Financeit Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Financeit starts at $0. What each tier gates, the 7 limitations reviewers name, and 5 alternatives with published prices.
Page at a glance
Financeit is Canada-only point-of-sale lending for residential replacement work, free to run at standard rates and expensive the moment you use the 0% promo that sells the job. It starts at $0 per account, no per-user or per-seat charge published anywhere on the site. There is no seat model and no per-user charge anywhere on the site. The relationship is a merchant partner account belonging to the business, opened with the owner's ID, a void cheque and a photo of the business, and every rep works through the same partner portal and mobile app. A two-truck shop and a forty-truck shop pay the same for access, which is nothing. All of the economics move on promo mix and funded loan volume rather than headcount, which inverts the usual contractor software calculation: growing the crew costs nothing, but growing the share of jobs closed on a 0% or buy-down promo costs a percentage of every one of those jobs. It fits Canadian residential replacement crews of roughly three to forty people selling $8,000-plus HVAC changeouts, roof replacements, window packages and full renovations, where the close depends on turning a five-figure price tag into a monthly payment. It's the wrong buy for Any contractor operating in the United States, because The signup flow states Canada-only three times, the location dropdown lists only Canadian provinces and territories, the promo terms and conditions state that Promotional Programs are only available in Canada, and the entity is FinanceIt Canada Inc. in Toronto governed by Ontario law. So a US HVAC or roofing shop can't onboard. Alternatives that publish their prices are Acorn Finance from $0, Financeit Personal Loan (direct to consumer) from $0. Four priced tiers, seven evidenced gaps and five alternatives, two of which publish a figure.
What you're buying with Financeit, and what the demo skips
Financeit earns its money with Canadian residential replacement crews of roughly three to forty people selling $8,000-plus HVAC changeouts, roof replacements, window packages and full renovations, where the close depends on turning a five-figure price tag into a monthly payment. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.
It starts at $0. And pricing was verified on 7 August 2026, so you can check every figure below in a browser tab.
| Pricing model | Published tiers |
|---|---|
| Entry price | $0 |
| Users | There is no seat model and no per-user charge anywhere on the site. The relationship is a |
| Ownership | Independent |
| Best fit | Canadian residential replacement crews of roughly three to forty people selling $8,000-plus HVAC changeouts, roof replacements, window packages and full renovations, where the close depends on turning a five-figure price tag into a monthly payment. |
| Accounting sync | QuickBooks, Xero, Sage and every other accounting package (none) |
What works
- The pitch is a monthly payment, and the whole product exists to change the first number the homeowner hears
- Contractor is paid in full within two business days and carries no collection risk
- Three promo shapes, three different people absorbing the cost
- Above a certain size the product changes character, and the door is a phone number
What does not
- "Free to use" describes the program that doesn't close jobs
- The promo fee schedule is quoted privately and the one public number is six years old
- Financeit contradicts itself about which promo terms exist
- Canada only, and two hard eligibility gates are hidden in the signup form
- No integrations directory, no accounting integration, and the API is behind a phone call
Financeit is Canada-only point-of-sale lending for residential replacement work, free to run at standard rates and expensive the moment you use the 0% promo that sells the job. It sells to HVAC and Remodeling and Roofing and Windows and doors contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: Financeit's merchant page leads with a reframe rather than a feature: it tells contractors to open with the payment, not the price. And the tools follow from that, a payment calculator for in-person quoting, in-store promotional materials, and website widgets that display monthly amounts. Credit decisions come back in seconds once the customer supplies name, date of birth, address, gross income and employment information, so the rep can move from objection to approval inside one kitchen-table visit.
The shops Financeit fits, and the ones it doesn't
It fits Canadian residential replacement crews of roughly three to forty people selling $8,000-plus HVAC changeouts, roof replacements, window packages and full renovations, where the close depends on turning a five-figure price tag into a monthly payment. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.
Don't buy it if you're Any contractor operating in the United States. The signup flow states Canada-only three times, the location dropdown lists only Canadian provinces and territories, the promo terms and conditions state that Promotional Programs are only available in Canada, and the entity is FinanceIt Canada Inc. in Toronto governed by Ontario law. So a US HVAC or roofing shop can't onboard. Look at Acorn Finance instead.
Don't buy it if you're Businesses that sell exclusively or mostly online, including e-commerce remodelling and window retailers. The eligibility form terminates the application with an explicit refusal for e-commerce businesses. And Financeit's model assumes an in-person or in-home close where a rep runs the payment calculator and the customer e-signs against a completed installation. Look at Acorn Finance instead.
Don't buy it if you're Newly formed contracting businesses under roughly two years of provincial registration. The signup flow refuses businesses that haven't been registered for 2 years, even though the form's own tenure options stop at Over 18 months. So a first-year or second-year crew can't build a monthly-payment sales process on Financeit and shouldn't design their pitch around one. Look at A bank or credit union unsecured renovation loan the homeowner arranges independently instead.
Don't buy it if you're Commercial, multi-family and insurance restoration contractors. Every Financeit product on offer is consumer credit underwritten against an individual homeowner's credit report, income and employment. And there's no commercial credit product, no property manager or strata financing, and nothing that interacts with an insurance carrier's claim payment. So a restoration shop billing carriers has nothing to finance. Look at A commercial equipment finance or working capital lender instead.
