Skip to main content

Nektyd Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives

Third-party contract data puts real numbers on Nektyd. The 8 gaps reviewers name, and 5 alternatives that publish a price upfront.

Nektyd pricing page as published on the vendor's own site
Disclosure This article features tools from our brand partners. If you choose to use them, we may receive compensation at no extra cost to you.

Our editorial choices are independent of these affiliate arrangements. Read our full affiliate disclosure.

Fervor is a CRO and web design studio, not a software reseller, and no vendor paid for placement here or for a kinder verdict. Affiliate links are flagged where they appear, and they never change what we report.

Single-Tool Review

Page at a glance

Nektyd is Route-based field service software whose whole argument is invoice defense: every visit carries GPS, timestamps and photos so a commercial property manager can't dispute the bill. It publishes no price, so the only way to get a number is to ask a salesperson for one. Two distinct seat classes, priced separately. The quote form splits headcount into "Basic Field Users (Time, Photos, Forms)" and "Admin & Tech Users (Office, Estimates, Payments)", so a crew member who only clocks in and shoots photos is not priced the same as an office seat that builds estimates and takes payments. Third-party listings of the historic tiers show the same split, with admin seats capped tightly (1, 2, then 4) while field seats scale to 25 and 50. It fits 3 to 25 crew landscaping and snow-removal operations running recurring routes across many commercial properties, where billing disputes and per-visit proof are the real operational pain rather than lead capture or estimating. It's the wrong buy for Solo operator or a two-person residential lawn crew mowing 40 to 60 yards a week, because The lowest entry figure any recently updated third-party listing carries is $299/month for one admin and one field worker, and Nektyd's whole differentiator is evidentiary proof for disputed commercial invoices. Residential homeowners don't dispute a mow with a property-management legal department. So you'd be paying a proof premium for a problem you don't have, when Jobber's Core plan publishes at $24/month for one user. Alternatives that publish their prices are Jobber from $24/month, LMN by Granum from $297/month, Service Autopilot from $49/month. A quote-only price and what third parties report instead, eight evidenced gaps and five alternatives, three of which publish a figure.

The short verdict on Nektyd

Nektyd earns its money with 3 to 25 crew landscaping and snow-removal operations running recurring routes across many commercial properties, where billing disputes and per-visit proof are the real operational pain rather than lead capture or estimating. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.

The vendor publishes no price. But every number below was verified on 7 August 2026 and comes from a named third party that says which.

Quick facts, verified 7 August 2026. Sources are linked where each figure is discussed.
Pricing modelCustom quote, no published price
Entry priceQuote only
UsersTwo distinct seat classes, priced separately. The quote form splits headcount into "Basic
OwnershipIndependent
Best fit3 to 25 crew landscaping and snow-removal operations running recurring routes across many commercial properties, where billing disputes and per-visit proof are the real operational pain rather than lead capture or estimating.
Accounting syncQuickBooks Online (one-way), QuickBooks Desktop (one-way)

What works

  • The product is organized around defending a visit, not around booking one
  • Nektyd builds the invoice, QuickBooks holds it
  • Field seats and office seats are priced as different products
  • A snow-and-landscape operator is on a twelve-month contract for a six-month workload
  • Crew adoption rests on a lightly-rated app with a small install base

What does not

  • There's no price anywhere, and the three third-party listings that do carry one disagree by a factor of eight
  • Every plan auto-renews, cancellation must be in writing, and nothing is refundable once the term rolls
  • Total vendor liability is capped at fifty dollars, on a product sold as legal-grade billing evidence
  • The independent review corpus is essentially empty for a company founded in 2017
  • QuickBooks is the only integration the vendor's own site names, and there's no integrations directory to count

Nektyd is Route-based field service software whose whole argument is invoice defense: every visit carries GPS, timestamps and photos so a commercial property manager can't dispute the bill. It sells to Landscaping contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: Where most FSM tools structure themselves around the lead-to-quote-to-job funnel, Nektyd structures itself around the completed visit and what it can prove afterwards. Photos, forms, notes and service records attach to each property visit; geofencing records time on site automatically rather than relying on the crew to remember to clock in; GPS logs and timestamps are treated as the deliverable rather than as telemetry. And the vendor's own framing is verification: crew tracking, jobsite documentation and proof of service are three of the six named solution pages.

Nektyd fit, and where it stops

It fits 3 to 25 crew landscaping and snow-removal operations running recurring routes across many commercial properties, where billing disputes and per-visit proof are the real operational pain rather than lead capture or estimating. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.

Don't buy it if you're Solo operator or a two-person residential lawn crew mowing 40 to 60 yards a week. The lowest entry figure any recently updated third-party listing carries is $299/month for one admin and one field worker, and Nektyd's whole differentiator is evidentiary proof for disputed commercial invoices. Residential homeowners don't dispute a mow with a property-management legal department. So you'd be paying a proof premium for a problem you don't have, when Jobber's Core plan publishes at $24/month for one user. Look at Jobber instead.

Don't buy it if you're Contractor who needs Xero, Sage or Wave rather than QuickBooks. QuickBooks is the only accounting destination named anywhere on Nektyd's site, and the product has no general ledger of its own. The entire billing workflow terminates in a QuickBooks push. So without QuickBooks, the half of the product that justifies the price has nowhere to send its output. Look at Jobber instead.

