QuoteIQ Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
QuoteIQ starts at $29.99/month. What each tier gates, the 7 limitations reviewers name, and 5 alternatives with published prices.
Disclosure This article features tools from our brand partners. If you choose to use them, we may receive compensation at no extra cost to you.
Our editorial choices are independent of these affiliate arrangements. Read our full affiliate disclosure.
Fervor is a CRO and web design studio, not a software reseller, and no vendor paid for placement here or for a kinder verdict. Affiliate links are flagged where they appear, and they never change what we report.
Page at a glance
QuoteIQ is an all-in-one field service platform for home services crews, priced flat per plan with seats included, whose satellite measurement tool MapMeasure Pro is bundled rather than sold as an add-on. It starts at $29.99/month per account, 1 user included. Seats are included in the plan, not billed per head. Each tier carries a hard seat count (1, 2, 4, 10, unlimited) and there is no published per-user overage rate, so growing past a seat count means jumping a whole tier rather than adding a seat. Going from 4 users to 5 is a $149.99 to $299 move. It fits a one-to-ten person residential exterior services crew running short, measure-first jobs like fencing, landscaping and pool service, where the estimate depends on square footage or linear footage pulled off a property before anyone drives out. It's the wrong buy for A shop that runs its books in QuickBooks Desktop, or needs edits made in accounting to flow back into the field system., because The only accounting integration is QuickBooks Online, it's one-way out of QuoteIQ, and Desktop is explicitly unsupported. So corrections made by a bookkeeper never reach the field record. Alternatives that publish their prices are Jobber from $49, Housecall Pro from $59, Connecteam from $29. Five priced tiers, seven evidenced gaps and five alternatives, three of which publish a figure.
The short verdict on QuoteIQ
QuoteIQ earns its money with a one-to-ten person residential exterior services crew running short, measure-first jobs like fencing, landscaping and pool service, where the estimate depends on square footage or linear footage pulled off a property before anyone drives out. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.
It starts at $29.99/month. And pricing was verified on 7 August 2026, so you can check every figure below in a browser tab.
| Pricing model | Published tiers |
|---|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/month |
| Users | Seats are included in the plan, not billed per head. Each tier carries a hard seat count ( |
| Ownership | Independent |
| Best fit | a one-to-ten person residential exterior services crew running short, measure-first jobs like fencing, landscaping and pool service, where the estimate depends on square footage or linear footage pulled off a property before anyone drives out. |
| Accounting sync | QuickBooks Online (one-way) |
What works
- Measure from satellite, then quote from the measurement
- Booking runs both ways: you dispatch, and the customer self-books
- Payments and financing are native, with the BNPL rate published and the card rate not
- Export is self-serve on every plan, which is unusually clean for this category
What does not
- Seat counts are cliffs, not slopes
- MapMeasure Pro is not on the cheapest plan
- The QuickBooks sync runs one direction only, and only from Pro up
- AI credits are a meter, and the platform is built around them
- Feature volume is the consistent complaint, even from five-star reviewers
QuoteIQ is an all-in-one field service platform for home services crews, priced flat per plan with seats included, whose satellite measurement tool MapMeasure Pro is bundled rather than sold as an add-on. It sells to Fencing and Landscaping and Pools contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: MapMeasure Pro sits inside the estimate flow rather than beside it. You pull the property by address, auto-detect or pin-drop the roof, lawn, driveway or fence line, and the square footage and linear footage feed the line items. And for fencing and pool work the linear and perimeter measurements are the whole job. There are four estimate types (standard, options, package, quick), so a good-better-best fence quote is a native format rather than three documents.
Who should be shortlisting QuoteIQ
It fits a one-to-ten person residential exterior services crew running short, measure-first jobs like fencing, landscaping and pool service, where the estimate depends on square footage or linear footage pulled off a property before anyone drives out. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.
Don't buy it if you're A shop that runs its books in QuickBooks Desktop, or needs edits made in accounting to flow back into the field system.. The only accounting integration is QuickBooks Online, it's one-way out of QuoteIQ, and Desktop is explicitly unsupported. So corrections made by a bookkeeper never reach the field record. Look at Knowify instead.
Don't buy it if you're A commercial contractor running long, multi-phase projects with progress billing, submittals and change orders.. QuoteIQ is built around a short quote-to-job-to-invoice loop for residential service work. And nothing in the feature set handles a project that runs for months with retainage and phased billing. Look at Buildertrend instead.
Don't buy it if you're A crew between five and nine people that is price-sensitive month to month.. The seat bands put you on Elite at $299 for a team you'd rather pay four seats for, and there's no per-user rate to buy the gap. So per-seat vendors are cheaper in exactly this band. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy it if you're Anyone whose main need is measurement and who already has a working CRM.. You'd be buying a whole field service platform to get one tool, and a reviewer makes the blunter version of the point: free satellite measurement exists. So buy the measurement tool on its own. Look at Roofr instead.