Pricing: what Financeit publishes and what it doesn't
The tiers are public. And that's worth more than it sounds in a category where half the vendors make you ask.
| Tier | Price | Billing unit | What it unlocks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard program (partner account) | $0 | per account, no per-user or per-seat charge published anywhere on the site | Payment calculator for in-person quoting, Partner portal to start applications and manage loans, iOS and Android partner app, Website digital tools that show monthly payment amounts, In-store promotional materials, Credit decision in seconds, Full purchase amount funded within 2 business days |
| Interest rate buy-down promo | 9% of the total project cost | per funded loan, one-time fee charged to the contractor, not the homeowner | Reduced interest rate presented to the customer, Lower rate lasts 3, 4 or 5 years, Reverts to a standard loan if not fully paid off in that time |
| 0% interest promo | Unquantified percentage of the total purchase amount | per funded loan, charged to the contractor, rate quoted privately by an account manager | 0% interest for the customer over a 1 to 5 year payoff window, Customer must clear the balance inside the promo term |
| Deferred payment promo | Unquantified percentage of the total purchase amount | per funded loan, charged to the contractor, rate quoted privately by an account manager | No payments and no interest for 3, 6 or 12 months, Contractor still funded upfront on job completion |
There is no seat model and no per-user charge anywhere on the site. The relationship is a merchant partner account belonging to the business, opened with the owner's ID, a void cheque and a photo of the business, and every rep works through the same partner portal and mobile app. A two-truck shop and a forty-truck shop pay the same for access, which is nothing. All of the economics move on promo mix and funded loan volume rather than headcount, which inverts the usual contractor software calculation: growing the crew costs nothing, but growing the share of jobs closed on a 0% or buy-down promo costs a percentage of every one of those jobs.
The Financeit line items nobody mentions on the demo
Payment processing. Financeit is the lender, so there is no card processing and no merchant discount rate. Financeit underwrites the homeowner, funds the contractor directly by bank transfer once documents are signed and the customer signs off on completion, then collects from the homeowner over the loan term. The contractor carries no collection risk and no chargeback exposure. Funding is stated as within 2 business days on both the general FAQ and every trade page.
Implementation and onboarding. Onboarding is document-light and free. Financeit asks for the owner's ID, a void cheque and a photo of the business, with no stated setup fee, no implementation charge and no published onboarding package. Enterprise accounts get step-by-step onboarding and an online resource centre, but that tier is reachable only by phone.
Minimum term. Is there a minimum loan volume, a minimum monthly funded amount, or a committed term in the merchant program agreement, and what happens to my rate card if I fall below it? The published Site Terms govern website use only and contain no merchant program terms.
Getting out. If I stop originating or leave for another lender, is there any exit fee, clawback of promo subsidies on loans that prepay early, or recourse on loans that go delinquent inside a stated window? None of this appears in any public document.
Auto-renewal. Does the merchant agreement auto-renew, and does my promo fee card auto-renew at the same percentages or reprice at renewal? The only renewal language on the public site concerns signing for individual products, not the partner relationship.
Modules sold separately. , , , . And this is where a Financeit quote drifts from the published tier. A module you need immediately is part of the price, not an extra.
"Third-party reporting puts Financeit at 2% to 12% of project cost depending on promo length, explicitly self-labelled (estimated), reported 2026-04-22."
A third-party contractor software review site publishes an Expected Dealer Fee table for Financeit: standard-APR installment loans 2-5%, 12-month 0% promotional 3-6%, 18-month 0% promotional 5-9%, 24-month 0% promotional 8-12%, and deferred payment options 3-6 month listed as Varies by merchant negotiation. The same page labels its own comparison row Financeit (estimated) and states in prose that Financeit's dealer fee rates are not publicly disclosed, so these are the author's modelled figures rather than anything Financeit confirmed. The 5-9% band for an 18-month 0% promo does bracket Financeit's own published 9% buy-down number, which is the only cross-check available. (4-22)
Worth a detour here. Financeit answers the question "is this free" with an unqualified yes, then charges 9% of project cost for the promo that closes the job. And both statements are on the vendor's own site, one in the FAQ and one buried in a 2020 blog post, with nothing linking them. On a $25,000 window package a buy-down is $2,250. And a contractor who onboarded on the strength of the free claim and then leans on promos to close is running a discount programme they never priced. So model the promo fee as a line item in gross margin before the first job, not after the first statement.
Everything that is not the Financeit subscription
The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.
Sold separately. , , , . Price the configuration you'll really run, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
"Financeit Standard program (partner account) is $0, per account, no per-user or per-seat charge published anywhere on the site."
Financeit pricing page (2026)
"Financeit Interest rate buy-down promo is 9% of the total project cost, per funded loan, one-time fee charged to the contractor, not the homeowner."
Financeit pricing page (2026)
"There is no seat model and no per-user charge anywhere on the site. The relationship is a merchant partner account belonging to the business, opened with the owner's ID, a void cheque and a photo of the business, and every rep works through the same partner portal and mobile app. A two-truck shop and a forty-truck shop pay the same for access, which is nothing. All of the economics move on promo mix and funded loan volume rather than headcount, which inverts the usual contractor software calculation: growing the crew costs nothing, but growing the share of jobs closed on a 0% or buy-down promo costs a percentage of every one of those jobs."
Financeit pricing page (2026)
The four workflows you pay for
Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on four things, and those are the four to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.