Don't buy it if you're Landscaping firm that needs job costing, crew budgeting and estimating tied to a production rate, not just proof of visit. Nektyd's published surface is routing, tracking, documentation and invoice defense. There's nothing on the site about estimate-to-actual job costing, budgeting a season against production rates, or equipment cost recovery, which is the core of how larger landscape firms price work. But purpose-built landscape estimating platforms publish that capability openly. Look at LMN by Granum instead.

Don't buy it if you're Buyer who requires a meaningful liability cap or a documented data-exit path as a procurement condition. Aggregate vendor liability is capped at $50, the referenced Payment and Refund Policy is unpublished, and the 2021 privacy policy commits only to commercially reasonable efforts on deletion with no export mechanism described. So any procurement review with a security or legal step will stall on all three. Look at Aspire (ServiceTitan) instead.

Nektyd's price, and the part that isn't the price

Open the pricing page and count the dollar figures. There aren't any. Nektyd keeps its numbers behind a sales call, and that's the first thing worth knowing before you book one.

The vendor's own wording is this, and nothing more: "Nektyd declines to publish a price table and frames quote-based pricing as a deliberate product decision rather than an omission." So treat every third-party page printing tier names and figures for Nektyd with careful suspicion. Those numbers are not on the vendor's site today, and a roundup that reprints them is telling you what Nektyd used to charge somebody else.

And we aren't going to print a per-month number we can't open a vendor page and read. What exists instead is third-party reporting, dated, from people who saw real contracts. Read it as a range rather than as a quote you can hold anyone to.

Reported pricing for Nektyd, from sources other than the vendor. Each row carries the date it was reported, because a figure from eighteen months ago is a different fact from one reported this quarter.
Reported range Reported on Source
$299/month to $499/month 2026-07-30 Team $299/month (1 admin, 1 field worker); Automate $399/month (up to 2 admins, 25 field workers); Scale $499/month (up to 4 admins, 50 field workers)
$239/month starting 2026-08-07 Starting price listed as $239 per month, with a free version indicated
$239 per user per month 2026-08-07 Starting price listed as $239 per user, monthly
$35/month flat rate 2026-08-07 Starting price listed as $35/month, flat rate, no free trial and no free version

Two distinct seat classes, priced separately. The quote form splits headcount into "Basic Field Users (Time, Photos, Forms)" and "Admin & Tech Users (Office, Estimates, Payments)", so a crew member who only clocks in and shoots photos is not priced the same as an office seat that builds estimates and takes payments. Third-party listings of the historic tiers show the same split, with admin seats capped tightly (1, 2, then 4) while field seats scale to 25 and 50.

What isn't in the Nektyd number you get quoted

Payment processing. Nektyd does not publish card or ACH processing rates anywhere on its site. Its privacy policy names Stripe as a third party that receives customer information, which indicates Stripe is the processor of record, but no rate, per-transaction fee or markup is disclosed.

Implementation and onboarding. Ask for the one-time onboarding or implementation fee as a dollar figure in writing before signing. Comparable route-based competitors charge it openly (LMN by Granum lists a one-time onboarding fee on both published plans), so its absence here is non-disclosure, not absence.

Minimum term. No minimum term is stated. The cancellation policy establishes that plans are sold as either monthly or annual terms and that each term auto-renews at the end of its billing cycle, which makes the effective minimum commitment one full term of whichever length the contract specifies.

Getting out. No early termination fee is named in the cancellation policy. The Terms of Use, however, reserve the right to charge one: "You may elect to cancel your request for Services in accordance with our Payment and Refund Policy provided that you may be responsible for paying a cancellation fee or rescheduling fee." The referenced Payment and Refund Policy is not linked from the site footer.

Auto-renewal. Every plan auto-renews and cancellation must be in writing, delivered before the term ends, by email to support@nektyd.com or by post to Nektyd LLC, 791 Southpark Rd, Littleton, CO 80120. Verbatim: "All subscription plans (monthly or annual) provided by Nektyd LLC automatically renew at the end of each billing cycle unless you provide written notice of cancellation". Once a term renews there is no way back: "No refunds or credits will be provided once a subscription term has automatically renewed." and "We do not offer prorated refunds for partial months or partial usage of our service." No advance-notice window in days is specified.

Modules sold separately. We found none. The published feature set appears to sit inside the tiers rather than behind separate line items, which is worth confirming against your own must-have list on the call.

Third-party services you will also pay for. . These are not on Nektyd's invoice, and they are still part of what this decision costs you every month.

"Third-party reporting puts Nektyd at $299/month to $499/month, reported 2026-07-30."

Team $299/month (1 admin, 1 field worker); Automate $399/month (up to 2 admins, 25 field workers); Scale $499/month (up to 4 admins, 50 field workers) (7-30)

Worth a detour here. The three third-party listings that carry a Nektyd price disagree by a factor of eight and a half, and the cheapest one is the one buyers land on first. Capterra, the highest-traffic directory, lists $35/month flat rate. SourceForge and SelectHub list $239/month. SoftwareFinder, updated 30 July 2026, lists a $299/month entry tier. Nektyd itself publishes nothing. A contractor who researches on Capterra walks into the demo anchored at $35 and hears a number roughly ten times higher. In the moment that gap reads as a bait and switch rather than a misprint, and it poisons the call. So write the three figures down and open the demo by asking which is current. And the rep's answer tells you whether the tier names still exist at all.

The Nektyd costs that land afterwards

The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.

Sold separately. We found none. The published feature set sits inside the tiers rather than behind separate line items, which is worth confirming against your own must-have list.

Third-party services you'll also pay for. . None of these are on Nektyd's invoice, and all of them are part of what this decision costs every month.