Pricing: what QuoteIQ publishes and what it doesn't
You can read QuoteIQ's prices without booking anything. So the headline figure is the easy part. What the entry tier quietly leaves out is the question.
| Tier | Price | Billing unit | What it unlocks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $29.99/month | per account, 1 user included | Estimates, Invoices, Scheduling, Online payments, 500 AI credits per month |
| Beginner | $74.99/month | per account, 2 users included | MapMeasure Pro, QuoteIQ Cam, Review Multiplier, E-signatures, Advanced analytics, 1,500 AI credits per month |
| Pro | $149.99/month | per account, 4 users included | QuickBooks Online integration, Email and text automation, In-app calling, Job costing, Website forms, 3,000 AI credits per month |
| Elite | $299/month | per account, 10 users included | EmployeeHub, InstaQuote, InstaSchedule, Route optimization, Pipelines, Inventory, 5,000 AI credits per month |
| Max | $699/month | per account, unlimited users | AI Website Builder, Sales team tracker, Crew management, Priority support, 8,000 AI credits per month |
Seats are included in the plan, not billed per head. Each tier carries a hard seat count (1, 2, 4, 10, unlimited) and there is no published per-user overage rate, so growing past a seat count means jumping a whole tier rather than adding a seat. Going from 4 users to 5 is a $149.99 to $299 move.
There is a discount for paying annually up front: Annual prepay bills roughly ten months for twelve. Essentials drops from $29.99 to $25 a month, Beginner from $74.99 to $62.50, Pro from $149.99 to $125, Elite from $299 to $249, Max from $699 to $582.50. And an annual prepay discount tells you an annual commitment exists, which is worth knowing before anyone mentions a term length out loud.
The QuoteIQ line items nobody mentions on the demo
Payment processing. Card and ACH rates are not printed. The terms only say fees exist and vary. The one published number is the buy-now-pay-later rate through Stripe: about 6% plus 30 cents for Affirm and Afterpay, with a promotional 2.9% plus 30 cents on Klarna and Affirm.
Implementation and onboarding. No implementation fee is published. The vendor states support will help set up the account and import data, and AI Smart Import is offered for migrating from another CRM.
Minimum term. None on monthly. Plans are month-to-month with no contract.
Getting out. No cancellation fee. Access continues to the end of the paid billing period, but nothing already renewed comes back.
Auto-renewal. Automatic, at whatever the plan costs at renewal time. Combined with the no-refund-after-renewal clause, the renewal date is the only date that matters for cancelling.
Modules sold separately. , . The QuoteIQ figure worth writing down is the one with your day-one modules already in it, not the headline tier.
And this is the kind of thing you only find by reading the complaints. QuoteIQ publishes at least three different price sets for the same tiers, on its own domain, right now. The pricing page says Elite $299 and Max $699. The vendor's own February 2026 pricing-update post says Elite $249.99 and Max $399.99. The QuickBooks integration page also says Elite $249.99 for 7 users and Max $399.99. And the iOS listing's in-app purchase list is a third set again: Pro $98.99, Elite $188.99. Yet nothing tells a buyer which page is current. Get the tier, price, seat count and renewal rate in an email before you enter a card. Because whichever page you screenshot, a different page on the same site contradicts it.
What a QuoteIQ quote leaves out
The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.
Sold separately. , . Price the configuration you'll really run, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
"QuoteIQ Essentials is $29.99/month, per account, 1 user included."
QuoteIQ pricing page (2026)
"QuoteIQ Beginner is $74.99/month, per account, 2 users included."
QuoteIQ pricing page (2026)
"Seats are included in the plan, not billed per head. Each tier carries a hard seat count (1, 2, 4, 10, unlimited) and there is no published per-user overage rate, so growing past a seat count means jumping a whole tier rather than adding a seat. Going from 4 users to 5 is a $149.99 to $299 move."
QuoteIQ pricing page (2026)
The four workflows you pay for
Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on four things, and those are the four to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.
Measure from satellite, then quote from the measurement. MapMeasure Pro sits inside the estimate flow rather than beside it. You pull the property by address, auto-detect or pin-drop the roof, lawn, driveway or fence line, and the square footage and linear footage feed the line items. And for fencing and pool work the linear and perimeter measurements are the whole job. There are four estimate types (standard, options, package, quick), so a good-better-best fence quote is a native format rather than three documents. And an owner, consumer services, writing on 2025-07-12, writes the same thing: "MapMeasure Pro feature lets me take property measurements from my phone. With InstaQuote and InstaSchedule, customers can self-request quotes and book jobs instantly, boosting lead conversion by 40%."