The pitch is a monthly payment, and the whole product exists to change the first number the homeowner hears Financeit's merchant page leads with a reframe rather than a feature: it tells contractors to open with the payment, not the price. And the tools follow from that, a payment calculator for in-person quoting, in-store promotional materials, and website widgets that display monthly amounts. Credit decisions come back in seconds once the customer supplies name, date of birth, address, gross income and employment information, so the rep can move from objection to approval inside one kitchen-table visit.
Contractor is paid in full within two business days and carries no collection risk The lender funds the contractor the entire purchase amount by bank transfer once documents are signed and the customer confirms the installation is complete, then owns the receivable. That removes credit checks, application processing, account management and collections from the contractor's back office, and removes chargeback exposure that a card payment would carry. And on a deferral promo the contractor is still paid upfront even though the homeowner makes no payment for months.
Three promo shapes, three different people absorbing the cost Deferrals push the cost into a delay the lender funds. Buy-downs have the contractor pay a one-time 9% of project cost to hand the customer a lower rate for three, four or five years, after which it reverts to a standard loan. Straight 0% removes interest entirely for one to five years but requires the homeowner to clear the balance inside the term or the arrangement ends. And separately, there's a customer fee that varies by region, credit and loan size, which the contractor may elect to absorb. But Quebec residents are exempt from that customer fee.
Above a certain size the product changes character, and the door is a phone number Financeit reports partnering with over 12,000 businesses to process more than $5 billion in loan applications. Large accounts get a different bundle: lead management with installer assignment and job completion monitoring, optional call centre support, embedded APIs, co-branded marketing, and personalised training with step-by-step onboarding. But none of it has a price, a signup, or documentation. And every call to action on the Enterprise page is the same 1 888 number.
How Financeit lands by trade
Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.
HVAC. The workflow that decides it is the pitch is a monthly payment, and the whole product exists to change the first number the homeowner hears, and the shop profile that gets value is canadian residential replacement crews, 3 to 40 people, selling $8,000 to $100,000 tickets doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is Any contractor operating in the United States.
Remodeling. The workflow that decides it is the pitch is a monthly payment, and the whole product exists to change the first number the homeowner hears, and the shop profile that gets value is canadian residential replacement crews, 3 to 40 people, selling $8,000 to $100,000 tickets doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is Any contractor operating in the United States.
Roofing. The workflow that decides it is the pitch is a monthly payment, and the whole product exists to change the first number the homeowner hears, and the shop profile that gets value is canadian residential replacement crews, 3 to 40 people, selling $8,000 to $100,000 tickets doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is Any contractor operating in the United States.
Windows and doors. The workflow that decides it is the pitch is a monthly payment, and the whole product exists to change the first number the homeowner hears, and the shop profile that gets value is canadian residential replacement crews, 3 to 40 people, selling $8,000 to $100,000 tickets doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is Any contractor operating in the United States.
Where your data goes when it leaves Financeit
QuickBooks, Xero, Sage and every other accounting package connects, on every plan. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.
Past those, the road ends. Field service management platforms (ServiceTitan, Jobber, Housecall Pro), Zapier or any general automation layer, Public API documentation or developer portal do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.
Beyond accounting it connects to Contractor's own website (Digital tools that display monthly payment amounts to visitors and accept application links, described only in marketing terms with no technical documentation, no embed snippet and no configuration reference published.), Financeit partner mobile app (iOS and Android) (Calculate payments, start new applications and manage loans from a phone or tablet on site.), Lead management and call centre (Enterprise only) (Capture leads, assign installers and monitor job completion in one place, with optional call centre support.). A public API exists: An API exists but only as an Enterprise Solutions talking point. There is no developer portal, no reference documentation, no authentication guide and no published eligibility threshold. The described capability is embedding quoting, application links and project status into a platform the merchant already uses, and the only way to get it is to call.
Financeit support, and what it costs you
Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Onboarding for Financeit: Onboarding is document-light and free. Financeit asks for the owner's ID, a void cheque and a photo of the business, with no stated setup fee, no implementation charge and no published onboarding package. Enterprise accounts get step-by-step onboarding and an online resource centre, but that tier is reachable only by phone.
The review corpus we read on 7 August 2026 carries no consistent signal on response times either way, so treat support as untested rather than good. Open a real ticket during the trial and time the reply, because that is the number no pricing page gives you.
Financeit contracts, and getting out
Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.
Minimum term. Is there a minimum loan volume, a minimum monthly funded amount, or a committed term in the merchant program agreement, and what happens to my rate card if I fall below it? The published Site Terms govern website use only and contain no merchant program terms.
Auto-renewal. Does the merchant agreement auto-renew, and does my promo fee card auto-renew at the same percentages or reprice at renewal? The only renewal language on the public site concerns signing for individual products, not the partner relationship.
Early termination. If I stop originating or leave for another lender, is there any exit fee, clawback of promo subsidies on loans that prepay early, or recourse on loans that go delinquent inside a stated window? None of this appears in any public document.
Payment processing. Financeit is the lender, so there is no card processing and no merchant discount rate. Financeit underwrites the homeowner, funds the contractor directly by bank transfer once documents are signed and the customer signs off on completion, then collects from the homeowner over the loan term. The contractor carries no collection risk and no chargeback exposure. Funding is stated as within 2 business days on both the general FAQ and every trade page.