"Nektyd answers the question of what it costs with this and nothing else: "Nektyd declines to publish a price table and frames quote-based pricing as a deliberate product decision rather than an omission.""

Nektyd pricing page (2026)

"Two distinct seat classes, priced separately. The quote form splits headcount into "Basic Field Users (Time, Photos, Forms)" and "Admin & Tech Users (Office, Estimates, Payments)", so a crew member who only clocks in and shoots photos is not priced the same as an office seat that builds estimates and takes payments. Third-party listings of the historic tiers show the same split, with admin seats capped tightly (1, 2, then 4) while field seats scale to 25 and 50."

Nektyd pricing page (2026)

"Nektyd is reported at $299/month to $499/month as of 2026-07-30."

Team $299/month (1 admin, 1 field worker); Automate $399/month (up to 2 admins, 25 field workers); Scale $499/month (up to 4 admins, 50 field workers) (7-30)

The five workflows you pay for

Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on five things, and those are the five to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.

The product is organized around defending a visit, not around booking one Where most FSM tools structure themselves around the lead-to-quote-to-job funnel, Nektyd structures itself around the completed visit and what it can prove afterwards. Photos, forms, notes and service records attach to each property visit; geofencing records time on site automatically rather than relying on the crew to remember to clock in; GPS logs and timestamps are treated as the deliverable rather than as telemetry. And the vendor's own framing is verification: crew tracking, jobsite documentation and proof of service are three of the six named solution pages.

Nektyd builds the invoice, QuickBooks holds it The billing workflow ends at an export. Verified job records become invoice records and are pushed into QuickBooks as structured line items, with the evidence trail staying behind in Nektyd for later reference. That split is deliberate: the vendor describes the proof as remaining accessible in Nektyd for verification and client sharing while the money moves to accounting. And it means the accounting system, not Nektyd, is the system of record for receivables.

Field seats and office seats are priced as different products The quote form asks for two headcounts, not one: basic field users who only need time, photos and forms, and admin or tech users who need office functions, estimates and payments. The historic public tiers reported by third parties reflect the same asymmetry, with admin seats capped at 1, 2 and 4 while field seats scale to 25 and 50. For a landscaping firm with three office staff and thirty seasonal crew, this model is the difference between a workable number and an impossible one, and it's why the vendor can't quote without headcount.

A snow-and-landscape operator is on a twelve-month contract for a six-month workload Nektyd sells hardest into snow removal and landscaping, two trades whose headcount swings violently by season. Nothing in the cancellation policy or the pricing page describes seasonal suspension, seat scaling down in the off season, or a dormant-account rate. So combined with automatic renewal and no proration for partial usage, a contractor who staffs 40 plow drivers in January and 8 in July has no published mechanism for paying less in July.

Crew adoption rests on a lightly-rated app with a small install base The iOS app is published by Nektyd LLC, was at version 14.9 as of 24 June, and carries 4.1 stars from 9 ratings in the US store. Its own description warns that continued background GPS use may decrease battery life, which matters on a ten-hour plow shift. But the most recent review, from February 2024, frames the app as having recovered rather than as having always worked: the developers "have fixed many issues and the app now works flawlessly."

How Nektyd lands by trade

Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.

Landscaping. The workflow that decides it is the product is organized around defending a visit, not around booking one, and the shop profile that gets value is 3 to 25 crew landscaping and snow-removal operations running recurring routes across many commercial properties, where billing disputes and per-visit proof are the real operational pain rather than lead capture or estimating. doing commercial and service and residential work. Where it stops being a fit is Solo operator or a two-person residential lawn crew mowing 40 to 60 yards a week.

The Nektyd integration that decides everything else

QuickBooks Online connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. QuickBooks Desktop connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.

Past those, the road ends. Xero, Sage / Wave, Zapier, Payroll (Gusto, ADP, QuickBooks Payroll), Dedicated integrations or marketplace directory do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.

Beyond accounting it connects to Stripe (Named in the privacy policy as a third party that receives customer information, indicating it's the payment processor behind card and ACH collection. Nektyd publishes no processing rate.), Gmail (Listed as an integration by third-party software directories. Not named on any Nektyd page.), Microsoft Outlook (Listed as an integration by third-party software directories. Not named on any Nektyd page.), AirIQ (Fleet GPS telematics provider, listed as an integration by SoftwareFinder. Not named on any Nektyd page.). A public API exists: Nektyd publishes no API documentation, no developer portal and no API page anywhere in its sitemap. The only assertion that an API exists comes from a third-party directory listing, not from the vendor. Treat programmatic access as unverified until a rep confirms it in writing with documentation attached.

Nektyd support, onboarding and the hours

Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Nektyd publishes no onboarding fee either way, so ask what is included at your tier and what is billed hourly after go-live.

The review corpus we read on 7 August 2026 carries no consistent signal on response times either way, so treat support as untested rather than good. Open a real ticket during the trial and time the reply, because that is the number no pricing page gives you.

Before you sign with Nektyd: the exit

Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.

Minimum term. No minimum term is stated. The cancellation policy establishes that plans are sold as either monthly or annual terms and that each term auto-renews at the end of its billing cycle, which makes the effective minimum commitment one full term of whichever length the contract specifies.

Auto-renewal. Every plan auto-renews and cancellation must be in writing, delivered before the term ends, by email to support@nektyd.com or by post to Nektyd LLC, 791 Southpark Rd, Littleton, CO 80120. Verbatim: "All subscription plans (monthly or annual) provided by Nektyd LLC automatically renew at the end of each billing cycle unless you provide written notice of cancellation". Once a term renews there is no way back: "No refunds or credits will be provided once a subscription term has automatically renewed." and "We do not offer prorated refunds for partial months or partial usage of our service." No advance-notice window in days is specified.

