Joblogic Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Third-party contract data puts real numbers on Joblogic. The 7 gaps reviewers name, and 5 alternatives that publish a price upfront.
Disclosure This article features tools from our brand partners. If you choose to use them, we may receive compensation at no extra cost to you.
Our editorial choices are independent of these affiliate arrangements. Read our full affiliate disclosure.
Fervor is a CRO and web design studio, not a software reseller, and no vendor paid for placement here or for a kinder verdict. Affiliate links are flagged where they appear, and they never change what we report.
Page at a glance
Joblogic is Contract-and-compliance field service management for UK service contractors running planned maintenance, not a quick quoting app for a two-truck residential crew. It publishes no price, so the only way to get a number is to ask a salesperson for one. Priced per named user per month, with the published Standard figure quoted as a per-user rate and the pricing page working an example of a five-user team at £225 per month. Enterprise is described as ideal from roughly 50 users up. It fits Commercial service and facilities-maintenance contractors in the 10 to 50 engineer band running PPM contracts, asset registers and compliance paperwork across multiple sites. It's the wrong buy for A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call, because The only public Joblogic figure is annual-billed, two of three tiers are quote-only, and the pricing FAQ steers buyers toward 24 or 36 month commitments. And reviewers at this size consistently flag the cost as high for smaller businesses, and one describes getting "sucked into the annual plan". Alternatives that publish their prices are Jobber from $24/month, Tradify from £34/month. One priced tiers, seven evidenced gaps and five alternatives, two of which publish a figure.
What you're buying with Joblogic, and what the demo skips
Joblogic earns its money with Commercial service and facilities-maintenance contractors in the 10 to 50 engineer band running PPM contracts, asset registers and compliance paperwork across multiple sites. If that's you, it does the job. The sections below are the parts worth checking before you sign. But the fit is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the price isn't the whole cost.
The vendor publishes no price. But every number below was verified on 7 August 2026 and comes from a named third party that says which.
| Pricing model | Custom quote, no published price |
|---|---|
| Entry price | Quote only |
| Users | Priced per named user per month, with the published Standard figure quoted as a per-user r |
| Ownership | Independent |
| Best fit | Commercial service and facilities-maintenance contractors in the 10 to 50 engineer band running PPM contracts, asset registers and compliance paperwork across multiple sites. |
| Accounting sync | Xero (one-way), QuickBooks (one-way), Sage 50 (one-way), Sage 200 (one-way), Sage Accounting (one-way), Sage Intacct (one-way), FreeAgent (one-way), KashFlow (one-way), AccountsIQ (one-way) |
What works
- PPM contracts are the centre of gravity, and they sit above the priced tier
- Offline capture works by design, the sync afterwards is where reviewers get hurt
- Joblogic pushes sales documents out and pulls codes in, which is a narrower contract than most people assume
- Implementation is scoped per project, priced per project, and reviewers say to budget for it
- Eighteen named partners on the integrations page against a Marketplace advertised at 70+
What does not
- Features a buyer reasonably reads as standard can sit behind paid Marketplace add-ons
- The published Terms of Use and the published pricing FAQ describe two very different contract lengths
- Money only flows one way into your accounts package, and supplier invoices do not flow at all
- Reporting sends people back to Excel
- Bulk data deletion is only available during the trial, and there is no documented self-serve full export
Joblogic is Contract-and-compliance field service management for UK service contractors running planned maintenance, not a quick quoting app for a two-truck residential crew. It sells to Electrical and HVAC and Plumbing and Roofing contractors, and the shape of the product follows from that: PPM Contracts, Purchase Orders & Invoicing, Route Scheduling, Engineer Tracking, Timesheets and Audits are all listed as Premium-tier capability. Task and asset compliance, group invoicing and schedule of rates, goods received notes and PO approval limits sit higher again in Enterprise. So a contractor buying Joblogic for maintenance contracts is buying an unpriced tier by definition, and the £45 figure describes a reactive-jobs configuration.
Who Joblogic is for, and who it isn't
It fits Commercial service and facilities-maintenance contractors in the 10 to 50 engineer band running PPM contracts, asset registers and compliance paperwork across multiple sites. That's the half most reviews print. Here's the other half, which is the one worth your time.
Don't buy it if you're A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call. The only public Joblogic figure is annual-billed, two of three tiers are quote-only, and the pricing FAQ steers buyers toward 24 or 36 month commitments. And reviewers at this size consistently flag the cost as high for smaller businesses, and one describes getting "sucked into the annual plan". Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy it if you're A US residential service contractor buying primarily on consumer-facing booking, review generation and card payments. Joblogic is a UK product built around commercial PPM contracts, asset registers and compliance regimes such as F-Gas and CIS. And the US pricing page publishes no per-tier figures, the named accounting partners skew heavily to UK ledgers such as Sage 50, Sage 200, KashFlow, FreeAgent and AccountsIQ, and support is a UK freephone number. Look at Housecall Pro instead.
Don't buy it if you're A roofing contractor whose work is mostly insurance restoration. Nothing in Joblogic's product, integration list or tier breakdown addresses supplement workflows, carrier estimate handling or aerial measurement. And Joblogic lists roofing among 30+ industries, but the platform is built for recurring maintenance contracts rather than one-off claim-funded replacements. Look at AccuLynx instead.
Don't buy it if you're A finance team that needs purchase-side accounting to live in the field service system. Purchase and supplier invoices can't transfer via the live accounting sync in either the Xero or the QuickBooks integration, and money documents only travel outward. So the purchase side stays manual or stays in the ledger. Look at Knowify instead.