A tangent, but stay with it. Financeit publishes no merchant agreement at all. The Site Terms govern website use only, and there's no MSA, dealer agreement or program terms document anywhere on the site or in the sitemap, so minimum volume, exit terms, promo clawbacks and auto-renewal are all invisible before signing. A contractor who wants to add a second lender or leave can't know in advance whether promo subsidies get clawed back on early payoff, whether there's a volume floor, or whether the rate card auto-renews. So ask for the merchant agreement before onboarding and read the promo and termination clauses, because none of it is discoverable afterwards from public sources.
"Financeit is reported at 2% to 12% of project cost depending on promo length, explicitly self-labelled (estimated) as of 2026-04-22."
A third-party contractor software review site publishes an Expected Dealer Fee table for Financeit: standard-APR installment loans 2-5%, 12-month 0% promotional 3-6%, 18-month 0% promotional 5-9%, 24-month 0% promotional 8-12%, and deferred payment options 3-6 month listed as Varies by merchant negotiation. The same page labels its own comparison row Financeit (estimated) and states in prose that Financeit's dealer fee rates are not publicly disclosed, so these are the author's modelled figures rather than anything Financeit confirmed. The 5-9% band for an 18-month 0% promo does bracket Financeit's own published 9% buy-down number, which is the only cross-check available. (4-22)
"Financeit is reported at 4.1 out of 5 across 367+ reviews, unverified at source as of 2026-04-22."
The same page reports Financeit consumer sentiment as Trustpilot 4.1/5 across 367+ reviews. Trustpilot itself returned HTTP 403 to every direct request, so this figure could not be confirmed at source and is recorded here only as a secondhand claim from a site that elsewhere publishes self-labelled estimates. (4-22)
"Scam. After multiple on time payments, logged into the app and the balance outstanding was around $100 more than purchase price. Stay away from them."
Google Play, Jesse TONG (3-17)
What Financeit reviewers keep running into
What follows is drawn from complaints rather than from star averages.
"Free to use" describes the program that doesn't close jobs Financeit says plainly and repeatedly that it charges no subscription and no transaction fee. And that's true of the standard program, where the homeowner pays a market interest rate. But the reason contractors adopt point-of-sale lending is the promo, and every promo is billed back to the contractor as a percentage of project cost. The only percentage Financeit ever quantifies in public is the rate buy-down at 9% of the total project cost. On a $25,000 window package that's $2,250 off the job, which is a bigger line item than most contractors' entire annual software spend, and it sits under a heading that says the service is free. So before signing, ask for the full promo rate card in writing: the exact percentage for 0% at 12, 24, 36, 48 and 60 months, and for deferrals at 3, 6 and 12 months. Then price a representative job both ways and compare the promo fee against simply discounting the job by the same dollar amount.
The promo fee schedule is quoted privately and the one public number is six years old The 9% buy-down figure lives in a blog post dated April 13, 2020, written during the early COVID period. Nothing on the site says whether it still holds. And every other promo percentage is routed to a person. So two contractors in the same trade in the same province can be running different rate cards and neither can benchmark the other, because there's no published reference price to argue from. Ask directly whether the 9% buy-down figure published on the vendor's own blog is still current, and get the answer in writing. Ask what triggers a repricing of your rate card and how much notice you get.
Financeit contradicts itself about which promo terms exist The main merchant landing page offers 0% for 12, 18 or 24 months and deferrals of 3 or 6 months. The HVAC, roofing and windows pages offer 0% for 12, 24, 36, 48 or 60 months and deferrals of 3, 6 or 12 months. An 18-month 0% exists only on the general page; 36, 48 and 60-month 0% exist only on the trade pages. So a contractor who reads the page for their own trade and a contractor who reads the general page will walk into the same sales call with different product menus. And pricing on a 60-month 0% is a very different conversation from a 24-month one. So get the live promo menu for your trade and province in writing rather than relying on any web page, and confirm which terms you're approved to offer at signup versus which require volume.
Canada only, and two hard eligibility gates are hidden in the signup form The get-started flow states Canada-only three times and offers a province dropdown with no US states. It then screens out two whole categories before a human ever calls. Businesses that sell exclusively online get refused outright, and businesses under a tenure threshold get refused as well. And the tenure gate is stated inconsistently: the form's own answer options top out at Over 18 months, but the rejection message refuses anyone not registered for 2 years, so a contractor at 20 months can't tell from the form whether they qualify. So if your business is between 18 months and 2 years old, call 1 888 536 3025 and get the real tenure threshold confirmed before you build a sales process around monthly-payment quoting.
No integrations directory, no accounting integration, and the API is behind a phone call There's no /integrations/ page and no integrations entry in the sitemap. And nothing on the site names a field service management platform, a CRM or an accounting package. The only integration surface Financeit describes is an API, and it appears solely on the Enterprise Solutions page where every call to action is a phone number rather than documentation, a developer portal or a signup. So a small or mid-size contractor gets a portal and a mobile app, and re-keys funded jobs into their accounting system by hand. Ask what the API exposes, what the volume threshold is to qualify for Enterprise, and whether there's any documented way to export funded-loan records into your accounting system without manual entry.
The app your homeowner downloads isn't built for your homeowner Financeit ships one app that partners and borrowers both land in, and the borrower reviews are dominated by people who couldn't do what they came to do. Google Play sits at 3.19 from 36 ratings and the Apple Canada listing at 3.71 from 21. Several reviewers spell out the confusion directly, and one homeowner arrived expecting to browse contractors. And every one of those is a homeowner having a bad experience with the finance product a contractor attached to their job. A borrower (homeowner), writing on 2021-06-20, reports it: "This app is not for consumers to manage their lown but for businesses to help consumers setup their loan." So set expectations at the kitchen table about what the app does and doesn't do, and give the homeowner a direct servicing phone number rather than pointing them at the app store.