Early termination. No early termination fee is named in the cancellation policy. The Terms of Use, however, reserve the right to charge one: "You may elect to cancel your request for Services in accordance with our Payment and Refund Policy provided that you may be responsible for paying a cancellation fee or rescheduling fee." The referenced Payment and Refund Policy is not linked from the site footer.

Payment processing. Nektyd does not publish card or ACH processing rates anywhere on its site. Its privacy policy names Stripe as a third party that receives customer information, which indicates Stripe is the processor of record, but no rate, per-transaction fee or markup is disclosed.

Small thing that turns out to matter. A platform sold as courtroom-grade proof caps its own liability at fifty dollars while committing to nothing about giving your evidence back. The Terms cap aggregate liability at $50. The privacy policy, effective October 2021, reserves the right to retain your data after account closure and promises only "commercially reasonable efforts" on a deletion request. No export mechanism, file format or timeline appears anywhere. The asymmetry is the point. You're asked to make Nektyd the sole custodian of the GPS logs and jobsite photos you'd use to defend a five-figure snow invoice, with a fifty-dollar backstop and no contractual right to a clean export. So before you load a season of property records in, get a written answer on what a full export contains and whether photos come out at original resolution or as links that die with the account.

"Nektyd is reported at $239/month starting as of 2026-08-07."

Starting price listed as $239 per month, with a free version indicated (8-07)

"It honestly has a little of everything. Scheduling, billing clients, sending work-order estimates, AND it tracks all of it"

Capterra, Rocco Z. (5-01)

"Learning it took a few hours, but the operators of Nektyd were happy to answer literally every and any question"

Capterra (cons field of the same review), Rocco Z. (5-01)

What Nektyd does badly

Six things worth raising, and each one's answerable with a yes or a no on a call.

There's no price anywhere, and the three third-party listings that do carry one disagree by a factor of eight Nektyd's own pricing page is a quote form. Capterra lists the starting price as $35/month flat rate. SourceForge and SelectHub both list $239/month. SoftwareFinder, updated 30 July 2026, lists three named tiers at $299, $399 and $499 per month. Those can't all be current. And a buyer walking into a demo with the $35 figure in mind is anchored roughly ten times below what the most recently updated third-party listing says the entry tier costs. Refuse to take the quote verbally. So ask for the tier name, the monthly figure, the admin-seat cap and the field-seat cap in a written document, and ask directly whether the Team, Automate and Scale tiers still exist under those names.

Every plan auto-renews, cancellation must be in writing, and nothing is refundable once the term rolls The cancellation policy renews monthly and annual plans automatically unless written notice arrives before the term ends, and it names no advance-notice window in days. It then closes both exits: no refunds or credits after a term has auto-renewed, and no prorated refunds for partial months or partial usage. So an annual-plan contractor who misses the date by a day owns another full year with no proration. Put the renewal date in a calendar with a 45-day lead alarm on the day you sign, send cancellation by email to support@nektyd.com, and keep the sent copy. And the policy itself tells you to retain proof of submission.

Total vendor liability is capped at fifty dollars, on a product sold as legal-grade billing evidence The Terms of Use cap Nektyd's aggregate liability at $50. That's the structural irony of the product: the entire value proposition is that the GPS logs and timestamped photos will hold up when a commercial property manager disputes a snow event. But if the platform loses those records or the geofence data is wrong, the contractor's recovery from Nektyd is fifty dollars regardless of the size of the disputed invoice. Treat Nektyd as a convenience layer over evidence you also retain yourself. So export route and photo records on your own schedule rather than trusting the platform as the sole custodian of anything you would litigate over.

The independent review corpus is essentially empty for a company founded in 2017 Capterra carries exactly one review, left in May 2020 by someone who had used the product for a few weeks. The iOS app has 9 ratings in the US store and one in Canada. SourceForge and TopBusinessSoftware both show zero reviews. Software Advice and GetApp return 404 on their Nektyd review pages. And the thirteen named testimonials on nektyd.com are the deepest customer evidence available anywhere, and they're vendor-published and undated. So ask for three reference customers running your trade at your crew count, in your climate, and call them. With this little public signal, references are the only diligence available rather than a formality.

QuickBooks is the only integration the vendor's own site names, and there's no integrations directory to count Nektyd's sitemap contains 147 URLs and not one is an integrations, API, developer or marketplace page. And across every billing and industry page on the site, QuickBooks is the only third-party product mentioned. Third-party listings add Gmail, Microsoft Outlook and AirIQ, but the vendor doesn't corroborate any of them. There's no published API documentation, only a third-party assertion that an API exists. If you run Xero, Sage or Wave, or if you need Nektyd to talk to a payroll or fleet-telematics system, get integration confirmed in writing before the demo ends. Don't assume the third-party listings are current.

The QuickBooks sync direction is described one way by the vendor and the opposite way by directories Every current Nektyd page describes a push: "Billing data is pushed directly into QuickBooks as structured records, so invoices do not need to be rebuilt inside accounting." That is one-way export. But third-party listings, drawing on older vendor copy, describe a bi-directional sync where updating one system updates the other. So the two descriptions imply materially different workflows, and the vendor's own current pages never mention data flowing back from QuickBooks into Nektyd. Ask the demo rep to show a customer record edited in QuickBooks appearing in Nektyd, live. And if it only goes one direction, your customer list has two masters and you own the reconciliation.