Joblogic's price, and the part that isn't the price
There's no published price for Joblogic. The pricing page asks you to get in touch, so every figure below comes from somewhere other than the vendor, and each one says where.
The vendor's own wording is this, and nothing more: "Only the entry tier carries a figure. Premium and Enterprise both route to a sales conversation." So treat every third-party page printing tier names and figures for Joblogic with careful suspicion. Those numbers are not on the vendor's site today, and a roundup that reprints them is telling you what Joblogic used to charge somebody else.
And we aren't going to print a per-month number we can't open a vendor page and read. What exists instead is third-party reporting, dated, from people who saw real contracts. Read it as a range rather than as a quote you can hold anyone to.
| Reported range | Reported on | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Prices Start from $59 | 2026-08-07 | Joblogic's own US pricing page shows a headline figure but no per-tier prices at all, so a US buyer sees strictly less than a UK buyer does. |
| starts from £45 per month per user | 2026-08-07 | Capterra's vendor-supplied pricing field carries the same entry figure as the UK pricing page and no ceiling. |
| Starting at $45/user per month | 2026-08-07 | GetApp lists a dollar-denominated entry figure that differs from Joblogic's own US page, so the two public numbers do not agree. |
Priced per named user per month, with the published Standard figure quoted as a per-user rate and the pricing page working an example of a five-user team at £225 per month. Enterprise is described as ideal from roughly 50 users up.
There is a discount for paying annually up front: The published £45 per user per month figure is stated as billed annually. No monthly-billing figure is shown for any tier, and the Enterprise tier is marked as unavailable on the monthly plan, so the annual commitment is the only path to a public number. And an annual prepay discount tells you an annual commitment exists, which is worth knowing before anyone mentions a term length out loud.
Everything that isn't the Joblogic subscription
Payment processing. Stripe and Klarna are the two named payment partners, and Stripe integration is listed inside the Standard tier. Ask whether Joblogic adds any platform fee on top of the Stripe or Klarna merchant rate, and whether card payments taken through the engineer app are priced differently from portal payments.
Implementation and onboarding. Onboarding is scoped per project and can carry a fee, but no figure is published. The pricing FAQ says: "We tailor onboarding to the project. In some instances there will be a fee that goes with that." Data migration appears as an Enterprise-tier line item rather than a universal inclusion.
Minimum term. The pricing FAQ steers buyers to multi-year terms: "Most of our customers commit to 24 or 36 months because that's where the operational and commercial value really compounds. If a 12-month term suits your business better, we'll structure it that way." The published Terms of Use describe something much shorter, a period equal to the Access Fee paid that automatically continues.
Getting out. Clause 9A of the Terms of Use handles early exit on a pro-rata basis: "If the Subscriber terminates this Agreement the Subscriber shall be liable to pay all Access Fees on a pro-rata basis for each day of the then current period up to and including the day of termination." That clause reads against a short billing period. It does not describe what happens when a signed order form commits you to 24 or 36 months.
Auto-renewal. Automatic renewal with a 30-day notice window, per Clause 9A: "At the end of each billing period these Terms will automatically continue for another period of the same duration as that period, provided the Subscriber continues to pay the prescribed Access Fee when due." Cancellation requires notice "at least 30 days before the end of the relevant payment period."
Modules sold separately. , . So price the Joblogic configuration you'll really run rather than the entry tier, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
Third-party services you will also pay for. . These are not on Joblogic's invoice, and they are still part of what this decision costs you every month.
"Third-party reporting puts Joblogic at Prices Start from $59, reported 2026-08-07."
Joblogic's own US pricing page shows a headline figure but no per-tier prices at all, so a US buyer sees strictly less than a UK buyer does. (8-07)
Worth a detour here. Joblogic publishes two contradictory contract lengths on its own domain, and the one that governs you is on a document you cannot see before the sales call. If you read the website terms and conclude you're on a short rolling deal, you may be wrong by three years. And the pro-rata exit clause looks generous against a monthly period and means nothing against a signed multi-year order form. So demand the order form, and read its term and notice clauses rather than the website's.
Everything that is not the Joblogic subscription
The subscription is the part everyone quotes. These are the lines that land afterwards, and the ones we could not find are named as unpublished rather than left blank.
Sold separately. , . Price the configuration you'll really run, because an add-on you need on day one is part of the price.
Third-party services you'll also pay for. . None of these are on Joblogic's invoice, and all of them are part of what this decision costs every month.
"Joblogic answers the question of what it costs with this and nothing else: "Only the entry tier carries a figure. Premium and Enterprise both route to a sales conversation.""
Joblogic pricing page (2026)
"Joblogic Standard is £45/month, per user."
Joblogic pricing page (2026)
"Priced per named user per month, with the published Standard figure quoted as a per-user rate and the pricing page working an example of a five-user team at £225 per month. Enterprise is described as ideal from roughly 50 users up."
Joblogic pricing page (2026)
The five workflows you pay for
Feature totals are noise. So a shop in this category lives or dies on five things, and those are the five to grade, and each one below carries the evidence it's graded on.
PPM contracts are the centre of gravity, and they sit above the priced tier PPM Contracts, Purchase Orders & Invoicing, Route Scheduling, Engineer Tracking, Timesheets and Audits are all listed as Premium-tier capability. Task and asset compliance, group invoicing and schedule of rates, goods received notes and PO approval limits sit higher again in Enterprise. So a contractor buying Joblogic for maintenance contracts is buying an unpriced tier by definition, and the £45 figure describes a reactive-jobs configuration.