Financeit sets the reference rate itself and can move it without notice Variable-rate loans originated through Financeit are indexed to a rate Financeit declares itself, currently 4.45% for both the general and Quebec rates. The page says the rates are current as of today's date and subject to change without notice, and the Site Terms repeat that posted rates can change at any time. And the index your customer's payment floats on is a number the lender publishes on its own marketing site, not the Bank of Canada rate. Ask which of your customers' products are variable-rate and indexed to Financeit Prime, and what notice your customers get when it moves, so you're not the one fielding the angry call.
One more thing worth knowing. The index that variable-rate Financeit loans float on is declared by Financeit itself, not by a central bank. The Financeit Prime Rate and the Financeit (Quebec) Prime Rate both sit at 4.45%, and the page says both are subject to change without notice. A homeowner whose payment moves will call the contractor who sold them the job, not the lender who set the rate. So find out which products you're selling are variable-rate and what notice the borrower receives, because the reputational cost of a rate move lands on your brand.
One more thing worth knowing. The Financeit app store listings are dominated by borrowers, not the contractors who are the actual buyer, and those borrowers keep discovering the app wasn't built for them. Google Play sits at 3.19 from 36 ratings and Apple Canada at 3.71 from 21, with reviewers writing that the app is for business owners rather than borrowers, that they can't log in, and in one case that they expected to browse contractors. Every one of those is a homeowner having a bad experience with a finance product a contractor attached to their job, and the contractor's name is the one on the invoice. So brief customers on what the app does at the kitchen table and hand them a servicing phone number instead of an app store link.
One more thing worth knowing. Both eligibility gates that would disqualify a contractor are enforced inside the marketing signup form, before any human contact, and one of them contradicts its own question. The tenure question offers only 0-4 months, 4-18 months and Over 18 months, but the rejection message refuses any business not registered for 2 years. A contractor at 20 months who selects Over 18 months can't tell from the interface whether they qualify. So if you're anywhere near the two-year line, phone 1 888 536 3025 and get the real threshold confirmed before you redesign your sales process around monthly-payment quoting.
And this is the kind of thing you only find by reading the complaints. Financeit publishes two different promotional menus. The general home improvement page offers 0% for 12, 18 or 24 months and deferrals of 3 or 6 months; the HVAC, roofing and windows pages offer 0% for 12, 24, 36, 48 or 60 months and deferrals of 3, 6 or 12 months. The 18-month option exists only on one page and the 36, 48 and 60-month options only on the others. Two contractors can walk into the same sales conversation with different product menus depending on which page they read. And since promo cost scales with term, a 60-month 0% is a very different fee from a 24-month one, so confirm the live menu and the fee attached to each term in writing before scripting a pitch.
The Financeit review corpus, read by complaint
Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.
"Scam. After multiple on time payments, logged into the app and the balance outstanding was around $100 more than purchase price. Stay away from them."
A borrower (homeowner) who reviewed it on 2026-03-17 reports it on Google Play
"this app always worked just fine with my finger print. Now I have to get in through Google to get in. What a joke. They don't want you to be able to log in easily. People are now paying off their ridiculously high interest loans and not needing them anymore. they kept sending me a loan approval of 20 000 before the interest rates went down. Now those offers have stopped. Hilarious"
But a borrower (homeowner), App version 5.3 on the platform, puts it it differently on Google Play
"This app is not for consumers to manage their lown but for businesses to help consumers setup their loan."
On 2021-06-20, a borrower (homeowner) writes on Google Play
"Not for Customers, need one for customers as well."
On 2022-07-15, a borrower (homeowner), App version 2.1 on the platform, writes on Google Play
"Can't even log in. Even after requesting a password reset, I didn't receive an email in order to complete that task."
On 2022-05-27, a borrower (homeowner), App version 3.2 on the platform, writes on Google Play
"This guys will open a loan for you without your consent."
On 2025-05-08, a borrower (homeowner) says on Google Play
"Created an account and verified. App cannot recognize log in details. Update: the app uses the main log in for completed applications. Once mine's done, will test again. Update: this app is for business owners, not the borrowers, however, the dealer explained how it works and use it to manage my loan account and still got fascinated. Great app!"
And a borrower (homeowner), App version 2.1 on the platform, writing on 2018-08-08, writes the same thing on Google Play
"Won't open"
But a borrower (homeowner), App version 4.2 on the platform, reports it it differently on Google Play
"rip off for scammers to take your money"
And a borrower (homeowner), writing on 2026-06-07, says the same thing on Google Play
"first rate"
But a reviewer, App version 5.4 on the platform, reports it it differently on Google Play
"Garbage app, garbage service and the WORST customer support EVER! Super annoyed with this company and I'll tell anyone not to be bothered with "Financeit" whenever I possibly can."
A reviewer, App version 3.0.2 on the platform, reports it on Apple App Store (Canada)
"I'm trying to get my basement finished. This app won't allow me to make a profile or browse contractors in my area. Lame."
But a borrower (homeowner), App version 3.0.2 on the platform, writes it differently on Apple App Store (Canada)
"Super easy to use, financeit is a great tool for businesses"
A business user says on Apple App Store (Canada)
"Easy to use and helped me increase my sales!"