The privacy policy predates the current product and promises no export path or deletion timeline The privacy policy carries an effective date of 12 October 2021. On account closure it reserves broad retention rights: Nektyd "may retain a copy of your information for analytical purposes and recordkeeping integrity" among other purposes, and commits only to "commercially reasonable efforts" on a deletion request. And nothing in it describes a self-serve data export, a file format, or a number of days before data is removed. Before you load five years of property records in, ask what a full export looks like: which entities, which file format, and whether jobsite photos come out at original resolution or as links that die with the account.

The Terms of Use point to a Payment and Refund Policy that isn't published The Terms of Use govern cancellation fees, refunds and subscription terms by reference: cancellation happens "in accordance with our Payment and Refund Policy" and the user "may be responsible for paying a cancellation fee or rescheduling fee." The site footer links Privacy Policy, Terms of Use and the Cancellation & Auto-Renewal Policy. But there's no Payment and Refund Policy link anywhere, and no such URL in the sitemap. The Terms also reserve unilateral repricing at any time. Request the Payment and Refund Policy document by name in writing before signing. Because a binding document you've never been shown is the one that decides what your exit costs.

One more thing worth knowing. Nektyd's cancellation policy is unusually complete in closing exits and unusually silent on the one number a buyer needs. It requires written notice "before your current term ends" and never states how many days before. It then rules out refunds after renewal and rules out proration for partial usage. So there's a hard deadline with no published length attached to it. An unspecified notice window is worse than a long one, because you can't calendar it. On an annual plan a single missed day costs a full additional year with no proration. So send written cancellation 60 days out, by email to support@nektyd.com, and keep the sent copy. The policy itself instructs customers to retain proof of submission, which is a tell about how these disputes go.

One more thing worth knowing. Nektyd terminates its billing workflow in QuickBooks and nowhere else, and it has no accounting system of its own. QuickBooks is the only third-party product named across all 147 URLs in the sitemap, and the sitemap contains no integrations, API, marketplace or developer page to check for others. Your accounting stack decides whether Nektyd is viable before any feature comparison starts. On QuickBooks, the export is the product's strongest published claim. But on Xero, Sage or Wave, the half of the platform you're paying a premium for has no destination, and you're back to rekeying invoices by hand, which reverses the entire premise of buying it.

One more thing worth knowing. There's no complaint pattern to report, and that absence is itself the finding. Across every reachable platform, Nektyd has one Capterra review from May 2020, nine iOS ratings in the US store, one in Canada, and zero reviews on SourceForge and TopBusinessSoftware. The only critical note in the entire independent corpus is a mild one in a five-star review's cons field. You can't triangulate this vendor from public sentiment, because there isn't enough of it to triangulate with. A five-star average built on one review carries no information. So substitute references for reviews: ask for three customers in your trade, at your crew count, in your climate, and call them about billing disputes and the off-season bill.

A tangent, but stay with it. Nektyd markets itself hardest into the two most violently seasonal trades in field service, snow removal and landscaping, and publishes no seasonal pricing mechanism at all. No suspension, no off-season seat reduction, no dormant rate, and an explicit refusal to prorate partial usage. If the reported Scale tier at $499/month for 50 field workers is real, a snow contractor sized for January is paying that same rate through a July when eight people are working. So negotiate a written seasonal seat schedule, or size your contract to your summer headcount and ask what adding winter seats costs per seat per month rather than jumping a tier.

Nektyd, from the people who bought it

Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.

"It honestly has a little of everything. Scheduling, billing clients, sending work-order estimates, AND it tracks all of it"

But a chief technologist, environmental services, a few weeks on the platform, describes it it differently on Capterra

"Learning it took a few hours, but the operators of Nektyd were happy to answer literally every and any question"

And a chief technologist, environmental services, a few weeks on the platform, writing on 2020-05-01, writes the same thing on Capterra (cons field of the same review)

"Nektyd makes a sweeping company's life simple. We were able to eliminate so many different programs because they were all incorporated into one with this software. Always super quick to answer, and great customer service."

A street sweeping operator, puts it it plainly on Apple App Store (US)

"Been using it for a bit over a year now. As a small business owner Nektyd keeps me organized. I feels like I work for someone else. Great app and software!"

And a small business owner, snow and ice management, a bit over a year on the platform, writing on 2022-10-10, says the same thing on Apple App Store (US)

"Great way to show my route"

And a reviewer, writing on 2020-09-16, describes it the same thing on Apple App Store (US)

"The developers have fixed many issues and the app now works flawlessly. They have lots of new features that other app's do not offer with their software."

A reviewer who reviewed it on 2024-02-27 describes it on Apple App Store (Canada)

"This software has cut my billing time dramatically. I went from having to shift thru 3 days of paperwork with a good snow storm to being able to do it in a couple of hours."

An operator, puts it on Nektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)

"Nektyd is by far the best software for our yard maintenance/snow removal service company. We tried many other CRM applications over the years and this is by far the most thought out."

An owner describes it on Nektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)

"Great customer support Fast photo upload and sync speed Well organized dispatching of routes Easy to add job-forms and site maps App is easy to use for employees."

An owner reports it on Nektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)

"Great Company! If I could give 10 stars I would. Our commercial sweeping & landscaping company has been trying for a long time to find a routing and scheduling program that is user friendly and efficient."

An office manager, writes on Nektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)

"We launched Nektyd this fall for our snow plow company and our construction worker drivers were reluctant when we told them about it. Nektyd is easy - peasy and now the drivers and accounting people all love it!"