Booking runs both ways: you dispatch, and the customer self-books. InstaQuote and InstaSchedule let a homeowner request a quote and book a slot without a phone call, which is the piece most small crews are missing. Route optimization and route density sit alongside it. But both are Elite-tier features at $299, so the self-serve booking that makes the pitch work isn't on the plans most small crews would pick. An owner, consumer services, describes it it plainly: "MapMeasure Pro feature lets me take property measurements from my phone. With InstaQuote and InstaSchedule, customers can self-request quotes and book jobs instantly, boosting lead conversion by 40%."
Payments and financing are native, with the BNPL rate published and the card rate not. Cards, ACH and saved cards run through Stripe, with consumer financing via Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay. The buy-now-pay-later cost is stated at roughly 6 percent plus 30 cents for Affirm and Afterpay, with a 2.9 percent promotional rate on Klarna and Affirm, and the contractor is paid same day. But the ordinary card rate is nowhere on the site.
Export is self-serve on every plan, which is unusually clean for this category. The export feature is available on all plans, not gated to a tier, and it survives cancellation: access runs to the end of the paid period and the database exports as CSV. Deletion is bounded too, at 60 days for personal information and 30 days for photos and media. And most vendors in this category won't commit to either number.
QuoteIQ per trade, not per company size
Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.
Fencing. The workflow that decides it is measure from satellite, then quote from the measurement, and the shop profile that gets value is two to four person exterior crew, measure-first work doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A shop that runs its books in QuickBooks Desktop, or needs edits made in accounting to flow back into the field system..
Landscaping. The workflow that decides it is measure from satellite, then quote from the measurement, and the shop profile that gets value is two to four person exterior crew, measure-first work doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A shop that runs its books in QuickBooks Desktop, or needs edits made in accounting to flow back into the field system..
Pools. The workflow that decides it is measure from satellite, then quote from the measurement, and the shop profile that gets value is two to four person exterior crew, measure-first work doing residential and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A shop that runs its books in QuickBooks Desktop, or needs edits made in accounting to flow back into the field system..
Your books, and whether QuoteIQ connects to them
QuickBooks Online connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, gated to a higher tier. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.
Past those, the road ends. Xero, Sage, and every accounting package that is not QuickBooks Online, Zapier and any general-purpose automation layer, Dedicated takeoff and estimating tools do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.
Beyond accounting it connects to Stripe (Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and ACH processing, plus the buy-now-pay-later checkout that fronts Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay.), Twilio and SignalHouse (SMS and MMS delivery, and the phone infrastructure behind the Virtual Call Team.), Google Maps and Places API (Satellite imagery and property data feeding MapMeasure Pro.), Zillow (Quick access to property records from inside the estimate.), Google Calendar (Two-way calendar sync of jobs and events.), Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay (Consumer financing at checkout via Stripe BNPL.). A public API exists: An Outbound API is listed as a platform feature, but no documentation, endpoint list, rate limit or plan gating is published anywhere on the site. Treat it as unverified until support shows you the docs.
What happens when QuoteIQ breaks
Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Onboarding for QuoteIQ: No implementation fee is published. The vendor states support will help set up the account and import data, and AI Smart Import is offered for migrating from another CRM.
And a reviewer, writing on 2024-07-30, says the same thing: "After having Mike take my support question online to our phones, I pocket dialed him when in the grocery store and he proceeded to block me because he didn't remember who I was. Because of how many negative interactions he has, he confused me with someone else that was trying to cancel a subscription. After he realized this, he petitioned to have my negative review removed because he was all over the place with his unprofessional and uncourteous response. If you need to measure sq ft for a job, Google can do it just fine and doesn't charge you for that free service like this guy does. He considers himself very good looking (he said that to me) and his customer service is unhinged. You can see previous negative reviews point out the lack of support, and here he is trying to fix that but doesn't have the temper or customer service skills to do so consistently and cannot stand honest criticism without sitting around trying to remove as many negative reviews as possible. If you want to pay for service that you can get for free, here's your app. If you want to support a business owner as I've described, this is your app. But if you don't like people trying to make a quick buck off new business owners that have an ego and bad customer service, then this is not your app. Can't wait to see who he thinks I am this time and if you remove my review I'll post another. People should know about your personality and u professionalism."
Before you sign with QuoteIQ: the exit
Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.
Minimum term. None on monthly. Plans are month-to-month with no contract.
Auto-renewal. Automatic, at whatever the plan costs at renewal time. Combined with the no-refund-after-renewal clause, the renewal date is the only date that matters for cancelling.