A business user, App version 1.2 on the platform, writes it plainly on Apple App Store (Canada)
"Fast, friendly service. Financeit makes it so easy for our customers to get the financing they need to get the products they want."
A hvac contractor reports it on Financeit vendor testimonial (HVAC financing page)
"From approval to funding, it took less than one day. Financeit understands how to support growing businesses who need simple financing solutions."
And a dealer, says the same thing on Financeit vendor testimonial (HVAC financing page)
How Financeit compares
Here's the shortlist Financeit competes against in real deals. Some of these will tell you the price tonight. That difference tells you how the sales conversation is going to go.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing unit | Users included | Published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financeit | $0 | per account, no per-user or per-seat charge published anywhere on the site | There is no seat model and no per-user charge anywhere on th | Yes |
| Acorn Finance | $0 | per contractor account, stated as zero dealer fees | Whole business on one account, no seat pricing published | Yes |
| Wisetack | Quote only | per funded transaction, merchant fee not published on the public FAQ | Not published | No |
| iFinance Canada | Quote only | per merchant account, no fee schedule published; entry point is a free demo booking | Not published | No |
| Snap Finance | Quote only | per merchant location, cost and duration stated to vary by merchant location and product offering | Not published | No |
| Financeit Personal Loan (direct to consumer) | $0 | per contractor, because the contractor isn't a party to the loan at all | Not applicable, the homeowner borrows directly | Yes |
Acorn Finance. Publishing its merchant economics without a sales call. It states $0 dealer fees outright and says lending partners pay it when loans originate, so a contractor can model the cost before onboarding. And it runs a lender marketplace so the homeowner compares offers. But It's a United States platform, so it doesn't solve the problem for a Canadian contractor at all. And it doesn't fund the contractor directly either; the homeowner receives the loan proceeds and pays the contractor.
Wisetack. Publishing the consumer-facing APR band openly, stated as offers ranging from 0 to 35.9% APR based on amount requested and creditworthiness, with a worked payment example. A contractor can tell a homeowner what the range is before applying. But United States only, so irrelevant to a Canadian crew. And its merchant fee isn't published on the FAQ page, while its extended 0% APR tops out at 24 months against the 60 months Financeit advertises on its trade pages.
iFinance Canada. A genuine Canadian alternative covering the same residential categories, explicitly naming HVAC, windows, furniture and appliances alongside its medical and dental lending lines, so it's a realistic second quote for a Canadian contractor. But It publishes even less than Financeit. No merchant fee, no promo rate card and no reference rate page. And its home improvement line sits alongside medical, dental, pet and automobile lending rather than being the core business.
Snap Finance. It serves near-prime and subprime homeowners that a bank-style underwriter declines, through lease-to-own and bank installment products, so it catches jobs Financeit's credit box would turn down. But It openly warns that additional charges above the merchandise price may apply and that the promotional period cost varies by location, which is a harder conversation at the kitchen table than a clean 0% offer. And its consumer economics are materially more expensive than prime installment lending.
Financeit Personal Loan (direct to consumer). It's the only Financeit product with a published rate. And the homeowner arranges it themselves at an APR band of 11.99% to 17.99%, with no prepayment penalty, so the contractor gets paid in cash with no promo fee and no merchant onboarding. But The contractor loses the monthly-payment sales lever entirely and has no visibility into whether the customer is approved. And the disclosure also states a 60-month term with a 120-month amortization, meaning the stated term doesn't retire the balance, which is a conversation the contractor won't be present for.
"this app always worked just fine with my finger print. Now I have to get in through Google to get in. What a joke. They don't want you to be able to log in easily. People are now paying off their ridiculously high interest loans and not needing them anymore. they kept sending me a loan approval of 20 000 before the interest rates went down. Now those offers have stopped. Hilarious"
Google Play, Janelle Duplessis (2-12)
"This app is not for consumers to manage their lown but for businesses to help consumers setup their loan."
Google Play, Rob Morris (6-20)
Who should not buy Financeit
Don't buy Financeit if you're Any contractor operating in the United States. The signup flow states Canada-only three times, the location dropdown lists only Canadian provinces and territories, the promo terms and conditions state that Promotional Programs are only available in Canada, and the entity is FinanceIt Canada Inc. in Toronto governed by Ontario law. So a US HVAC or roofing shop can't onboard. Look at Acorn Finance instead.
Don't buy Financeit if you're Businesses that sell exclusively or mostly online, including e-commerce remodelling and window retailers. The eligibility form terminates the application with an explicit refusal for e-commerce businesses. And Financeit's model assumes an in-person or in-home close where a rep runs the payment calculator and the customer e-signs against a completed installation. Look at Acorn Finance instead.
Don't buy Financeit if you're Newly formed contracting businesses under roughly two years of provincial registration. The signup flow refuses businesses that haven't been registered for 2 years, even though the form's own tenure options stop at Over 18 months. So a first-year or second-year crew can't build a monthly-payment sales process on Financeit and shouldn't design their pitch around one. Look at A bank or credit union unsecured renovation loan the homeowner arranges independently instead.
Don't buy Financeit if you're Commercial, multi-family and insurance restoration contractors. Every Financeit product on offer is consumer credit underwritten against an individual homeowner's credit report, income and employment. And there's no commercial credit product, no property manager or strata financing, and nothing that interacts with an insurance carrier's claim payment. So a restoration shop billing carriers has nothing to finance. Look at A commercial equipment finance or working capital lender instead.