An owner reports it on Nektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)

What else you should be pricing beside Nektyd

So what else is there? Every peer below competes with Nektyd in real shortlists, not just in a feature grid.

Each vendor's own published pricing page, read on 7 August 2026. And prices are the entry tier, so read the billing unit beside them rather than the figure alone.
Tool Entry price Billing unit Users included Published?
Nektyd Quote only Custom quote Two distinct seat classes, priced separately. The quote form No
Jobber $24/month per user 1 user on Core; additional users $29 per user per month Yes
LMN by Granum $297/month per account LMN Starter includes 1 office/crew lead plus 5 crew members; Professional is $648/month for 3 office/crew leads plus 15 crew members Yes
Service Autopilot $49/month per account Startup includes 1 mobile user and 1 business user; Pro $199/month for 2 mobile and 1 business; Pro Plus $499/month for 5 mobile and 1 business Yes
Aspire (ServiceTitan) Quote only per account Not disclosed No
FieldPulse Quote only per tech Not disclosed; seats split into full-access and field-only No

Jobber. Transparent published pricing, a 14-day free trial with no credit card, a far larger and more current review corpus, and a broad integration surface. The whole quote-to-cash funnel including lead capture and client self-serve is stronger. But Not built around evidentiary proof of a recurring route. Geofenced per-property visit records, route replay and invoice-defense documentation aren't the organizing principle the way they are in Nektyd.

LMN by Granum. Landscape-native estimating and job costing built on production rates and budgets, which Nektyd doesn't describe at all. Publishes its prices, its seat counts and its onboarding fee openly, including a named SMS add-on at $75 one-time plus $30/month. But It costs more at entry than any third-party report of Nektyd's floor, carries a one-time onboarding fee, and is heavier than a contractor who only wants route proof and a QuickBooks push needs.

Service Autopilot. Published tiers with the seat split visible before you talk to anyone, and a genuinely low entry point for a small lawn crew. Long-established in lawn care and snow specifically. But All pricing is based on annual subscription rates with a sign-up fee referenced but never quantified, and downgrades are restricted until the end of the contract period. The commitment mechanics are no friendlier than Nektyd's.

Aspire (ServiceTitan). Enterprise-grade landscape and snow business management with the weight of ServiceTitan behind it. The vendor cites 70,000 users across nearly 1,500 locations and 35% of the LM150 list, which is a customer-evidence base Nektyd can't approach. But Also refuses to publish a price, and is aimed at large operations. A three-crew landscaper is below the floor of what Aspire is designed to run, and the implementation is a project rather than a signup.

FieldPulse. Uses the same two-class seat model as Nektyd but states the model plainly on the pricing page, and carries 483 Capterra reviews at 4.6 against Nektyd's single review. Far more public evidence for the same structural pricing approach. But Equally opaque on actual figures, and general-purpose FSM rather than route-native. Recurring multi-property route optimization and proof-of-visit documentation aren't its centre of gravity.

"Nektyd makes a sweeping company's life simple. We were able to eliminate so many different programs because they were all incorporated into one with this software. Always super quick to answer, and great customer service."

Apple App Store (US), hopwood enterprises (9-18)

"Been using it for a bit over a year now. As a small business owner Nektyd keeps me organized. I feels like I work for someone else. Great app and software!"

Apple App Store (US), jbtechead (0-10)

Who should not buy Nektyd

Don't buy Nektyd if you're Solo operator or a two-person residential lawn crew mowing 40 to 60 yards a week. The lowest entry figure any recently updated third-party listing carries is $299/month for one admin and one field worker, and Nektyd's whole differentiator is evidentiary proof for disputed commercial invoices. Residential homeowners don't dispute a mow with a property-management legal department. So you'd be paying a proof premium for a problem you don't have, when Jobber's Core plan publishes at $24/month for one user. Look at Jobber instead.

Don't buy Nektyd if you're Contractor who needs Xero, Sage or Wave rather than QuickBooks. QuickBooks is the only accounting destination named anywhere on Nektyd's site, and the product has no general ledger of its own. The entire billing workflow terminates in a QuickBooks push. So without QuickBooks, the half of the product that justifies the price has nowhere to send its output. Look at Jobber instead.

Don't buy Nektyd if you're Landscaping firm that needs job costing, crew budgeting and estimating tied to a production rate, not just proof of visit. Nektyd's published surface is routing, tracking, documentation and invoice defense. There's nothing on the site about estimate-to-actual job costing, budgeting a season against production rates, or equipment cost recovery, which is the core of how larger landscape firms price work. But purpose-built landscape estimating platforms publish that capability openly. Look at LMN by Granum instead.

Don't buy Nektyd if you're Buyer who requires a meaningful liability cap or a documented data-exit path as a procurement condition. Aggregate vendor liability is capped at $50, the referenced Payment and Refund Policy is unpublished, and the 2021 privacy policy commits only to commercially reasonable efforts on deletion with no export mechanism described. So any procurement review with a security or legal step will stall on all three. Look at Aspire (ServiceTitan) instead.

The verdict, by shop size

Solo operator to 2 crew, residential lawn and landscape

No. Every recently updated third-party report puts the entry tier at $299/month for one admin and one field worker, against Jobber's published $24/month for a single user. So you'd be paying roughly twelve times more for an invoice-defense capability that residential homeowners never trigger. Add auto-renewal with no proration and a $50 liability cap, and the risk-to-benefit ratio at this size is indefensible. So go with published pricing and a real trial. This band runs 1 to 2 on the crew, doing residential work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.