Early termination. No cancellation fee. Access continues to the end of the paid billing period, but nothing already renewed comes back.
Payment processing. Card and ACH rates are not printed. The terms only say fees exist and vary. The one published number is the buy-now-pay-later rate through Stripe: about 6% plus 30 cents for Affirm and Afterpay, with a promotional 2.9% plus 30 cents on Klarna and Affirm.
Worth a detour here. Getting out is unusually clean for this category, and that's worth saying plainly. CSV export is on every plan including the $29.99 tier, it survives cancellation to the end of the billing period, and the deletion timelines are numbered: 60 days for personal information, 30 days for photos and media, 12 months for call recordings. And most FSM vendors gate export behind a tier or a support ticket and commit to no deletion window at all. Export once during the trial to see what the CSV contains. Because a clean export policy is worth little if the file drops your line items.
"We have 15 users, the elite plan only allows for seven users, we would have to move to enterprise where they charge a little bit more per user."
Capterra, Austin D. (1-04)
"After having Mike take my support question online to our phones, I pocket dialed him when in the grocery store and he proceeded to block me because he didn't remember who I was. Because of how many negative interactions he has, he confused me with someone else that was trying to cancel a subscription. After he realized this, he petitioned to have my negative review removed because he was all over the place with his unprofessional and uncourteous response. If you need to measure sq ft for a job, Google can do it just fine and doesn't charge you for that free service like this guy does. He considers himself very good looking (he said that to me) and his customer service is unhinged. You can see previous negative reviews point out the lack of support, and here he is trying to fix that but doesn't have the temper or customer service skills to do so consistently and cannot stand honest criticism without sitting around trying to remove as many negative reviews as possible. If you want to pay for service that you can get for free, here's your app. If you want to support a business owner as I've described, this is your app. But if you don't like people trying to make a quick buck off new business owners that have an ego and bad customer service, then this is not your app. Can't wait to see who he thinks I am this time and if you remove my review I'll post another. People should know about your personality and u professionalism."
Apple App Store, Al'mighty (7-30)
"There are a lot of features available, so it takes a little time in the beginning to go through everything and set it up the way you want for your business."
Capterra, Tristan J. (3-13)
What QuoteIQ reviewers keep running into
Read this section with your own workflow in mind. Half of what follows won't matter to you, and the other half might be the reason you pick something else.
Seat counts are cliffs, not slopes. There's no published per-user overage rate, so hiring your fifth person moves you from Pro at $149.99 to Elite at $299. An owner running fifteen people ran straight into the same wall and had to price a tier above the one he wanted. So a fencing or landscaping crew that swells for a season and shrinks after gets billed on the peak. An owner, chemicals, puts it it plainly: "We have 15 users, the elite plan only allows for seven users, we would have to move to enterprise where they charge a little bit more per user." Count your busiest month's logins, not today's, then price the tier that number lands in.
MapMeasure Pro is not on the cheapest plan. The satellite measurement tool that gives this product its reputation starts at Beginner, $74.99 a month. But the $29.99 Essentials tier doesn't include it. So if measurement is the reason you're looking at QuoteIQ, the real entry price is two and a half times the advertised one. Treat $74.99 as the starting price if you want measurement, and ignore the $29.99 headline.
The QuickBooks sync runs one direction only, and only from Pro up. Invoices, payments, customers, products, sales tax and convenience fees flow QuoteIQ to QuickBooks. But nothing flows back. So anything your bookkeeper fixes in QuickBooks stays fixed only in QuickBooks. And QuickBooks Desktop isn't supported at all. The integration doesn't exist below the $149.99 Pro tier. If your books live in QuickBooks Desktop, this is a hard stop. But if they live in QuickBooks Online, budget the Pro tier and expect to correct in one place only.
AI credits are a meter, and the platform is built around them. Every tier ships an AI credit allowance from 500 to 8,000 a month, and the credits reset each cycle rather than rolling over. So when the AI estimator, the AI measurement and the virtual call team all draw from the same pool, a busy quoting month is a top-up month at $25 per 2,500 credits. Run a normal week in the trial and count credits consumed, then multiply by four before you pick a tier.
Feature volume is the consistent complaint, even from five-star reviewers. Four of the six Capterra reviews name the same thing: there's so much in the product that setup takes real time. One reviewer uses the phrase information overload directly. And for a two-person crew this is a week you have to budget, not a footnote. A president, health, wellness and fitness, puts it it plainly: "There are a ton of features, so information overload does occur however, I took it step-by-step, focused on the core features that I needed." Pick three workflows for the trial and ignore the other forty-seven features until those three work.