Offline capture works by design, the sync afterwards is where reviewers get hurt Joblogic's FAQ states that the mobile app installed from iOS or Google Play can be used without signal, and that engineers can complete visits, complete forms and collect signatures offline. And that's a real capability, and it matters for plant rooms and basements. But the failure mode reviewers describe is the upload leg: slow photo uploads, screen lag, and crashes that discard entered detail. So judge this one in your own signal conditions rather than on the spec. But a manager, entertainment, Less than 6 months on the platform, writes it differently: "Many engineers can't do full tasks on it, and it can lag or struggle with uploads in low‑signal areas"
Joblogic pushes sales documents out and pulls codes in, which is a narrower contract than most people assume Customers sync two ways with conditions. Tax and nominal codes come from the ledger into Joblogic only. Invoices, credit notes and payments go from Joblogic into the ledger only. And purchase and supplier invoices don't go through the live sync at all. Joblogic's own documentation also flags a common failure where the default tax code T1 doesn't exist in the target Xero account and the invoice is rejected, so the sync needs configuration attention rather than a switch.
Implementation is scoped per project, priced per project, and reviewers say to budget for it Smaller customers can self-serve at no cost. But larger projects with integrations can carry a fee, and Joblogic doesn't publish the figure. Data migration is listed as an Enterprise-tier item. Reviewers on both sides of the rating spread say the same thing: one advises budgeting for training, another wanted more guided setup, and a third bought partly on the strength of an on-site trainer at go-live. So treat implementation as a real line in your business case rather than a rounding error. A consultant, legal services, 2+ years on the platform, reports it it plainly: "Businesses should be prepared for a considered implementation phase and should budget for training"
Eighteen named partners on the integrations page against a Marketplace advertised at 70+ Counted rather than estimated, the integrations and partnerships page names 18 partners: Klarna, Stripe, QuickBooks, KashFlow, FreeAgent, AccountsIQ, Sage Accounting, Sage 50, Sage 200, Sage Intacct, SFG20, PartsArena, Microsoft 365, Locatrix, Zapier, Elogbooks, Vantify and Verisae. But Xero doesn't appear on that page at all, even though Joblogic ships a documented Xero integration and reviewers use it daily. And everything else routes through Zapier or the Joblogic API.
Which trades get value from Joblogic
Fit differs by trade rather than by company size alone, and a blended paragraph hides that. Here is the split for the trades this one sells to.
Electrical. The workflow that decides it is ppm contracts are the centre of gravity, and they sit above the priced tier, and the shop profile that gets value is 15 to 50 engineers, commercial service with ppm contracts and compliance obligations doing commercial and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call.
HVAC. The workflow that decides it is ppm contracts are the centre of gravity, and they sit above the priced tier, and the shop profile that gets value is 15 to 50 engineers, commercial service with ppm contracts and compliance obligations doing commercial and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call.
Plumbing. The workflow that decides it is ppm contracts are the centre of gravity, and they sit above the priced tier, and the shop profile that gets value is 15 to 50 engineers, commercial service with ppm contracts and compliance obligations doing commercial and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call.
Roofing. The workflow that decides it is ppm contracts are the centre of gravity, and they sit above the priced tier, and the shop profile that gets value is 15 to 50 engineers, commercial service with ppm contracts and compliance obligations doing commercial and service work. Where it stops being a fit is A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call.
The Joblogic integration that decides everything else
Xero connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. QuickBooks connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Sage 50 connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Sage 200 connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Sage Accounting connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Sage Intacct connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. FreeAgent connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. KashFlow connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. AccountsIQ connects one way only, so edits made in your books do not come back, on every plan. Your costs map through cost codes, so test yours against your own chart of accounts before you commit. A code your books don't recognise is how a labour charge quietly lands somewhere useless.
Past those, the road ends. Xero, Purchase and supplier invoice sync (any ledger), Aerial measurement and insurance estimating (EagleView, Xactimate, HOVER), Marketplace app pricing do not connect. So if your books run on an ERP rather than the platforms named above, weigh that before anything else.
Beyond accounting it connects to Stripe (Card payment collection. Listed inside the Standard tier feature set, so it is not a tier upgrade.), Klarna (Buy-now-pay-later financing for customer invoices.), SFG20 (Industry-standard maintenance schedule library for building services PPM.), PartsArena (Heating and boiler parts catalogue lookup for engineers.), Microsoft 365 (Mail, calendar and identity tie-in.), Zapier (The general-purpose escape hatch for anything without a direct connector.), Locatrix (Location and site-data service.), Elogbooks (FM client-side portal. Matters if you subcontract to managing agents.), Vantify (FM client-side portal.), Verisae (FM client-side portal for retail and multi-site clients.). A public API exists: A public API is offered as the fallback where no direct connector exists. Joblogic states: "When a direct integration doesn't yet exist, the Joblogic API offers a secure, flexible way to connect your systems." No pricing, rate limits or tier gating are published alongside that statement.
Getting help from Joblogic, and getting it fast
Support is the line item nobody prices and everybody eventually needs. Onboarding for Joblogic: Onboarding is scoped per project and can carry a fee, but no figure is published. The pricing FAQ says: "We tailor onboarding to the project. In some instances there will be a fee that goes with that." Data migration appears as an Enterprise-tier line item rather than a universal inclusion.