3 to 12 crew, commercial landscape maintenance with a snow season

Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. This is the band Nektyd is built for, and the testimonials that read most credibly come from exactly here: snow billing dropping from three days of paperwork to a couple of hours, drivers adopting it after initial reluctance. But proceed only if you already run QuickBooks, you get the tier name and monthly figure in writing before signing, you demand the unpublished Payment and Refund Policy by name, and you set a 45-day renewal alarm on day one. Fail any of those four and walk. This band runs 3 to 12 on the crew, doing commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.

13 to 50 crew, multi-property commercial route operations

Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. The seat economics still work here, since field seats scale to 50 while admin seats stay cheap, and the per-property proof trail is worth more the more properties you carry. But at this size you likely need job costing against production rates, which Nektyd doesn't describe anywhere, and you may have a procurement step that won't clear a $50 liability cap. So run it head to head against LMN by Granum, which publishes both its price and its estimating depth. This band runs 13 to 50 on the crew, doing commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.

Any size, non-QuickBooks accounting stack

No. QuickBooks is the only accounting destination named on any of the 147 pages in Nektyd's sitemap, and the product carries no ledger of its own. On Xero, Sage or Wave the billing half of the product, which is the half that justifies the price, has nowhere to deliver its output. So rekeying verified invoices by hand into a second system reverses the entire premise. This band runs undefined or more on the crew, doing commercial and residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.

Enterprise or multi-location, procurement-gated purchase

No. A $50 aggregate liability cap, a binding Payment and Refund Policy that's referenced but never published, a privacy policy last effective in October 2021 with no described export path, and a single public review since 2020 will each independently stall a procurement or security review. So Aspire under ServiceTitan is the realistic option at this scale. This band runs 51 or more on the crew, doing commercial work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.

One thing to check before you sign with Nektyd

A disclosure and a number. We're a web design studio for contractors, we don't sell software, and we measured something that sits right beside this decision.

Nektyd's /pricing page is the highest-intent URL on the site and it has exactly one conversion path: an eight-field quote form. There's no price table above it to hold attention while the form renders, so whatever the largest element in that viewport is has to paint fast or the visitor bounces with nothing. And when a page replaces its answer with a form, the form becomes the LCP element and its render time becomes the conversion rate.

We ran 380 contractor websites through the Contractor CRO Index. 82.8% of them had poor mobile loading performance. So the sample is not curated: it is every contractor site the tooling could reach. All of it is documented in the Contractor CRO Index.

"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected had poor mobile loading performance."

Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)

So do both. The second one is usually cheaper to fix than the first one is to buy. The numbers are all public.

See where your site is losing the jobs Nektyd would have managed

And it takes about three days. We use your site the way a homeowner would, then hand you the specific leaks.

Get a Site Inspection

How this Nektyd page was researched

Before the sources, the honest caveat. Nobody here's used this product in anger. So here's the basis. We read 13 vendor pages for Nektyd on 7 August 2026, and we went through the reviews looking for complaints rather than for averages. And every figure above traces to a page we opened on that date, pricing included.

So: eleven quotes on this page, five from Nektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform), three from Apple App Store (US), one from Capterra, one from Capterra (cons field of the same review) and one from Apple App Store (Canada).

And https://www.softwareadvice.com/field-service-management/nektyd-profile/reviews/: HTTP 404, no Nektyd profile on Software Advice, https://www.getapp.com/operations-management-software/a/nektyd/reviews/: HTTP 404, no Nektyd profile on GetApp, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nektyd.nektyd&hl=en_US: served truncated content, no reviews, ratings or developer data extractable, https://www.nektyd.com/comparison-nektyd-vs-jobber/: HTTP 404, comparison page removed in the site rebuild despite still being indexed, https://www.youraspire.com/pricing: HTTP 404; pricing confirmed as unpublished from the Aspire homepage instead and https://www.yardbook.com/pricing: HTTP 403 Forbidden refused automated retrieval for Nektyd. Where their scores appear in third-party roundups we have left them out rather than pass on a number we could not open.

What that leaves untested: g2: not fetched; historically blocks automated retrieval. And everything above is 13 vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.

What Nektyd users say

It honestly has a little of everything. Scheduling, billing clients, sending work-order estimates, AND it tracks all of it
Rocco Z.Capterra
Learning it took a few hours, but the operators of Nektyd were happy to answer literally every and any question
Rocco Z.Capterra (cons field of the same review)
Nektyd makes a sweeping company's life simple. We were able to eliminate so many different programs because they were all incorporated into one with this software. Always super quick to answer, and great customer service.
hopwood enterprisesApple App Store (US)
Been using it for a bit over a year now. As a small business owner Nektyd keeps me organized. I feels like I work for someone else. Great app and software!
jbtecheadApple App Store (US)
Great way to show my route
_Pickle Rick_Apple App Store (US)
The developers have fixed many issues and the app now works flawlessly. They have lots of new features that other app's do not offer with their software.
Foxfd3Apple App Store (Canada)
This software has cut my billing time dramatically. I went from having to shift thru 3 days of paperwork with a good snow storm to being able to do it in a couple of hours.
Lynn Leitner, Operator, Advanced Property ManagementNektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)
Nektyd is by far the best software for our yard maintenance/snow removal service company. We tried many other CRM applications over the years and this is by far the most thought out.
Chris Dewar, Owner, Cams CutsNektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)
Great customer support Fast photo upload and sync speed Well organized dispatching of routes Easy to add job-forms and site maps App is easy to use for employees.
Colin Paschen, Owner, D&C Lawn CareNektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)
Great Company! If I could give 10 stars I would. Our commercial sweeping & landscaping company has been trying for a long time to find a routing and scheduling program that is user friendly and efficient.
Elizabeth Krawczyk, Office Manager, SouthcoNektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)
We launched Nektyd this fall for our snow plow company and our construction worker drivers were reluctant when we told them about it. Nektyd is easy - peasy and now the drivers and accounting people all love it!
Al Riedmann, Owner, Riedmann EnterprisesNektyd website (vendor-published testimonial, not an independent review platform)

Frequently asked questions

How much does Nektyd cost?