There's no integrations marketplace to fall back on. Four external integrations are named across the whole site: Stripe, Twilio and SignalHouse, QuickBooks Online, and Google Maps with Zillow. The vendor frames this as a strength, saying 95 percent of features are built in-house. And it's a strength until you need the one thing that isn't built in-house, and then there's no directory to check. Write down every tool you won't give up, then confirm each one by name with support before you subscribe.
A support conduct complaint sits in public on the App Store, with a developer reply. A 2024 reviewer alleges the founder blocked him after a misidentified call and tried to have his negative review pulled. The developer replied that developers cannot remove reviews. So it's one review against a 4.7 average across 3,300 ratings. But it's also the kind of detail worth reading before you route your customer database through a small vendor. But a reviewer, reports it it differently: "After having Mike take my support question online to our phones, I pocket dialed him when in the grocery store and he proceeded to block me because he didn't remember who I was. Because of how many negative interactions he has, he confused me with someone else that was trying to cancel a subscription. After he realized this, he petitioned to have my negative review removed because he was all over the place with his unprofessional and uncourteous response. If you need to measure sq ft for a job, Google can do it just fine and doesn't charge you for that free service like this guy does. He considers himself very good looking (he said that to me) and his customer service is unhinged. You can see previous negative reviews point out the lack of support, and here he is trying to fix that but doesn't have the temper or customer service skills to do so consistently and cannot stand honest criticism without sitting around trying to remove as many negative reviews as possible. If you want to pay for service that you can get for free, here's your app. If you want to support a business owner as I've described, this is your app. But if you don't like people trying to make a quick buck off new business owners that have an ego and bad customer service, then this is not your app. Can't wait to see who he thinks I am this time and if you remove my review I'll post another. People should know about your personality and u professionalism." Read the one-star reviews on both app stores before the trial ends, not after.
One more thing worth knowing. The site's headline claim is no add-ons. But the iOS App Store listing sells add-ons: Map Tool Addon $12.99, 28 Point Inspection $12.99, Email Automation $12.99, Analytics Add-on $14.99, Mass Text and Email Campaigns $19.99. Those are the same capabilities the web pricing page describes as bundled. So either the app store listing is stale or the bundling is newer than the app, and a buyer coming through the App Store lands on the à-la-carte version of the product. Subscribe on the web, not through the app store, and confirm in writing that measurement, automation and analytics are inside your tier.
One more thing worth knowing. The price-lock guarantee has an exit clause that punishes leaving and coming back. The vendor says it never raises prices on existing customers, then adds that if you cancel and resubscribe later you return at whatever the current rate is. So given prices on the pricing page are now roughly double what the February 2026 update post and the app-store listing show, a customer who pauses for a slow winter and returns in spring can come back to a materially higher bill for the same plan. Seasonal trades should think hard before cancelling in the off-season. And downgrading to Essentials for four months is likely cheaper than losing the locked rate on your real tier.
One more thing worth knowing. The renewal is automatic at the then-current price, and refunds stop the moment it fires. So read together, those two clauses mean the entire consumer protection in this contract is your own calendar. There's no grace window, no partial refund, no proration for unused time. And a jury trial waiver and class action waiver apply on top, with a 30-day opt-out window by email. Put the renewal date in the calendar on day one, and if you care about the arbitration clause, send the opt-out email inside the first 30 days.
One more thing worth knowing. MapMeasure Pro is a layer on Google Maps and Places imagery, which the privacy policy confirms by naming Google Maps and Places API as a subprocessor. A reviewer makes the obvious argument out loud: Google measures square footage for free. But what you're paying for is the handoff rather than the imagery, measurement to line item to priced estimate without retyping. So that's a real product, and it's a smaller product than the marketing suggests. Judge the measurement tool on how cleanly the number lands in a priced quote, not on the imagery. Because the imagery is free everywhere.
Small thing that turns out to matter. The 5.0 average across six Capterra reviews isn't the whole picture, and the tell is that four of those six reviews are dated the same day: March 13, 2026. But the App Store, with 3,300 ratings and a 4.7 average, carries the material a six-review directory page can't: a long 2024 review alleging the founder blocked a customer and tried to have a negative review pulled, with a developer reply stating developers cannot remove reviews. Weight the app stores over the B2B directories for this vendor. Because six reviews, most from one day, is a sample too small to average.
The QuoteIQ review corpus, read by complaint
Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.
"We have 15 users, the elite plan only allows for seven users, we would have to move to enterprise where they charge a little bit more per user."