The review corpus we read on 7 August 2026 carries no consistent signal on response times either way, so treat support as untested rather than good. Open a real ticket during the trial and time the reply, because that is the number no pricing page gives you.
Joblogic lock-in, in plain terms
Nobody reads this section before they buy, and it's the one that costs money afterwards. Four terms decide what leaving looks like.
Minimum term. The pricing FAQ steers buyers to multi-year terms: "Most of our customers commit to 24 or 36 months because that's where the operational and commercial value really compounds. If a 12-month term suits your business better, we'll structure it that way." The published Terms of Use describe something much shorter, a period equal to the Access Fee paid that automatically continues.
Auto-renewal. Automatic renewal with a 30-day notice window, per Clause 9A: "At the end of each billing period these Terms will automatically continue for another period of the same duration as that period, provided the Subscriber continues to pay the prescribed Access Fee when due." Cancellation requires notice "at least 30 days before the end of the relevant payment period."
Early termination. Clause 9A of the Terms of Use handles early exit on a pro-rata basis: "If the Subscriber terminates this Agreement the Subscriber shall be liable to pay all Access Fees on a pro-rata basis for each day of the then current period up to and including the day of termination." That clause reads against a short billing period. It does not describe what happens when a signed order form commits you to 24 or 36 months.
Payment processing. Stripe and Klarna are the two named payment partners, and Stripe integration is listed inside the Standard tier. Ask whether Joblogic adds any platform fee on top of the Stripe or Klarna merchant rate, and whether card payments taken through the engineer app are priced differently from portal payments.
Small thing that turns out to matter. Joblogic documents how to permanently delete your data and does not document how to fully extract it, and the delete option disappears the moment you become a paying customer. For a maintenance contractor, the asset register and the completed compliance form history are the crown jewels, and they're exactly what the documented CSV billing export doesn't cover. So negotiate a written exit-data clause covering asset records, job history, photos and completed forms at the same time you negotiate the price, because you'll have no leverage later.
"Joblogic is reported at Prices Start from $59 as of 2026-08-07."
Joblogic's own US pricing page shows a headline figure but no per-tier prices at all, so a US buyer sees strictly less than a UK buyer does. (8-07)
"Joblogic is reported at starts from £45 per month per user as of 2026-08-07."
Capterra's vendor-supplied pricing field carries the same entry figure as the UK pricing page and no ceiling. (8-07)
"features that were presented as standard—such as automated email reminders—turned out to be hidden behind extra-cost 'Marketplace' add-ons"
Capterra, Merdin B. (4-24)
What Joblogic does badly
What follows is drawn from complaints rather than from star averages.
Features a buyer reasonably reads as standard can sit behind paid Marketplace add-ons The pricing page advertises "70+ apps, modules & integrations" in a Marketplace with no prices attached to any of them. Two separate reviewers describe discovering, after signing, that capability they expected in the base product was a paid extra. And one names automated email reminders specifically. Because Marketplace subscription isn't self-serve and routes through a Customer Success Manager, you also can't price these yourself before the call. A director, construction (2-10 employees) who reviewed it on 2025-04-24 describes it: "features that were presented as standard—such as automated email reminders—turned out to be hidden behind extra-cost 'Marketplace' add-ons" So before signing, hand the salesperson a written list of every capability you're buying the system for and ask them to mark each one as base-tier, tier-upgrade or Marketplace add-on, with the add-on price in writing. And automated reminders, CIS handling and email automation are the ones that have burned people.
The published Terms of Use and the published pricing FAQ describe two very different contract lengths Clause 9A of the Terms of Use reads like a short rolling agreement that continues for the period covered by the Access Fee paid, cancellable on 30 days' notice before the end of the payment period. But the pricing FAQ, on the same domain, says most customers commit to 24 or 36 months. Both statements are published by Joblogic. So whichever one your signed order form reflects is the one that governs you, and the order form isn't public. So ask for the order form and the master agreement before you commit, and read the term and notice clauses in the order form rather than relying on the website terms. And if a 12-month term is on offer, get that in the document rather than in an email.
Money only flows one way into your accounts package, and supplier invoices do not flow at all For both Xero and QuickBooks, Joblogic's own documentation says invoices, credit notes and payments "only sync from Joblogic to Xero" and "only sync from Joblogic to QuickBooks". Tax and nominal codes travel the other way only. Customers sync both ways, but only once an approved invoice exists. Purchase and supplier invoices cannot be transferred via the live sync at all. So the picture of what you've been paid lives in the accounting package, not in Joblogic. So map your purchase-order and supplier-invoice process before go-live, because that half of the ledger stays manual. And if your accounts team expects two-way payment reconciliation, test it in the trial with real tax codes.
Reporting sends people back to Excel Custom report building comes up repeatedly as the weak spot. One operations coordinator says building custom reports is annoying and that they often export to Excel instead. And advanced reports and dashboards, and the dashboard designer, sit in the Enterprise tier rather than in the priced Standard tier, so the fix for weak reporting is a tier upgrade at an unpublished price. An operations coordinator, building materials who reviewed it on 2026-03-30 puts it: "Building custom reports can be kind of annoying, and I often have to export data to Excel." So bring your three most important recurring reports to the demo and ask the rep to build them live, then ask which tier each one requires.