The verdict, by shop size
Canadian residential replacement crews, 3 to 40 people, selling $8,000 to $100,000 tickets
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. This is exactly the shape Financeit is built for. Onboarding costs nothing and needs an ID, a void cheque and a photo of the business. The standard program is genuinely free, funding lands within two business days, credit decisions come back in seconds on a phone at the kitchen table, and the contractor carries no collection risk. So run the standard program as the default and treat every promo as a discount with a price tag, because that's what it is. And get the full promo rate card in writing before you build a script around 0%. This band runs 3 to 40 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Canadian one-truck and two-person shops under two years registered
No. The signup flow refuses businesses that haven't been registered for 2 years, and it refuses them before a human is ever involved. And worse, the form's own tenure options stop at Over 18 months, so a contractor at 20 months gets no signal either way from the interface. Building a monthly-payment sales pitch you can't fulfil is the expensive version of this mistake. So come back once the registration clock clears and confirm the real threshold by phone first. This band runs 1 to 2 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Any contractor operating in the United States
No. Financeit is Canada-only and says so three times in its own signup flow. The location dropdown lists provinces and territories with no US states, the promo terms restrict Promotional Programs to Canada, and the lending entity is FinanceIt Canada Inc. governed by Ontario law. And there's no US path here regardless of how well the product fits the trade. This band runs undefined or more on the crew, doing residential and service and commercial work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Commercial, multi-family and insurance restoration contractors of any size
No. Every Financeit product is consumer credit underwritten against an individual homeowner's credit report, gross income and employment information. And there's no commercial product, nothing for a property manager or strata, and nothing that touches an insurance carrier's claim payment. So a restoration shop billing carriers and a commercial mechanical contractor both have nothing to finance through this. This band runs undefined or more on the crew, doing commercial and insurance work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Canadian remodelling and window firms above roughly 40 staff running heavy promo volume
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. At this volume the promo fee becomes one of the largest line items in the business, and the published 9% buy-down number is from a 2020 blog post with no confirmation that it still holds. Enterprise adds lead management, installer assignment, embedded APIs and co-branded marketing, but none of it is priced and the only way in is a phone call. So say yes only after you have the promo rate card in writing, a repricing-notice clause, and a straight answer on what the API exposes. Otherwise you're scaling a cost you can't forecast. This band runs 40 or more on the crew, doing residential work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
The part of the Financeit decision that's our lane
Before you go, one number from our own work. Fervor does conversion and web design for contractors, so we've no stake in which Financeit competitor you pick.
Financeit charges the contractor a one-time 9% of total project cost to buy a rate down so the pitch can become "$109 a month" instead of "$10,000", and it ships website widgets whose entire job is to put that monthly number in front of a homeowner. But that fee is spent the moment the widget renders, not the moment the job closes. And Fervor inspected the contractor sites in its index and found 95.8% carry a serious WCAG violation and 61.3% a critical one, and the failures cluster in exactly the place Financeit depends on: the application and quote forms, with unlabelled inputs, fields that no screen reader announces, and error states nobody can reach by keyboard. A contractor paying 9% for a payment-first sales motion, on a site where the homeowner can't complete the form that captures it, has bought the discount and lost the lead.
And the number is worse than anyone guesses before they check. Across 380 inspected contractor sites, 82.8% loaded slowly enough that a quote form went unseen. The sample is every site we could inspect reproducibly, rather than a panel we picked. Method and sample sizes live in the Contractor CRO Index.
"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected loaded slowly enough that a quote form went unseen."
Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)
So do both. The second one is usually cheaper to fix than the first one is to buy. The numbers are all public.
See where your site is losing the jobs Financeit would have managed
Fervor inspects your site the way a homeowner uses it, then shows you where calls leak out. About three days.
Get a Site InspectionWhere all of this Financeit detail came from
And here's what we can and can't stand behind on Financeit. And what stands behind it is documentary: 16 vendor pages read on 7 August 2026, and a review corpus sorted by what went wrong. Pricing was verified the same day, and every figure above traces to a page we opened.
So: 16 quotes on this page, ten from Google Play, four from Apple App Store (Canada) and two from Financeit vendor testimonial (HVAC financing page).
And https://www.capterra.com/p/153674/Financeit/ (HTTP 403 to curl; the reviews path returned HTTP 404 to WebFetch, so no Capterra profile was reachable), https://www.getapp.com/finance-accounting-software/a/financeit/ (HTTP 403), https://www.softwareadvice.com/lending/financeit-profile/ (HTTP 403), https://ca.trustpilot.com/review/financeit.ca (HTTP 403 to both curl and WebFetch, despite Financeit running a Trustpilot WordPress plugin on its own site), https://www.trustpilot.com/review/financeit.io (HTTP 403), https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/financing/financeit-canada-inc-0107-1284137 (HTTP 403) and https://financeit.com/ (connection timed out after 75s on repeated attempts) refused automated retrieval for Financeit. Where their scores appear in third-party roundups we have left them out rather than pass on a number we could not open.
What that leaves untested: the partner portal at https://www.financeit.ca/en/login (returns HTTP 200 but requires merchant credentials, so the payment calculator, promo rate card and any in-product fee disclosure weren't observable). And everything above is 16 vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.
