who can't be reached, and contracts that reviewers say they didn't understand before signing. And three separate reviewers across two platforms name reachability, and two independently disclose their committed dollar amounts, $6,782 and $8,000, while advising others to do due diligence first. The pattern reads as a sales-to-service handoff problem rather than a product problem, and it maps precisely onto the contract mechanics: a buyer who can't reach an account manager also can't easily serve a 30-day non-renewal notice or negotiate a fee. So get the account manager named on the Order Form with an escalation path, since the MSA only promises commercially reasonable efforts and explicitly doesn't guarantee availability.
What people running RealGreen by WorkWave tell you
Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.
"SA4 and old mobile app was great simple and well run"
A manager, 2+ years on the platform, describes it it plainly on Capterra
"Tech support is terrible, cant get ahold of account managers, New SA5 and new mobile live 2.0 app is very clicky and hard to manage"
A manager, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2026-05-09, reports it on Capterra
"I inadvertently signed an agreement that I did not fully comprehend, resulting in an unforeseen financial commitment of $8,000"
An owner, Construction, 2-10 employees on the platform, writing on 2025-12-01, describes it on Software Advice
"This experience has been quite frustrating, and I strongly advise potential customers to conduct comprehensive due diligence before finalizing any agreements."
An owner who reviewed it on 2025-12-01 writes on GetApp
"$6782 dollars spent, completely unable to use it. Not only does the software not do some of the things they say it will"
An environmental services, 2-10 employees, writing on 2026-04-01, says on Software Advice
"it goes down all of the time and you charge for everything"
An owner who reviewed it on 2025-02-03 says on Capterra
"The overall cost seems to outweigh the benefit"
An owner diagnostic specialist, 1-2 years on the platform, says it plainly on Capterra
"SA5 does not allow us to do things that we did in SA4"
A president, 2+ years on the platform, reports it it plainly on Capterra
"Best green industry program on the market...Best scheduling/routing system"
A sales manager, 2+ years on the platform, says it plainly on Capterra
"Way to complicated...Cant send an estimate...Cant send an invoice"
But an owner, Less than 6 months on the platform, says it differently on Capterra
"Everytime they improve something it never works"
A manager who reviewed it on 2025-02-03 writes on Capterra
"very slow and hard to get ahold of account managers"
And a senior administrator, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2025-02-04, describes it the same thing on Capterra
"Lack of communication - I would appreciate someone calling me"
And an architecture & planning, 11-50 employees, writing on 2026-03-01, describes it the same thing on Software Advice
"if not careful...clients can see tech notes they shouldn't"
On 2025-02-02, an office support, Less than 6 months on the platform, says on Capterra
"not being able to schedule one job over multiple days"
But a customer service director, 2+ years on the platform, reports it it differently on Capterra
"Learning curve is steep...sync issues occasionally"
And a key account manager - enterprises, Free trial on the platform, writing on 2025-02-03, says the same thing on Capterra
What RealGreen by WorkWave's competition charges
The shortlist a buyer weighing RealGreen by WorkWave would put together. Billing units differ, so read the unit rather than the figure.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing unit | Users included | Published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RealGreen by WorkWave | Quote only | Custom quote | RealGreen sells on a mix of usage-based and user-based meter | No |
| Jobber | $49/month | per account, 1 user included | 1 user on Core, additional users $29/month each. Plus tier at $499/month includes 5 users. | Yes |
| Service Autopilot | $49/month | per account, 1 business user included | Startup includes 1 business user and 1 mobile licence. Pro at $199/month includes 1 business user and 2 mobile licences. Pro Plus at $499/month includes 1 business user and 5 mobile licences. | Yes |
| LawnPro | $39/month | per account, 3 employees included | Solo tier is free for 1 user. Startup at $39/month covers 3 employees, Grow at $129/month covers 7, Plus at $249/month covers 15. Annual billing drops these to $29, $99 and $199. | Yes |
| Aspire | Quote only | per account | Not disclosed. The site publishes no price and routes every buyer to a demo request. | No |
Jobber. Published transparent pricing with a visible per-user rate, month-to-month availability, real two-way QuickBooks sync, and a far lower entry point for one to three crew operations. But Weaker at high-density recurring chemical application routing and multi-application agronomic program billing, which is exactly what RealGreen was built around.