Bulk data deletion is only available during the trial, and there is no documented self-serve full export Joblogic's own support documentation says the bulk-delete tab "will only be available during your Trial period. Once you have activated the account, it will no longer be possible to delete your settings data in bulk." And the same doc contains no export path. Export documentation covers billing data out to accounting packages in CSV, not a complete account extract. The Terms of Use confirm you own your data and also put the backup obligation on you: "The Subscriber must maintain copies of all Data inputted into the Service." So get a written answer on exit: what formats you can extract, whether asset registers, job history, photos and completed compliance forms come out, whether there is a fee, and how long after termination the data stays available.
The mobile app is the most-complained-about surface, specifically on photo upload in poor signal Offline working is genuinely supported. Joblogic's FAQ says engineers can complete visits, complete forms and collect signatures offline. But the complaints cluster on what happens next: slow picture uploads, lag switching screens, and crashes that lose entered detail. And multiple reviewers across 2025 and 2026 report the same pattern, and at least one describes losing entered data to a crash. But a manager, entertainment, Less than 6 months on the platform, describes it it differently: "Many engineers can't do full tasks on it, and it can lag or struggle with uploads in low‑signal areas" So run the trial with two real engineers on real jobs in your worst-signal postcodes, with photos attached, for a full week before you sign anything.
Two of three tiers carry no price at all, and the US site publishes less than the UK site Only Standard shows a figure, at £45 per user per month billed annually. Premium is "Pricing on request" and Enterprise is "Custom pricing". The US pricing page shows a "Prices Start from $59" headline and no per-tier figures whatsoever. And since PPM contracts, purchase orders, route scheduling and engineer tracking all live in Premium, most commercial service contractors are shopping in the unpriced part of the range. So ask for the Premium per-user rate at your actual headcount, in writing, at the first call, and ask what it renews at in year two.
One more thing worth knowing. The Marketplace is a second, entirely unpriced product catalogue roughly four times the size of the public integrations list, and you cannot price it yourself. Your quoted per-user rate is a floor, not a price. And because Marketplace subscription routes through a human, you can't self-serve your way to the real total either before or after signing. So take your feature list to the demo and have each item marked base, tier-upgrade or Marketplace, with prices, in writing.
One more thing worth knowing. A contractor who wins a new development cannot bulk-load the site addresses, which is the exact moment a maintenance contractor most needs to. So ask for a live demonstration of importing 200 site records with assets attached, using your own spreadsheet, during the trial. And this complaint came from a happy five-star customer of two-plus years, which makes it a structural product gap rather than a bad-fit grievance.
One more thing worth knowing. Joblogic's public integrations page omits the accounting partner its own customers rave about, which makes the integration list a poor proxy for what the product can do. In this category, a marketing integrations page is a partnership roster, not a capability inventory. So search the vendor's support documentation for the specific tool you need before you conclude the connector doesn't exist, and search the marketing page before you conclude a listed connector is deep.
A tangent, but stay with it. Every one-star review in the sample follows the same arc: strong sales demo, annual or multi-year commitment, capability gap discovered post-signature, refund refused. The pattern is a commitment-before-proof problem, not a product-quality problem, and the fix is procedural. So do the trial with your own live jobs and your own engineers before you sign, and make the first invoice conditional on a written acceptance test covering the two or three workflows you're buying the system for.
What Joblogic operators say, in their own words
Every quote below is transcribed from a published review, named to the platform that carries it and to the reviewer as that platform displays them. We read the corpus by complaint type rather than by star rating, which is how the disqualifying detail buried inside a five-star review gets found.
"features that were presented as standard—such as automated email reminders—turned out to be hidden behind extra-cost 'Marketplace' add-ons"
A director, construction (2-10 employees) who reviewed it on 2025-04-24 puts it on Capterra
"Absolutely Frustrating Experience – Avoid This Company at All Costs"
And a pest control, recreational facilities, 6-12 months on the platform, writing on 2025-05-22, puts it the same thing on Capterra
"How slow the system is, how the system talks to your accounting software is terrible."
A gas engineer business owner, construction, Less than 6 months on the platform, says it plainly on Capterra
"Basically a lot. Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for. First hurdle and wasn't good at all."
But a director, electrical/electronic manufacturing, 6-12 months on the platform, reports it it differently on Capterra
"The integration with Sage200 was disappointing. We began to integrate to Sage50 but were assured that when we moved to Sage200 that it would be much better integrated."
A cio, automotive, 2+ years on the platform, writing on 2022-11-29, describes it on Capterra
"Many engineers can't do full tasks on it, and it can lag or struggle with uploads in low‑signal areas"
On 2026-03-30, a manager, entertainment, Less than 6 months on the platform, says on Capterra
"Cons for Joblogic are how slow the mobile app moves. When you are trying to switch back and forth between screens it gets slow and clunky."
But a customer rep, real estate, Free trial on the platform, reports it it differently on Capterra
"Building custom reports can be kind of annoying, and I often have to export data to Excel."
And an operations coordinator, building materials, 6-12 months on the platform, writing on 2026-03-30, puts it the same thing on Capterra
"The most useful thing has to be the way the calendar/diary and allocation of jobs to engineers works but also the invoicing module which integrates with Xero effortlessly."
But a director, construction, 2+ years on the platform, reports it it differently on Capterra
"Not being able to upload a large batch of new customer site addresses ourselves. We can add individual new sites but when working with large new developments like we do, which can be made up of 100's of properties a batch import is essential."
A director, construction, 2+ years on the platform, puts it it plainly on Capterra
"The system is very easy to use and train people on. The deployment took very less time and the system meet majority of our business needs."
An operations lead, biotechnology who reviewed it on 2024-12-31 describes it on Capterra
"The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices."