An owner, chemicals, writing on 2025-11-04, describes it on Capterra
"After having Mike take my support question online to our phones, I pocket dialed him when in the grocery store and he proceeded to block me because he didn't remember who I was. Because of how many negative interactions he has, he confused me with someone else that was trying to cancel a subscription. After he realized this, he petitioned to have my negative review removed because he was all over the place with his unprofessional and uncourteous response. If you need to measure sq ft for a job, Google can do it just fine and doesn't charge you for that free service like this guy does. He considers himself very good looking (he said that to me) and his customer service is unhinged. You can see previous negative reviews point out the lack of support, and here he is trying to fix that but doesn't have the temper or customer service skills to do so consistently and cannot stand honest criticism without sitting around trying to remove as many negative reviews as possible. If you want to pay for service that you can get for free, here's your app. If you want to support a business owner as I've described, this is your app. But if you don't like people trying to make a quick buck off new business owners that have an ego and bad customer service, then this is not your app. Can't wait to see who he thinks I am this time and if you remove my review I'll post another. People should know about your personality and u professionalism."
A reviewer, puts it it plainly on Apple App Store
"There are a lot of features available, so it takes a little time in the beginning to go through everything and set it up the way you want for your business."
And an owner, marketing and advertising, writing on 2026-03-13, reports it the same thing on Capterra
"There are a ton of features, so information overload does occur however, I took it step-by-step, focused on the core features that I needed."
A president, health, wellness and fitness, writing on 2026-03-13, describes it on Capterra
"There is a lot of functionality available, so it can take a little time to explore everything and fully learn what the platform can do."
A CEO, environmental services, describes it it plainly on Capterra
"I love that I had everything I needed and outside apps and I brought all these apps into one CRM so now I can cancel other subscriptions and just use everything in the CRM for cheaper."
A powerwash, consumer services who reviewed it on 2026-03-13 describes it on Capterra
"MapMeasure Pro feature lets me take property measurements from my phone. With InstaQuote and InstaSchedule, customers can self-request quotes and book jobs instantly, boosting lead conversion by 40%."
And an owner, consumer services, writing on 2025-07-12, puts it the same thing on Capterra
"This app is an absolute game-changer, making it incredibly easy to simplify pressure washing quotes"
But a reviewer, puts it it differently on Apple App Store
"It's better then all crm applications in the service industry by price and functionality"
A reviewer, writing on 2023-12-08, writes on Apple App Store
"The app allows me to easily quote for my clients in just a few simple steps"
But a reviewer, reports it it differently on Apple App Store
"This app is a game changer for me and something I could not operate my successful business without"
A reviewer, writing on 2024-07-23, describes it on Apple App Store
"The whole app including the desktop version is amazing. Super smooth! A++"
A reviewer who reviewed it on 2025-04-16 reports it on Apple App Store
What else you should be pricing beside QuoteIQ
Four or five real options, each with what it does better and what it does worse. Both halves, or it's marketing.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing unit | Users included | Published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QuoteIQ | $29.99/month | per account, 1 user included | Seats are included in the plan, not billed per head. Each ti | Yes |
| Jobber | $49 | per month, no commitment | 1, additional users $29 per month each | Yes |
| Housecall Pro | $59 | per month billed annually, $79 month-to-month | Not stated on the pricing page; user count is a pricing variable | Yes |
| Connecteam | $29 | per month | Not stated in the listing | Yes |
| FieldPulse | Quote only | per seat, full-access and field-only seat types | Determined by quote | No |
| Roofr | Quote only | per account | Determined by plan | No |
Jobber. Buying exactly the headcount you have. At five or six users the per-seat model beats a tier jump, and the mobile app is the strongest in the category. But Bundling. Measurement, marketing and pipeline tooling are separate paid add-ons rather than included, and the bill climbs every time you hire.
Housecall Pro. Consumer-facing polish and a deeper marketing stack for recurring residential service work. But Telling you what it costs. The seat count drives the price dynamically and the published figures are base rates only, so the real number depends on a configurator.
Connecteam. Crew management, time tracking and communication for a field team that doesn't need estimating at all. But Quoting and measurement. It's a workforce app, not a quote-to-cash system, so the whole reason to look at QuoteIQ is missing.
FieldPulse. Splitting expensive office seats from cheap field seats, which is the cost model QuoteIQ's flat tiers can't express. But Letting you compare. Nothing is priced publicly, so every evaluation starts with a sales call.
Roofr. Measurement depth on sloped surfaces, if satellite takeoff is the only thing you want. But Everything downstream of the measurement, and it's roof-shaped rather than fence, lawn or pool shaped.
"There are a ton of features, so information overload does occur however, I took it step-by-step, focused on the core features that I needed."
Capterra, Kenny S. (3-13)
"There is a lot of functionality available, so it can take a little time to explore everything and fully learn what the platform can do."