Service Autopilot. Publishes its tier prices and licence counts openly and is the closest direct competitor built for the same recurring lawn treatment workflow, with strong automations. But It adds an undisclosed sign-up fee to every published tier, so the advertised entry price isn't the real first-year cost either.
LawnPro. Fully published pricing including a free tier and a published annual discount, with employee counts stated per tier so a buyer can model cost without a sales call. But Much lighter on measurement, agronomic program management, marketing automation and enterprise reporting, and not built for multi-branch operations.
Aspire. Job costing, crew productivity tracking and estimating for commercial landscape maintenance and design-build contracts, where work is project-priced rather than program-priced. But Publishes no pricing at all, is aimed at larger commercial operations, and sits in the same corporate family as RealGreen so it doesn't escape the WorkWave contract posture.
"Tech support is terrible, cant get ahold of account managers, New SA5 and new mobile live 2.0 app is very clicky and hard to manage"
Capterra, Tyler B. (5-09)
"I inadvertently signed an agreement that I did not fully comprehend, resulting in an unforeseen financial commitment of $8,000"
Software Advice, Benjamin L. (2-01)
Who should not buy RealGreen by WorkWave
Don't buy RealGreen by WorkWave if you're Solo operators and one-to-two crew lawn maintenance businesses. The vendor's own entry package is described as ideal for 3 crews or more, there's no free tier and no free trial, the contract defaults to a 12-month noncancelable term, and two reviewers disclose committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000. So a one-crew mowing business carries the enterprise contract mechanics without the route density that justifies them. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy RealGreen by WorkWave if you're Landscape design-build and installation contractors quoting bespoke projects. RealGreen is architected around recurring multi-application treatment programs, and an owner in his first six months reported he could not send an estimate or send an invoice in the way he expected. And project-based estimating with takeoffs and change orders isn't what this platform optimises for. Look at Aspire instead.
Don't buy RealGreen by WorkWave if you're Owners who need real-time, per-invoice accounting sync into QuickBooks. The vendor confirms QuickBooks support is a one-way manual IIF export of the General Ledger Report, which delivers summarised journal entries rather than per-customer invoices, and Capterra rates the QuickBooks Online integration 2.0. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy RealGreen by WorkWave if you're Businesses that expect seasonal headcount to swing hard year to year. Section 7.1 states quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the Subscription Term, and Section 8.4 applies early termination fees if you decrease Services mid-term. So a business that halves its crew in a slow year keeps paying the full committed amount. Look at LawnPro instead.
The verdict, by shop size
Solo operator or 1-2 crews
No. RealGreen's own entry package is described as ideal for 3 crews or more, there's no free version and no free trial, and the MSA defaults to a 12-month noncancelable term with early termination fees that apply even if you merely shrink the account. Two reviewers disclosed committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000. So at this size you carry every piece of enterprise contract risk and none of the route density that pays for it. And Jobber at $49/month or LawnPro at $39/month give you published, escapable pricing. This band runs 1 to 2 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
3-8 crews running recurring treatment programs
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. This is the band the product is genuinely built for, and the routing plus bundled online measurement is a real advantage for square-footage-priced fertilisation and weed control work. But proceed only if you negotiate three things onto the Order Form: an explicit initial term length, a renewal price-increase cap tighter than the MSA's 5 percent discretionary rise, and a seat-reduction right at each anniversary. And also budget for manual QuickBooks reconciliation, since the accounting path is a one-way IIF export with no per-invoice detail. This band runs 3 to 8 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
9+ crews, multi-branch treatment operations
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. At multi-branch scale the routing engine, program billing and Enterprise-tier API and analytics access justify the contract posture, and you've got the negotiating leverage to strike the cross-default in Section 8.3 and cap renewal increases. And a reviewer at this scale calls it the best green industry program on the market and the best scheduling and routing system. But insist on a named account manager with a written escalation path, because reachability is the most repeated complaint across every review platform. This band runs 9 or more on the crew, doing residential and commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Landscape design-build and installation contractors
No. The platform is architected around recurring multi-application programs, not bespoke project quoting, takeoffs and change orders. And an owner in his first six months reported he could not send an estimate or an invoice the way he needed to. So job-costing platforms serve this work far better. This band runs 1 or more on the crew, doing commercial and residential work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
A number worth thirty seconds before you buy RealGreen by WorkWave
We should say what our stake is here, which is none. Fervor is a web design and conversion studio for contractors. No vendor on this page pays us. But we measured something adjacent that changes what this purchase is worth.