A company director, electrical/electronic manufacturing, Less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2019-01-25, says on Capterra
"Businesses should be prepared for a considered implementation phase and should budget for training"
A consultant, legal services who reviewed it on 2026-01-23 puts it on Capterra
"more guided setup or better onboarding would make a big difference"
On 2026-04-08, a manager, IT and services, Less than 6 months on the platform, writes on Capterra
"The cost can be on the higher side for smaller businesses"
On 2024-12-31, an animation, Less than 6 months on the platform, describes it on Capterra
"jobsheet templates are hard to design"
And an office manager, mechanical or industrial engineering, Less than 6 months on the platform, writing on 2023-08-11, describes it the same thing on Capterra
What else you should be pricing beside Joblogic
So what else is there? Every peer below competes with Joblogic in real shortlists, not just in a feature grid.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing unit | Users included | Published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joblogic | Quote only | Custom quote | Priced per named user per month, with the published Standard | No |
| Jobber | $24/month | per account | 1 user included on Core; additional users $29/month each | Yes |
| Tradify | £34/month | per user | Not specified per tier; priced per user across Lite, Pro and Plus | Yes |
| BigChange | Quote only | per user | Not disclosed | No |
| ServiceTitan | Quote only | per tech | Not disclosed | No |
| Commusoft | Quote only | per user | Not verified in this pass | No |
Jobber. Publishing every tier price with no sales call, and serving one-to-five person residential crews on quoting, scheduling and getting paid. But Multi-site PPM contracts, asset registers, F-Gas and compliance regimes, and the FM client portals (Elogbooks, Vantify, Verisae) that UK commercial contractors are required to plug into.
Tradify. Publishing all three standard tier prices in GBP for UK trades, at a lower per-user rate than Joblogic's Standard, with a simpler setup for small electrical, plumbing and HVAC teams. But Contract-heavy planned maintenance, asset compliance and the FM portal integrations that Joblogic's Enterprise tier targets.
BigChange. Vehicle tracking and live fleet visibility bundled into the job management platform, which matters if your engineers drive a lot between sites. But Price transparency, since it publishes no tier figures at all, one step further closed than Joblogic's single published Standard rate.
ServiceTitan. Depth on North American residential and commercial HVAC, plumbing and electrical, with pricebook, marketing attribution and call-booking maturity Joblogic does not attempt. But UK compliance regimes, UK ledgers such as Sage 50 and Sage 200, and price transparency. ServiceTitan publishes no figure at all: "Our per-technician pricing is designed to fit your business and goals, at any size."
Commusoft. A direct UK competitor that one Joblogic reviewer explicitly named as the benchmark he was hoping to match. Worth quoting alongside Joblogic on any UK gas, heating or plumbing shortlist. But Not verified in this pass. The pricing page did not resolve at any URL tried on 2026-08-07, so no figure is recorded here rather than a guessed one.
"Absolutely Frustrating Experience – Avoid This Company at All Costs"
Capterra, Abbie G. (5-22)
"How slow the system is, how the system talks to your accounting software is terrible."
Capterra, Matthew M. (2-13)
Who should not buy Joblogic
Don't buy Joblogic if you're A one-to-three person residential trade business that wants a published monthly price and no sales call. The only public Joblogic figure is annual-billed, two of three tiers are quote-only, and the pricing FAQ steers buyers toward 24 or 36 month commitments. And reviewers at this size consistently flag the cost as high for smaller businesses, and one describes getting "sucked into the annual plan". Look at Jobber instead.
Don't buy Joblogic if you're A US residential service contractor buying primarily on consumer-facing booking, review generation and card payments. Joblogic is a UK product built around commercial PPM contracts, asset registers and compliance regimes such as F-Gas and CIS. And the US pricing page publishes no per-tier figures, the named accounting partners skew heavily to UK ledgers such as Sage 50, Sage 200, KashFlow, FreeAgent and AccountsIQ, and support is a UK freephone number. Look at Housecall Pro instead.
Don't buy Joblogic if you're A roofing contractor whose work is mostly insurance restoration. Nothing in Joblogic's product, integration list or tier breakdown addresses supplement workflows, carrier estimate handling or aerial measurement. And Joblogic lists roofing among 30+ industries, but the platform is built for recurring maintenance contracts rather than one-off claim-funded replacements. Look at AccuLynx instead.
Don't buy Joblogic if you're A finance team that needs purchase-side accounting to live in the field service system. Purchase and supplier invoices can't transfer via the live accounting sync in either the Xero or the QuickBooks integration, and money documents only travel outward. So the purchase side stays manual or stays in the ledger. Look at Knowify instead.