Capterra, Phil K. (3-13)
Who should not buy QuoteIQ
Don't buy QuoteIQ if you're A shop that runs its books in QuickBooks Desktop, or needs edits made in accounting to flow back into the field system.. The only accounting integration is QuickBooks Online, it's one-way out of QuoteIQ, and Desktop is explicitly unsupported. So corrections made by a bookkeeper never reach the field record. Look at Knowify instead.
Don't buy QuoteIQ if you're A commercial contractor running long, multi-phase projects with progress billing, submittals and change orders.. QuoteIQ is built around a short quote-to-job-to-invoice loop for residential service work. And nothing in the feature set handles a project that runs for months with retainage and phased billing. Look at Buildertrend instead.
Don't buy QuoteIQ if you're A crew between five and nine people that is price-sensitive month to month.. The seat bands put you on Elite at $299 for a team you'd rather pay four seats for, and there's no per-user rate to buy the gap. So per-seat vendors are cheaper in exactly this band. Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy QuoteIQ if you're Anyone whose main need is measurement and who already has a working CRM.. You'd be buying a whole field service platform to get one tool, and a reviewer makes the blunter version of the point: free satellite measurement exists. So buy the measurement tool on its own. Look at Roofr instead.
The verdict, by shop size
Solo operator, no measurement need
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. Essentials at $29.99 with one seat is genuinely cheap for estimates, invoices, scheduling and payments, and export is self-serve from day one. But MapMeasure Pro isn't on this tier, so if measurement is why you came, this plan isn't the product you read about. This band runs 1 to 1 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Two to four person exterior crew, measure-first work
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. This is the band the flat-seat model wins in. Beginner at $74.99 for two seats or Pro at $149.99 for four buys measurement, quoting, payments and, at Pro, the QuickBooks push, with no per-user meter running. And for fencing perimeters, lawn square footage and pool decking, pulling the number off satellite before the truck moves is the whole value. This band runs 2 to 4 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Five to nine person crew
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. You're paying Elite at $299 for ten seats to get five, because there's no per-user rate to buy the gap. That can still beat a per-seat vendor once you count what Elite includes. But run the comparison rather than assuming. And one reviewer hit this exact wall from the other direction at fifteen users. This band runs 5 to 9 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Commercial or long-project contractor
No. No progress billing, no change order workflow, no submittals, and an accounting sync that only pushes one way into QuickBooks Online. So this is a residential quote-to-cash tool wearing an all-in-one label, and a commercial job will break it in the first month. This band runs 5 or more on the crew, doing commercial work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Insurance restoration work
No. Nothing in the platform speaks to carrier workflows, Xactimate exchange or supplement tracking, and the integration surface is four partners wide with no marketplace to bridge the gap. And satellite measurement alone doesn't make a tool an insurance tool. This band runs 1 or more on the crew, doing insurance work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Something adjacent to QuoteIQ, then we'll get out of your way
One last thing, and it's off to the side of QuoteIQ rather than about it. We're a CRO and web design studio, not a software reseller. And we ran a study that's relevant to anyone about to spend money on operations software.
QuoteIQ's own pitch is that measurement happens before the truck moves, and its InstaQuote and InstaSchedule features push quoting onto the homeowner's phone. But both bets assume the homeowner reaches a page that loads. And a fencing or pool contractor whose site takes four seconds to render its hero image loses that visitor before the booking widget ever paints, and no field service platform recovers a lead that never arrived.
We ran 380 contractor websites through the Contractor CRO Index. 82.8% of them had poor mobile loading performance. But check the method before you take the number, which is why it is published. All of it is documented in the Contractor CRO Index.
"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected had poor mobile loading performance."
Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)
So do both. The second one is usually cheaper to fix than the first one is to buy. The numbers are all public.
See where your site is losing the jobs QuoteIQ would have managed
So we look at yours the same way we looked at those 380 sites, and tell you what is costing you calls.
Get a Site InspectionHow this QuoteIQ page was researched
A word on limits. We read QuoteIQ's pages and its reviews, but we didn't operate it. What it is instead: QuoteIQ's own 12 pages read line by line on 7 August 2026, plus the review corpus read by complaint type rather than by star rating. Prices were checked the same day. Nothing here is carried forward from an older sweep.
So: twelve quotes on this page, six from Capterra and six from Apple App Store. Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so a matching score across them is one sample rather than three corroborating ones.
And G2 (HTTP 403), Trustpilot (HTTP 403), Google Play (page returned navigation chrome only, no review content), TrustRadius and Reddit refused automated retrieval for QuoteIQ. Forum and social threads are the ones people most want quoted, and they are exactly the ones we cannot verify, so none of them are here.