RealGreen by WorkWave bundles Digital Marketing and a Customer Portal into every package, which makes the vendor the landlord of the page a homeowner lands on to ask a lawn care company for a quote. And the WorkWave master agreement disclaims every warranty about the performance of the Services and separately forbids customers from publishing benchmark or performance tests, so the operator paying for that front door has no contractual route to prove how long it takes to paint for the person tapping through from a call-ahead text.
But we can put a figure on it. Of 380 contractor sites we inspected, 82.8% had poor mobile loading performance. But check the method before you take the number, which is why it is published. All of it is documented in the Contractor CRO Index.
"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected had poor mobile loading performance."
Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)
And none of that argues against the purchase. It argues for checking the cheaper problem first. The numbers are all public.
See where your site is losing the jobs RealGreen by WorkWave would have managed
And it takes about three days. We use your site the way a homeowner would, then hand you the specific leaks.
Get a Site InspectionWhere all of this RealGreen by WorkWave detail came from
A word on limits. We read RealGreen by WorkWave's pages and its reviews, but we didn't operate it. The basis is 13 vendor pages for RealGreen by WorkWave, read on 7 August 2026, and every review we could retrieve, sorted by complaint. Pricing was verified the same day, and every figure above traces to a page we opened.
So: 16 quotes on this page, twelve from Capterra, three from Software Advice and one from GetApp.
And https://realgreen.my.site.com/CustomerCommunity/s/ returned HTTP 403. The RealGreen customer help centre is login-gated, so no public help-centre article on data export or account closure could be read. The data-export and account-closure findings in this bank therefore come from the WorkWave MSA Sections 3.2 and 8.5 and the WorkWave billing page rather than from support documentation., https://www.yardbook.com/pricing returned HTTP 403, so Yardbook was dropped as a fifth alternative rather than quoting an unverified figure., https://www.realgreen.com/integrations returned HTTP 404. https://www.realgreen.com/legal returned HTTP 404. https://www.workwave.com/terms-of-service/ returned HTTP 404 and the live path is https://www.workwave.com/general-terms-and-conditions. and G2, TrustRadius, Trustpilot and Reddit weren't reachable for this run and no content from them appears in this bank. refused automated retrieval for RealGreen by WorkWave. Forum and social threads are the ones people most want quoted, and they are exactly the ones we cannot verify, so none of them are here.
What that leaves untested: apple App Store and Google Play listings for the RealGreen Mobile Live 2.0 technician app weren't fetched, so the app-store rating and review corpus is absent. And several Capterra reviewers complain specifically about the mobile app, so this is the largest remaining evidence gap.. And everything above is 13 vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.
What RealGreen by WorkWave users say
SA4 and old mobile app was great simple and well run
Tech support is terrible, cant get ahold of account managers, New SA5 and new mobile live 2.0 app is very clicky and hard to manage
I inadvertently signed an agreement that I did not fully comprehend, resulting in an unforeseen financial commitment of $8,000
This experience has been quite frustrating, and I strongly advise potential customers to conduct comprehensive due diligence before finalizing any agreements.
$6782 dollars spent, completely unable to use it. Not only does the software not do some of the things they say it will
it goes down all of the time and you charge for everything
The overall cost seems to outweigh the benefit
SA5 does not allow us to do things that we did in SA4
Best green industry program on the market...Best scheduling/routing system
Way to complicated...Cant send an estimate...Cant send an invoice
Everytime they improve something it never works
very slow and hard to get ahold of account managers
Lack of communication - I would appreciate someone calling me
if not careful...clients can see tech notes they shouldn't
not being able to schedule one job over multiple days
Learning curve is steep...sync issues occasionally
Frequently asked questions
Does RealGreen publish its prices?