The verdict, by shop size
Solo operator to 4 engineers, reactive residential work
No. The economics and the contract shape both work against you at this size. The only published rate is annual-billed, the pricing FAQ steers toward 24 or 36 month commitments, and reviewers in the 2 to 10 employee band produce the harshest reviews in the corpus, including two refund disputes. Tradify publishes a lower GBP per-user rate for UK trades and Jobber publishes every tier. And neither asks you to buy an unpriced tier to get scheduling that fits. This band runs 1 to 4 on the crew, doing residential and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
5 to 15 engineers, mixed reactive and light contract work
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. This is where Joblogic starts to earn its keep, but only if you need the PPM and asset side. But note that PPM Contracts, purchase orders, route scheduling and engineer tracking all sit in the unpriced Premium tier, so the £45 figure won't be your price. So condition the deal on a written Premium per-user rate at your headcount, a written year-two renewal rate, a marked-up list showing which of your must-have features are Marketplace add-ons, and a two-week trial with real engineers uploading photos from your worst-signal sites. This band runs 5 to 15 on the crew, doing commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
15 to 50 engineers, commercial service with PPM contracts and compliance obligations
Yes, and this is the shape the product is built for. This is the band the product is built for. And asset registers, PPM schedules with SFG20, F-Gas and audit workflows, engineer tracking, and the FM client portals (Elogbooks, Vantify, Verisae) are all first-class here, and the longest-tenure reviewers at this size are the most positive in the corpus. So budget properly for implementation and training, treat the accounting sync as outbound-only, and keep your purchase-invoice process in the ledger. This band runs 15 to 50 on the crew, doing commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
50+ engineers, multi-site FM contractor
Only under conditions, and they are worth being honest about. Joblogic positions Enterprise from around 50 users and puts data migration, the dashboard designer, the mobile form builder, group invoicing with schedule of rates and PO approval limits at that tier. So the capability lines up. But the conditions are commercial rather than technical: nothing about Enterprise pricing is public, the contract length in the order form will likely exceed what the website terms describe, and there's no documented self-serve full-account export, so negotiate exit terms at the same time you negotiate entry. This band runs 50 or more on the crew, doing commercial and service work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
Roofing contractor, insurance restoration work
No. Joblogic lists roofing among 30+ industries, but there's no supplement workflow, no carrier estimate handling and no aerial measurement partner anywhere in the 18 named integrations. So restoration roofers should be looking at AccuLynx or JobNimbus instead. This band runs 1 or more on the crew, doing insurance and residential work, and that's the profile the recommendation is written for.
One thing to check before you sign with Joblogic
Before you go, one number from our own work. Fervor does conversion and web design for contractors, so we've no stake in which Joblogic competitor you pick.
Joblogic charges per engineer at £45 a month on Standard, and its own pricing FAQ says most customers commit for 24 or 36 months, so the seat count on your order form is a three-year forecast of how much work you expect to win. But that work has to arrive first, and for most service contractors it arrives as a phone call from a mobile search. Joblogic will dispatch the call brilliantly. But it has no opinion at all about whether your number is tappable above the fold.
We ran 380 contractor websites through the Contractor CRO Index. 82.8% of them made a homeowner wait before they could tap a call button. And the method is public, because a number you cannot audit is not evidence. Method and sample sizes live in the Contractor CRO Index.
"82.8% of the 380 contractor websites inspected made a homeowner wait before they could tap a call button."
Fervor Studio Contractor CRO Index (2026)
So price the platform properly. Then open your own site on a phone and time how long it takes before you could tap a call button. The numbers are all public.
See where your site is losing the jobs Joblogic would have managed
Fervor inspects your site the way a homeowner uses it, then shows you where calls leak out. About three days.
Get a Site InspectionHow this Joblogic page was researched
Before the sources, the honest caveat. Nobody here's used this product in anger. The basis is 12 vendor pages for Joblogic, read on 7 August 2026, and every review we could retrieve, sorted by complaint. Prices were checked the same day. Nothing here is carried forward from an older sweep.
So: 16 quotes on this page, 16 from Capterra.
And Google Play listing for the Joblogic mobile app (404 at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.joblogic.mobile; correct package id not resolvable without a search, and the search budget was exhausted), Apple App Store listing (404 at https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/joblogic-mobile/id1043538236), Simpro UK pricing (HTTP 403 at https://www.simprogroup.com/uk/pricing), Commusoft pricing (301 from https://www.commusoft.co.uk/pricing/ to https://www.commusoft.com/en-gb/pricing/, which then returned 404, as did https://www.commusoft.com/pricing/), G2 (not attempted; blocks automated fetch), TrustRadius (not attempted; blocks automated fetch), Trustpilot (not attempted; blocks automated fetch) and Reddit (not attempted; blocks automated fetch) refused automated retrieval for Joblogic. Forum and social threads are the ones people most want quoted, and they are exactly the ones we cannot verify, so none of them are here.
What that leaves untested: joblogic Marketplace app prices, because none are published and subscription routes through a Customer Success Manager. And everything above is twelve vendor pages and a review corpus, which is documentary rather than hands-on.
What Joblogic users say
features that were presented as standard—such as automated email reminders—turned out to be hidden behind extra-cost 'Marketplace' add-ons
Absolutely Frustrating Experience – Avoid This Company at All Costs
How slow the system is, how the system talks to your accounting software is terrible.
Basically a lot. Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for. First hurdle and wasn't good at all.
The integration with Sage200 was disappointing. We began to integrate to Sage50 but were assured that when we moved to Sage200 that it would be much better integrated.
Many engineers can't do full tasks on it, and it can lag or struggle with uploads in low‑signal areas
Cons for Joblogic are how slow the mobile app moves. When you are trying to switch back and forth between screens it gets slow and clunky.
Building custom reports can be kind of annoying, and I often have to export data to Excel.
The most useful thing has to be the way the calendar/diary and allocation of jobs to engineers works but also the invoicing module which integrates with Xero effortlessly.
Not being able to upload a large batch of new customer site addresses ourselves. We can add individual new sites but when working with large new developments like we do, which can be made up of 100's of properties a batch import is essential.
The system is very easy to use and train people on. The deployment took very less time and the system meet majority of our business needs.
The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices.
Businesses should be prepared for a considered implementation phase and should budget for training
more guided setup or better onboarding would make a big difference
The cost can be on the higher side for smaller businesses
jobsheet templates are hard to design
Frequently asked questions
How much does Joblogic cost?