What Financeit users say
Scam. After multiple on time payments, logged into the app and the balance outstanding was around $100 more than purchase price. Stay away from them.
this app always worked just fine with my finger print. Now I have to get in through Google to get in. What a joke. They don't want you to be able to log in easily. People are now paying off their ridiculously high interest loans and not needing them anymore. they kept sending me a loan approval of 20 000 before the interest rates went down. Now those offers have stopped. Hilarious
This app is not for consumers to manage their lown but for businesses to help consumers setup their loan.
Not for Customers, need one for customers as well.
Can't even log in. Even after requesting a password reset, I didn't receive an email in order to complete that task.
This guys will open a loan for you without your consent.
Created an account and verified. App cannot recognize log in details. Update: the app uses the main log in for completed applications. Once mine's done, will test again. Update: this app is for business owners, not the borrowers, however, the dealer explained how it works and use it to manage my loan account and still got fascinated. Great app!
Won't open
rip off for scammers to take your money
first rate
Garbage app, garbage service and the WORST customer support EVER! Super annoyed with this company and I'll tell anyone not to be bothered with "Financeit" whenever I possibly can.
I'm trying to get my basement finished. This app won't allow me to make a profile or browse contractors in my area. Lame.
Super easy to use, financeit is a great tool for businesses
Easy to use and helped me increase my sales!
Fast, friendly service. Financeit makes it so easy for our customers to get the financing they need to get the products they want.
From approval to funding, it took less than one day. Financeit understands how to support growing businesses who need simple financing solutions.
Frequently asked questions
Is Financeit free for contractors?
The standard program is. Financeit states that it charges no subscription and no transaction fees and that you can use the standard program at no cost. But the catch is that promotional programs, meaning 0% interest, deferred payments and interest rate buy-downs, are billed to the contractor as a percentage of the total purchase amount. And those promos are the reason most contractors adopt point-of-sale lending in the first place, so for a shop that leads with 0% the honest answer is that Financeit is unpriced in public rather than free.
How much does a Financeit promo cost me?
Financeit publishes exactly one number. A rate buy-down costs a one-time fee of 9% of the total project cost, stated in a blog post dated April 13, 2020, and it buys the customer a lower rate for three, four or five years before reverting to a standard loan. The 0% and deferred payment programs are described only as a percentage of the total purchase amount with no figure attached, and the terms route you to your account manager. And a third-party review site models Financeit's promo fees at roughly 2% to 12% depending on term but explicitly labels its own Financeit row as estimated, so treat it as a hypothesis, not a quote.
Can a US contractor use Financeit?
No. The signup flow states Canada-only three times, the location dropdown contains only Canadian provinces and territories, the promotional program terms state that Promotional Programs are only available in Canada, and the lending entity is FinanceIt Canada Inc. in Toronto with disputes going to the courts of Ontario. And there's a language toggle that mentions American English, but no US merchant path exists on the site.
How fast do I get paid, and do I carry any risk if the homeowner stops paying?
Financeit transfers the full purchase amount to your bank account within two business days once all required documents and signatures are approved and the customer signs off on completion. After that the receivable belongs to Financeit. You aren't doing credit checks, processing applications, managing accounts or collecting payments, and there's no card-style chargeback exposure because Financeit is the lender rather than a payment processor. And on a deferred payment promo you're still funded upfront even though the homeowner pays nothing for months.
Does Financeit integrate with my field service software or accounting system?
Not in any way it publishes. There's no integrations page, no integrations entry in the sitemap, and no named partner anywhere on the merchant-facing site, including no ServiceTitan, Jobber, Housecall Pro, QuickBooks or Zapier reference. The only integration Financeit describes is an unspecified API on the Enterprise Solutions page, with no documentation, no developer portal and a phone number as the sole call to action. So a standard partner account gets a web portal, a mobile app and website payment widgets, and funded loans arrive in your books as a bank deposit somebody reconciles by hand.
What promotional terms can I offer?
It depends which Financeit page you read, which is itself the finding. The general home improvement page advertises 0% for 12, 18 or 24 months and deferrals of 3 or 6 months. The HVAC, roofing and exteriors, and windows and doors pages advertise 0% for 12, 24, 36, 48 or 60 months and deferrals of 3, 6 or 12 months. An 18-month 0% appears only on the general page and the 36, 48 and 60-month options appear only on the trade pages. So get the live menu for your trade and province in writing rather than trusting either page.
What interest rate will my customer pay?
For the point-of-sale program Financeit doesn't publish one. It says only that rates vary with loan size, credit report and the type of project, and that its rates are competitive with most credit cards. Variable-rate loans are indexed to a rate Financeit declares itself, currently 4.45% for both the general and Quebec Financeit Prime Rates, which the page states is subject to change without notice. But the separate direct-to-consumer Personal Loan product does publish a band of 11.99% to 17.99% APR, with a disclosure noting a 60-month term against a 120-month amortization.
Are there hidden fees my customer pays?
There's a customer fee, and Financeit discloses it. Its size depends on the region, the customer's credit qualifications and the size of the loan, and the contractor can elect to absorb it on the customer's behalf. Financeit states there are no hidden or additional charges beyond it, and that there are no customer fees for residents of Quebec. And since the amount is never quantified in public, ask for the fee grid for your province before you decide whether to absorb it or pass it through.
Freshness
How we keep this page current
Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.
We revise the page when Financeit changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.
Sourcing
How this review was researched
Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.
About
About Fervor Studio
Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to Financeit. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.