Nektyd doesn't publish a price. Its pricing page is a quote form and states the reason directly: "Nektyd pricing is quote-based because field service operations are not one-size-fits-all." But third-party directories carry figures that badly disagree. Capterra lists $35/month flat rate. SourceForge and SelectHub both list $239/month. SoftwareFinder, updated 30 July 2026 and therefore the most current, lists three named tiers: Team at $299/month for one admin and one field worker, Automate at $399/month for up to two admins and 25 field workers, and Scale at $499/month for up to four admins and 50 field workers. So treat the SoftwareFinder numbers as the most likely current shape and get the real figure in writing.

Why does the quote form ask for two separate user counts?

Because Nektyd prices field seats and office seats differently. The form asks for "Basic Field Users (Time, Photos, Forms)" and separately for "Admin & Tech Users (Office, Estimates, Payments)". A crew member who clocks in and shoots photos costs less than an office seat that builds estimates and takes payments. And the historic public tiers show the same asymmetry, capping admin seats at 1, 2 and 4 while field seats scale to 25 and 50. For a seasonal landscape and snow operation this is the single biggest driver of your quote, so count both classes accurately before the demo.

What happens if I miss my cancellation date?

You own another full term. Nektyd's cancellation policy renews every monthly and annual plan automatically unless written notice arrives before the current term ends, and it names no advance-notice window in days. Once a term has rolled, both exits are closed: "No refunds or credits will be provided once a subscription term has automatically renewed." and "We do not offer prorated refunds for partial months or partial usage of our service." And cancellation must be written, by email to support@nektyd.com or by post to Nektyd LLC, 791 Southpark Rd, Littleton, CO 80120, and the policy tells you to keep proof you sent it.

Does Nektyd sync with QuickBooks in both directions?

The vendor's current pages describe a one-way push, not a sync. The wording is "Billing data is pushed directly into QuickBooks as structured records, so invoices do not need to be rebuilt inside accounting," and no live Nektyd page describes data flowing back from QuickBooks into Nektyd. Older third-party directory listings describe a bi-directional sync where updating either system updates the other, but the vendor no longer says that. So ask the rep to demonstrate a customer record edited in QuickBooks appearing in Nektyd before you assume two-way behaviour.

What integrations does Nektyd have besides QuickBooks?

On Nektyd's own site, none. The sitemap contains 147 URLs and not one is an integrations, marketplace, API or developer page, and QuickBooks is the only third-party product named across every billing and industry page. Third-party directories add Gmail, Microsoft Outlook and the fleet telematics provider AirIQ, and assert that an API exists, but the vendor corroborates none of it. And Nektyd's privacy policy names Stripe as a data recipient, which indicates Stripe processes payments, though no processing rate is published anywhere.

How much can I recover if Nektyd loses my proof-of-service records?

Fifty dollars. The Terms of Use state: "IN NO EVENT WILL NEKTYD'S TOTAL LIABILITY ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE TOU OR FROM THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE NEKTYD PLATFORM EXCEED $50." But that cap sits awkwardly against a product sold specifically as evidence you can defend a disputed commercial invoice with. It isn't unusual as a SaaS clause, but it's unusually consequential here, and it argues for keeping your own copies of anything you'd litigate over.

How many independent reviews does Nektyd have?

Very few, for a company founded in 2017. Capterra carries one review, left in May 2020 by a reviewer who had used the product for a few weeks. The iOS app has 4.1 stars from 9 ratings in the US store and one rating in Canada. SourceForge and TopBusinessSoftware both show zero reviews. Software Advice and GetApp return 404 on their Nektyd review pages. The thirteen named testimonials on nektyd.com are the richest customer evidence available, and they're vendor-published and undated. So with this little public signal, calling three reference customers in your trade and climate is the only real diligence available.

Can I scale seats down in the off season?

Nothing published says you can. Nektyd sells hardest into snow removal and landscaping, two trades whose headcount swings by season, but neither the pricing page nor the cancellation policy describes seasonal suspension, off-season seat reduction or a dormant-account rate. The policy explicitly refuses proration for partial usage. So if you staff 40 plow drivers in January and 8 in July, get a written answer on off-season seat handling before you sign anything annual.

Is there a free trial or a free version?

The answer depends on which listing you read, which is itself the problem. Capterra records no free trial and no free version. SourceForge records that a free version is available. But Nektyd's own site advertises a demo rather than a trial, and the pricing flow ends in "Expect a follow up with pricing or a recommended next step" rather than a signup. Assume there's no self-serve trial and ask directly for a paid pilot with a defined exit if you want to test before committing to a term.

Freshness

How we keep this page current

Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.

We revise the page when Nektyd changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.

Sourcing

How this review was researched

Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.

About

About Fervor Studio

Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to Nektyd. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.

Get My Site Inspection