Joblogic publishes one figure: £45 per user per month for the Standard tier, billed annually, with a worked example of a five-user team at £225 per month. Premium is listed as "Pricing on request" and Enterprise as "Custom pricing". And the US pricing page publishes even less, showing a "Prices Start from $59" headline and no per-tier figures. Because PPM contracts, purchase orders, route scheduling and engineer tracking all live in Premium, most commercial contractors will be quoting the unpriced part of the range.
What contract length will Joblogic ask me to sign?
Two published Joblogic sources disagree. The pricing FAQ says most customers commit to 24 or 36 months and that a 12-month term can be structured if it suits better. But the Terms of Use, Clause 9A, describe an agreement that continues for the period covered by the Access Fee paid, automatically renewing, cancellable on at least 30 days' notice before the end of that payment period. Your signed order form decides which one you live under, and the order form isn't public. So ask for it before you sign.
Does Joblogic sync two ways with Xero, Sage or QuickBooks?
Not for money. Joblogic's own documentation for both Xero and QuickBooks says invoices, credit notes and payments only sync outward, from Joblogic into the ledger, and sales invoices only. Tax and nominal codes only come inward, from the ledger into Joblogic. Customers sync both ways with conditions. And purchase and supplier invoices can't go through the live sync at all. So plan for the purchase side to stay in your accounting package.
Are there hidden costs beyond the subscription?
Three to ask about. Onboarding can carry a fee: "We tailor onboarding to the project. In some instances there will be a fee that goes with that." The Marketplace advertises 70+ apps, modules and integrations with no public prices, and two separate reviewers describe finding that features they were shown as standard were paid Marketplace add-ons. And Joblogic markets device bundles and VOIP telephony as separate priced extras. So get every one of these priced in writing before signing.
Can I get my data out if I leave?
The Terms of Use confirm you own your data and also put the backup obligation on you: "The Subscriber must maintain copies of all Data inputted into the Service." The documented export path covers billing data out to accounting packages in CSV, not a complete account extract. And Joblogic's own support doc notes that bulk data deletion is only available during the trial and stops being possible once the account is activated. So ask specifically whether asset registers, job history, engineer photos and completed compliance forms come out, in what format, and at what cost.
Does the mobile app work without signal?
Yes, when installed from the iOS or Google Play stores. Joblogic's FAQ states engineers can complete visits, complete forms and collect signatures offline. But the complaints in the review corpus are about what happens when signal returns: slow photo uploads, screen lag and crashes that lose entered detail. So test this in your own worst-signal postcodes during the trial rather than taking the spec at face value.
Is Joblogic the same company as Protean Software?
Joblogic acquired Protean Software in July 2023, bringing across roughly 50 employees and a client base of more than 10,000 users. So that's why a visible slice of the Capterra review corpus reviews "Protean" under the Joblogic listing. And read the review date before you weigh it, because a five-star Protean review from 2017 isn't evidence about the Joblogic product you'd buy today.
How many integrations does Joblogic have?
Counted rather than estimated, the public integrations and partnerships page names 18 partners: Klarna, Stripe, QuickBooks, KashFlow, FreeAgent, AccountsIQ, Sage Accounting, Sage 50, Sage 200, Sage Intacct, SFG20, PartsArena, Microsoft 365, Locatrix, Zapier, Elogbooks, Vantify and Verisae. But Xero is missing from that list despite having six dedicated support articles. And the Marketplace is separately advertised at 70+ apps, modules and integrations, which is a different and unpriced catalogue.
Freshness
How we keep this page current
Three dates govern this review, and they carry different meanings. The initial source sweep is dated August 7, 2026; when only part of the evidence set is recaptured later, that later date is stated beside the refreshed claim. We last revised the page on August 7, 2026. And the user reviews we quote were posted over roughly the last 24 months, so their individual dates remain part of the evidence instead of being overwritten by a later pricing update.
We revise the page when Joblogic changes a published price or a contract term, when a rating we cite moves by more than a few tenths, or when the vendor ships something big enough to change the verdict. We never bump the date just to look fresh, because Google treats that as manipulation and so do we. If a figure here reads as stale by the time you land on it, treat it as a floor and check the vendor's own page. We linked it at every number for exactly that reason.
Sourcing
How this review was researched
Every figure on this page traces to a captured source linked inline where it appears. The initial sweep is dated August 7, 2026; any later, partial recapture is dated at the claim rather than relabelling the whole evidence set. Ratings come from Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice and the Apple App Store. Note that Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice share one Gartner Digital Markets review pool, so an identical score across all three is a single sample rather than three corroborating ones, and this page treats it that way. G2, TrustRadius and Trustpilot block automated access, so where their numbers appear they are labelled as reported rather than verified. No claim here is sourced from Reddit or from a contractor Facebook group, because neither could be retrieved and quoting them would mean inventing attribution. Pricing marked as reported comes from third-party roundups, never from Fervor. Fervor's own findings come from the Contractor CRO Index 2026.
About
About Fervor Studio
Fervor Studio is a conversion rate optimization (CRO) and web design studio for home services contractors across North America, based in Cochrane, Alberta. Fervor does not sell field service management software and is not an alternative to Joblogic. It publishes the Contractor CRO Index, a public benchmark measuring contractor website conversion potential using reproducible, open-source methods such as axe-core and Google Lighthouse. Fervor Studio is operated by Fervor Group Inc.