No. The pricing page shows three packages named Small Business, Professional and Enterprise with feature lists but no dollar figures, and states that RealGreen offers a range of packages and pricing options, both usage and user-based, and asks you to contact them for a custom quote. But third-party directories including Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp all list a starting figure of $199 per month as a flat rate with no free trial and no free version. So treat that as a floor for a base module rather than a realistic total, because two reviewers disclosed actual committed spends of $6,782 and $8,000.
Is RealGreen owned by WorkWave?
Yes. The product is branded RealGreen by WorkWave and every subscription is governed by the WorkWave Master Services Agreement issued by WorkWave LLC, effective 1 January 2025. And this matters practically because cancellation requests go to cancel@workwave.com rather than to RealGreen, and because Section 8.3 of that agreement contains a cross-default that ties a RealGreen termination to every other agreement you hold with WorkWave or any of its affiliates.
How long is the RealGreen contract and can I cancel early?
The term is whatever the Order Form states, and if the Order Form is silent the MSA defaults the initial term to 12 months. Services are supplied on a noncancelable basis for the duration of that term. Early termination fees apply if WorkWave terminates for cause or if you simply decrease the Services mid-term, and those fees are treated as liquidated damages rather than a penalty. Subscriptions then auto-renew for a period equal to the expiring term or 12 months, whichever is shorter, unless you give written notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the term ends. And if you also use WorkWave Payments, that agreement is co-terminus with the software and carries its own $500 early termination fee.
Does RealGreen sync with QuickBooks?
Not in the way most contractors mean. RealGreen states it supports a one-way export to QuickBooks in which you manually export the General Ledger Report from Service Assistant as an IIF file and import it yourself. So that produces summarised journal entries rather than per-customer invoices, invoice-level sales tax or individual transactions, and somebody has to run the export by hand each period. And Capterra rates the QuickBooks Online integration 2.0, the lowest of any integration on the profile.
How do I get my data out of RealGreen if I leave?
You must request a backup within 30 days after the effective date of termination or expiration, all fees due and payable must already be paid, and WorkWave supplies the data in whatever medium or format it determines. And after that 30-day window WorkWave has no obligation to maintain or provide any of your content. Separately, if you ask WorkWave to remove your content while the account is live, Section 3.2 says it will assist at WorkWave's applicable fees, so deletion is chargeable. So export your customer list, property measurements and service history on a recurring schedule while the account is active rather than relying on the exit clause.
Will my price go up at renewal?
Very likely, and you may not be told first. Section 8.2 permits WorkWave to raise renewal pricing at its discretion by up to 5 percent above the prior term's pricing with no advance notice required. But increases above 5 percent require at least 60 days notice. Since your own non-renewal notice is due 30 days before the term ends, an increase disclosed at the 60-day mark leaves you a 30-day decision window, and a sub-5-percent increase can appear on the invoice after your window has already shut. So negotiate a cap onto the Order Form, which takes precedence over the MSA.
How many integrations does RealGreen have?
Fewer than the marketing implies, and no vendor page gives an authoritative count. The RealGreen API and integrations page names 8 partners. The Capterra profile lists 9. The partners blog names 6 plus WorkWave Capital and then defers to the WorkWave Marketplace for the complete list. And API access itself requires a written request and approval through WorkWave's developer application process, and API Integration is withheld from the Small Business package entirely, appearing only at Professional and above.
Is SA5 better than SA4?
Long-tenured customers frequently say no. Reviewers with two or more years on the platform describe the newer generation as removing capability, with one president stating flatly that SA5 does not allow them to do things they did in SA4, and a manager calling the new mobile app very clicky and hard to manage. So if you're migrating from SA4, list your ten most-used workflows and require a live demonstration of each one in SA5 before signing anything.
Freshness
How we keep this page current
Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.
We revise the page when RealGreen by WorkWave changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.
Sourcing
How this review was researched
Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.
About
About Fervor Studio
Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to RealGreen by WorkWave. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.