What that leaves untested: we did not run a live measurement through MapMeasure Pro, so accuracy against a tape measure on a fence line or pool perimeter is reported by reviewers rather than reproduced by us. And everything above is twelve vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.
What QuoteIQ users say
We have 15 users, the elite plan only allows for seven users, we would have to move to enterprise where they charge a little bit more per user.
After having Mike take my support question online to our phones, I pocket dialed him when in the grocery store and he proceeded to block me because he didn't remember who I was. Because of how many negative interactions he has, he confused me with someone else that was trying to cancel a subscription. After he realized this, he petitioned to have my negative review removed because he was all over the place with his unprofessional and uncourteous response. If you need to measure sq ft for a job, Google can do it just fine and doesn't charge you for that free service like this guy does. He considers himself very good looking (he said that to me) and his customer service is unhinged. You can see previous negative reviews point out the lack of support, and here he is trying to fix that but doesn't have the temper or customer service skills to do so consistently and cannot stand honest criticism without sitting around trying to remove as many negative reviews as possible. If you want to pay for service that you can get for free, here's your app. If you want to support a business owner as I've described, this is your app. But if you don't like people trying to make a quick buck off new business owners that have an ego and bad customer service, then this is not your app. Can't wait to see who he thinks I am this time and if you remove my review I'll post another. People should know about your personality and u professionalism.
There are a lot of features available, so it takes a little time in the beginning to go through everything and set it up the way you want for your business.
There are a ton of features, so information overload does occur however, I took it step-by-step, focused on the core features that I needed.
There is a lot of functionality available, so it can take a little time to explore everything and fully learn what the platform can do.
I love that I had everything I needed and outside apps and I brought all these apps into one CRM so now I can cancel other subscriptions and just use everything in the CRM for cheaper.
MapMeasure Pro feature lets me take property measurements from my phone. With InstaQuote and InstaSchedule, customers can self-request quotes and book jobs instantly, boosting lead conversion by 40%.
This app is an absolute game-changer, making it incredibly easy to simplify pressure washing quotes
It's better then all crm applications in the service industry by price and functionality
The app allows me to easily quote for my clients in just a few simple steps
This app is a game changer for me and something I could not operate my successful business without
The whole app including the desktop version is amazing. Super smooth! A++
Frequently asked questions
Is MapMeasure Pro a separate product from QuoteIQ?
No. MapMeasure Pro is a feature inside QuoteIQ, not a standalone purchase. It's the satellite property measurement tool that lives in the estimate flow, and the vendor's own page for it says it's included with no add-ons. So QuoteIQ is what you buy.
What does QuoteIQ cost?
Five flat tiers, published on the pricing page: Essentials $29.99 a month with 1 user, Beginner $74.99 with 2, Pro $149.99 with 4, Elite $299 with 10, Max $699 with unlimited users. Annual prepay bills roughly ten months for twelve. And all five carry a 14-day free trial.
Which plan do I need for satellite measurement?
Beginner, $74.99 a month, is the floor. MapMeasure Pro is explicitly not available on the $29.99 Essentials plan. So if measurement is the reason you're evaluating QuoteIQ, price the product at $74.99 rather than the headline $29.99.
Does QuoteIQ charge per user?
No, and that's the pitch. Seats come bundled into the tier. But the catch is the reverse of a per-seat bill: there's no published per-user overage rate, so passing a seat count means jumping a whole tier. So going from four users to five is $149.99 to $299.
Can I get my data out if I leave?
Yes. Export is a self-serve CSV feature available on every plan, not gated to a tier, and it stays available after cancellation until the end of your paid billing period. Deletion is bounded too: personal information within 60 days of request, photos and media within 30 days of account closure.
How does the QuickBooks integration work?
It pushes one direction. Invoices, payments, customers, products and services, sales tax and convenience fees flow from QuoteIQ into QuickBooks Online. But nothing flows back, so a correction your bookkeeper makes in QuickBooks doesn't reach QuoteIQ. And QuickBooks Desktop isn't supported, and the integration starts at the Pro tier.
What are AI credits and what happens when they run out?
Every tier includes a monthly allowance, from 500 credits on Essentials to 8,000 on Max, and the AI estimator, AI measurement and virtual call team all draw from that pool. But credits reset at the start of each billing cycle and don't roll over. And top-ups cost $25 for 2,500 credits, up to $250 for 25,000.
Is there a contract or cancellation fee?
No contract and no cancellation fee. But the terms are firm on the other side: once a subscription renews there are no refunds for cancellations, partial usage or unused portions of the term. So cancel before the renewal date, not after it.
Freshness
How we keep this page current
Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.
We revise the page when QuoteIQ changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.
Sourcing
How this review was researched
Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.
About
About Fervor Studio
Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to QuoteIQ. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.